We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect honeymoon getaway!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa to your Saves list
Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   18 Via de Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
Hotel amenities
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect honeymoon getaway!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a late honeymoon and the location and sky home could not have been any better. The condo was extremely spacious and I am certain we had the best views on the beach. We were on the 20th floor, and the Blue Angels flew home from their show on Sunday and seemed to be only arms reach from our balcony.

The room was very clean and had everything we needed from home. The indoor pool is breathtaking and the outdoor pool isn't overcrowded or run with people.

The beach service was super friendly and even raked the seaweed from in front of our chairs.

The resort staff was very accommodating and we enjoyed relaxing massages from the spa which was also luxurious.

Only a short walk from the boardwalk and great restaurants, we could have stayed forever.

Cleanliness, friendly staff, luxurious rooms, convenience, and the best views in town, all A++.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    14
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
38
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lafayette, la
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

The rooms were spacious! Bathrooms were clean. The pools were awesome! Indoor and outdoor pools! Hotubs too! The kitchen was beatiful. I have no hesitations about staying here again in the future. Beach Club exceeded my expectations!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed at the Beach Club this past weekend. The condo was very nice. Clean kitchen, living room, bedrooms, and bathrooms. We had an amazing view of the beach, and the pools were great. The only problems were that the floors were unclean, some of the lights weren't working, the sheets were VERY thin, the Wi-Fi didn't work for a while, and the cabin would get to cold, eve when we were on the 20th floor! Overall, stay at the Beach Club!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

our family rented 2 condos for the week of August 1st. The accommodations were very spacious, although there was a lack of furniture, and the 2 club chairs in one of the condos were dirty and stained. The staff responded promptly and had them professionally cleaned. The ladies in our group had been given a "spa day", only to find that the manicurist and pedicurist set up in a very small cramped room and seemed very tense. Would not recommend the spa to anyone. The walkway from the pool area to the beach was very slippery and I actually fell, ended up with a sprained ankle and infection-the walkway needs warning signs or replacement altogether. The security codes were very confusing, 3 different ones using keypads to remember. Very difficult to maneuver these keypads when carrying luggage or beach stuff. We love the beach for family trips, but will not return to the Beach Club

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

First, the condo was above average, but it was very expensive and needed some attention. The towels and linens needed replacement, the shower leaked, plates were chipped, and other minor issues. The place was nice, but if they want to charge top price for the units, it should be top quality. When we arrived, we had to wait over thirty minutes for a cart to bring everything up. This was a problem throughout the trip. I never saw more than 2 carts even during the very odd hours. Most of the time, there were no carts, and people were waiting to get one. Many guests complained about this. Also, the unit really was not as clean as it should have been. Overall, it was nice, but they need to address a few issues before I pay this price again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

This property is LUXURY at it's finest...I loved the modern/simple furnishings, higher end appliances in the granite and tile kitchen...the entire condo was magnificent...but the most impressive thing there was THE VIEW FROM THE condo...breathtaking does NOT adequately describe this condo's view of the ocean. I LOVED this condo and will NEVER STAY ANYWHERE ELSE when in Pensacola. You'll love this place...no doubt.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

Our condo was perfect. We really enjoyed the entire trip. Our condo had a huge balcony that spanned the width of the unit and was accessible by the living room and master bathroom. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 666 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#4 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 926 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 732 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
3.3 mi away
Portofino Island Resort & Spa
Portofino Island Resort & Spa
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa

Address: 18 Via de Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising out of the center of Pensacola Beach overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, Beach Club is everything you've ever dreamed of in a great resort. At the Caribbean-inspired Beach Club Resort and Spa, you'll enjoy your time in a million dollar, 1,700 + sq. ft. luxury vacation suite. These spacious three and four bedroom residences offer views of pristine white beaches, emerald green waters, and breathtaking sunsets. Imagine standing ankle deep in the gentle surf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Hotel Pensacola Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Club Resort Residence and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.