We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First thing I noticed was stained furniture both inside and out. Location is great, beach access is good. Nothing on site at hot” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa to your Saves list
Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   18 Via de Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“First thing I noticed was stained furniture both inside and out. Location is great, beach access is good. Nothing on site at hot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

Location great, could use better up keep. I am kind of a clean person so I noticed lack of.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    7
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
22
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suwanee, Georgia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We had a 3br/3ba condo on the 11th floor with four adults and two kids under 3. The floor plan was spacious and we never felt cramped. The balcony was awesome... long and deep with an electirc grill built into the balcony big enough to cook for the whole family and beautiful views of the gulf and the pier. The facility was clean and well maintained. The pool was also nice and we never felt cramped. The beach in front of the resort was also well maintained and a great location... just a short walk down the beach to the pier and two a couple decent beach-side restaurants and watering holes. Overall, I would highly recommend the resort.

Room Tip: The higher up the better... there are two 3 story buildings in front of the main resort tower, so a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

The room we had was directly looking out over the beach. The room was very clean. Everything we needed to cook in the lovely kitchen. The pool is very clean even with the beach right there. There was no sand in it. I could not have asked for anything better than this for our Mother's Day get away!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a late honeymoon and the location and sky home could not have been any better. The condo was extremely spacious and I am certain we had the best views on the beach. We were on the 20th floor, and the Blue Angels flew home from their show on Sunday and seemed to be only arms reach from our balcony.

The room was very clean and had everything we needed from home. The indoor pool is breathtaking and the outdoor pool isn't overcrowded or run with people.

The beach service was super friendly and even raked the seaweed from in front of our chairs.

The resort staff was very accommodating and we enjoyed relaxing massages from the spa which was also luxurious.

Only a short walk from the boardwalk and great restaurants, we could have stayed forever.

Cleanliness, friendly staff, luxurious rooms, convenience, and the best views in town, all A++.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayette, la
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

The rooms were spacious! Bathrooms were clean. The pools were awesome! Indoor and outdoor pools! Hotubs too! The kitchen was beatiful. I have no hesitations about staying here again in the future. Beach Club exceeded my expectations!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed at the Beach Club this past weekend. The condo was very nice. Clean kitchen, living room, bedrooms, and bathrooms. We had an amazing view of the beach, and the pools were great. The only problems were that the floors were unclean, some of the lights weren't working, the sheets were VERY thin, the Wi-Fi didn't work for a while, and the cabin would get to cold, eve when we were on the 20th floor! Overall, stay at the Beach Club!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

our family rented 2 condos for the week of August 1st. The accommodations were very spacious, although there was a lack of furniture, and the 2 club chairs in one of the condos were dirty and stained. The staff responded promptly and had them professionally cleaned. The ladies in our group had been given a "spa day", only to find that the manicurist and pedicurist set up in a very small cramped room and seemed very tense. Would not recommend the spa to anyone. The walkway from the pool area to the beach was very slippery and I actually fell, ended up with a sprained ankle and infection-the walkway needs warning signs or replacement altogether. The security codes were very confusing, 3 different ones using keypads to remember. Very difficult to maneuver these keypads when carrying luggage or beach stuff. We love the beach for family trips, but will not return to the Beach Club

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa

Address: 18 Via de Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising out of the center of Pensacola Beach overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, Beach Club is everything you've ever dreamed of in a great resort. At the Caribbean-inspired Beach Club Resort and Spa, you'll enjoy your time in a million dollar, 1,700 + sq. ft. luxury vacation suite. These spacious three and four bedroom residences offer views of pristine white beaches, emerald green waters, and breathtaking sunsets. Imagine standing ankle deep in the gentle surf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Hotel Pensacola Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.