We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DUMP!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront to your Saves list
Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   16 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“DUMP!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

We dont mind an affordable hotel, but... There are no private balconies, the beds and linens must be from the 1980s, and people (kids) have written their names in the scum that is thick around the edges of both pools!!! This hotel is "the dump" among the nice hotels all over Pensacola beach. You can hear your neighbors through the walls... I have never wrote a bad review about a hotel or restaurant, however, you get what you pay for- and you will get alot more for the same money if you can stand other areas of the gulf or the Atlantic side beaches.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    198
    164
    82
    58
See reviews for
309
175
29
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

Not worth the price we paid. My wife had stayed here previously during the low season and got a really good rate, which for the money she thought was good. However, during the high season we had to pay up and it was not worth it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We were going to take our motorcycles to stay near our friends in Gulf Shores the weekend of June 10th thru the 12th. On June 9th, I went to the site Bookingbuddy.com and could not find a hotel in GS that was under $100.00 a night so we found the Days Inn on Pensacola Beach with a great rate of $65 per night, even though it was further than we really wanted....we called booked our reservation, confirmed the rate and was given a confirmation #. I called the hotel and told them our confirmation # and asked to verify the address for my GPS and the lady gave me the Via De Luna address and said it was actually Gulf Breeze not Pensacola. We arrived at the hotel on June 10th after 6 hours on our bike, and were told they couldn't find our reservations, but we could get the room for 169.00 a night....I told her that we had booked it at 65.00 night and she said that they didn't have that type of rate, She couldn't find our reservation at any Days Inn. Outside the lobby there were 2 gentlemen that were also supposed to be getting a room there, the hotel couldn't find their reservations either, they even pulled it up on their smart phone on Expedia.com and it showed the hotel with $65 a night at that location, but they were told that they couldn't get that rate. They also left the hotel.We ended up going to Panama City, and stayed at the Days Inn in Calloway,,where the manager told me to call 1-800 Days Inn and they should be able to locate our reservation, which they did and sure enough the Gulf Breeze hotel had booked our room in Pensacola, close to I-10, she said it was booked straight to that hotel and not Gulf Breeze even tho I had called the Gulf Breeze hotel directly. We enjoyed our stay at the Calloway Days Inn and the manager was very pleasant and the room was very nice. Now on Monday I've went to several sites and the Gulf Breeze Days Inn shows the correct price of $169.00 a night, I guess after so many guests being giving the bait and switch they were probably threatened by a lawsuit so they had to change the web information. Also if they had told us where our reservation was really at, we wouldn't have had to travel 130 miles away from our friends and not been able to meet up with them for their anniversary weekend.

Room Tip: Keep hard proof of your rates with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

This hotel definitely gets a thumbs down in our book! There isn't a rating low enough to bestow upon this filthy establishment. I agree with one of the previous reviewers, "run, run, run"! This was not a good experience for a 20th anniversary. The bathroom was disgustingly filthy, mold galore, the door handle was loose and falling off, the door hinge was broken so it wouldn't shut properly without slamming the door. The door stop of the main door into the room remained on the floor for the entire 5 days we were there since it would no longer stay in the wall. The carpet is gross; we had to wash our feet several times because they turned black from the filth. The cable tv didn't work unless we jiggled the cable wire to find a tv station. Free internet was promised with our reservation....if you plan to stay here and bring your laptop....might as well prepare to leave hotel and go across the bridge to McDonalds, that's the only free internet here. We complained several times about it and were told day after day, "it's been out and it's being worked on". The cleaning staff was the friendliest people here, but apparently their jobs don't require actual cleaning. The hotel is beachfront as described, but the actual beach is about a 100 yrd trudge through rocky sand and trash. The pools are gross!!! Mold galore in the tile and large dirt rings around the sides and filled with sand, so cloudy you could barely see the bottom as though there is very little maintenance done to them at all. The whole atmosphere of the hotel is definitely not worth $200/night on weekends nor $169/night during the week. WHAT A RIP-OFF! The front desk only had 2 out of the 5 people we dealt with who were nice or friendly. The only reason we stayed for as long as we did was because almost all of the other hotels on the island were booked and 12 hours of driving was a long way to travel to just turn around. Also we kept thinking it had to get better the next day. This hotel is clearly the cheapest priced on the beach and the clientele are reflective of that fact. With that said, if you like to party, sit around and drink beer, slam doors, let your kids run wild, scream down a crowded corridor, and disregard other guests and their privacy...this hotel is for you!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011 via mobile

This hotel is overpriced even at $119.00 a night!!! The rooms were filthy, had to buy my own cleaning supplies. The service was not bad but I guess the good suffer for the bad. I know the hotel is placed near the beach but come on, is it that had to keep the rooms clean and to be friendly at the same time. If I ever make a trip again to Pensacola Beach again, I will definately stay at another hotel!!! Do not recommend staying here at all, do not waste your money!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

I stayed at Days Inn on may 25 2011. We were going to stay longer but once we saw the room we decided one night was too long. The check in staff did not go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The floor in the room was filthy. The air conditioner was not very efficient and it sounded like a diesel engine. You could not have a conversation with the person next to you because it was so loud.The sheets had sand in them, the fridge would tilt over when you opened it. There was less than a third of a roll of tiolet tissue left for us. The worst part is that there was a used bar of soap left in the shower. The dining are smelled terrible. We cut our trip to Pensacola short out of fear that we would catch something at this establishment. There are plenty of nice hotels in Pensacola but this is not one of them.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

I stayed in Days Inn for one day on 05/17/2011. The bathroom is in very bad shape. Some of the surfaces of bath tube and toilet seat are gone. I paid about $150.00 including taxes and fees. disappointed.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront

Address: 16 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Pensacola Beachfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.