We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   16 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
Hotel amenities
Carson City, Nevada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Right on the beach in Pensacola. Very clean and recently up-dated room. Great sunsets. Lobby is efficient and theres a free hot breakfast. Plenty of parking and shopping. Lots of restaurants in the area, All are walking distance including hooters

Room Tip: Request Beachfront rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    151
    117
    56
    45
See reviews for
212
142
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The towels in the hotel were very dirty with dust, lint, unknown substances, and hair. Might want to check your beds before you sleep, also. Had TV, microwave, fridge, and free breakfast. Room was pretty much dirty in places including the fridge which had rust and wear-and-tear on it. Room was expensive!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Everything was great! We had a wonderful weekend. If you could change the weather it would be great!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pace
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I would like to thank your staff for helping make our car show a success. We heard nothing but positive comments about the staff and hotel. This helps keep our little car club weekend alive and well. We will be back next year. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Okay, so I was a lil skeptical about the hotel by reading "others" reviews. Now I'm a firm believer...you gotta see it to believe it! I had a beachfront room and simply loved it! The room was clean and they had a dehumidifier in the room so there wasn't any mold in the room nor did the room feel "stuffy" as previous reviews had suggested. The room came with a microwave and fridge..real nice set up. The complimentary breakfast was fresh and filling. They also have 2 pools with grills for guests use. Actually, I moved into the Days Inn after a very disappointing 2 day stay at another motel which was totally yucky! (see my other Pensacola motel review for the motel to stay away from). I booked this room online which saved me $30 per day (I loved the location so much I stayed an extra 2 days!) The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially when it comes to recommendations. I will most definitely stay here again when I come back to Pensacola.

Room Tip: If available, choose a beachfront room on the third floor as the view is simply breath taking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

Also Known As:
Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront Hotel Pensacola Beach
Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront Hotel
Days Inn Pensacola
Pensacola Days Inn
Address: 16 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.