We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Pensacola!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crabs - We Got 'Em

Crabs - We Got 'Em
6 Casino Beach Boulevard, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
850-932-0700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Crabs We Got 'Em has the most scenic view on the entire Pensacola Beach. Our menu has a variety of items that include burgers, chicken, fresh fish, and of course....CRAB!! We also have daily drink specials and LIVE music everyday. Don't miss Sea Dogg on the weekends racing those Hermit Crabs.....it's the craziest thing you've ever seen!! There's room for everyone whether you are by yourself or have 100 people coming and the wait is minimal due to the size of our restaurant. So come and enjoy our great food, service, drinks, and view. It'll be the best experience you've had in a long time.
Galliano, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great place in Pensacola!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Went to spend 4 days in Gulfshores, AL, and we headed to Pensacola one day. We decided to eat here at Crabs, We Got 'Em. SOOOOO good! The atmosphere was great, and so was the food and service! I hope I can go back one day to have some more of those wonderful crabs! Oysters are good, too. This was in 2010, early summer.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    269
    150
    39
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Didn't think we would have such a great experience here, I thought it looked a little corny from the outside. We got there before they opened and they let us have a seat on their beachfront patio while we waited. They were very nice and made our drinks extra strong for being early birds. We had been to a nice, expensive restaurant the previous night, so we were in the mood for a chill place to get some fried seafood. We were blown away by our food. Much better quality than expected. My wife ordered a she-crab soup and said it actually tasted better than the same soup she ordered the previous night at the other restaurant - for 1/3 the cost. We will absolutely come back here when we visit again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stopped here for lunch after walking the beach on a Sunday morning. Great view, outside seating available, live music, and good food. The service was a little slow but everyone was very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Same menu as other restaraunts on the same beach..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

make sure if you want variety to know if the restaurants have the same owners! Food was good..but a short stay and wanting to sample a variety...was disappointing to know we had the same menu as the night before.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Located right on Pensacola Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great food and perfect atmosphere. Everything one could ask for in a beach front restaurant. We were able to walk from the beach after a long day in the sun and enjoy a great meal. The food was delicious, the drinks went down smooth, and the wait staff was wonderful.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabs - We Got 'Em also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Crabs - We Got 'Em? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crabs - We Got 'Em, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.