We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for dog owner but sparce decor $ a little high for off season.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Inn

Save Saved
You added Paradise Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paradise Inn
21 Via de Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 10 hotels in Pensacola Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for dog owner but sparce decor $ a little high for off season.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Thid was a test for traveling with our pet.
Staff friendly.
Stayed in a villa, uncomfotable beds, 1 chair, no coffee maker. Web site showed a sitting area.
Pebble parking area out side our room not to good for dog. He ended up with several paw cuts.
Despite drawbacks would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    42
    20
    12
    27
See reviews for
39
57
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We found this gem because we were traveling with a dog. We stayed 2 days in January, 2013. We were in room 119 which opened onto the dog run which was perfect. The room had plenty of room with 2 queen size beds, kitchenette. The only downside one of the queen beds had no support, it needs to be replaced.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our room was located close to the street, which was great! It was off season, so not much noise. The bar was almost deserted, but that didn't bother me. There was one person on the staff (an older gentleman) that was nice. The younger staff member clearly didn't want to be there. It's a dated place, but clean, and you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: during off season, stay in the front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge City, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stay in Paradise Inn only if you HAVE to because you have a pet with you. You will pay an extra $25 per night for the pet. The bed frame in my room was broken and the supports for the head end were completely broken. Felt like we slept on a hill! I called them and told them the bed was broken and they offered absolutely no solution or reduction on the bill. The room was also very small, and awkwardly a square shape. There was one wooden chair to sit on, and a wooden bench, a tiny table, no carpet and the bathroom was so tiny you could hardly turn around in it, and I am not a big person at all. No closet either. Pool very small. Nice access to beach and we did enjoy the band playing in the outside/restautant area. Exremely overpriced,($157 total) uncomfortable and unaccomidating.

Room Tip: Try to get a downstairs room if you must stay here.There is only one other hotel within 30 miles tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseInn21, Manager at Paradise Inn, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Paradise Inn, even six months after your stay. (A first for us). We want to apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory.
We are the only pet-friendly hotel on Pensacola Beach with a limited number of pet rooms. Our fee is $25 per pet per stay, which means it's a one-time fee, whether you stay one night or seven. You stayed with us during our peak season, July, the month we charge the highest room rates. However we do offer some of the most competetive rates on Pensacola Beach, if not the lowest.
We are sorry that we were unable to address the maintenance issues late at night, but our maintenance personel made the necessary repairs immediately the next day.
Thank you for noticing our beach-wicker chair, table and bench. We have chosen tile as our flooring choice, but do understand some may prefer carpet. As many hotels worldwide, we have also stuck with the standard square-shaped rooms. We feel that another room shape might be awkward. If you have any room-shape suggestions, I'd be happy to hear them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed here for one night in off season. Was expecting that the bar would be loud so was happy when they gave me a room up the front. Off season bar was dead quiet but the staff decided to have a Get together out the front of my room till 2am on a tuesday night....not so fun. Then the phone ringing all night, their friends doing burn outs with loud music and getting up at the crack of dawn was not my idea of a great night sleep. Other than that rooms clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseInn21, Manager at Paradise Inn, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was unpleasant. We wish we would have known about the noise at the front entrance so that we could have moved you to a quiet room. We do have a two-story building that sits away from the bar and entrance area. We hope that you will give us another chance and we will happily put you in a room that best suits your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluff City, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have stayed at the Paradise on two seperate occassions. This last visit was hands down our best.

We were able to get a room close to the street to avoid the resturant/bar area by the bay. We had plenty of room and my only complaint being the stand up shower. We were aware of the stand up shower adead of time so we knew to be prepared.

We ate lunch at the resturant daily and had drinks at the bar at night. Having the room close made it an easy stroll.

Parking can get tight if there is a band ect but management works hard to make sure you get a spot.

The room was clean upon arrival, and was kept clean during our stay. The front desk was able to give us local eateries to try within walking distance or a short drive.

We will continue to stay at the Paradise when we are in Pensacola, as we feel like we are local when we stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji, Minnesota
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We got probably the smallest room on location & it was comfortable for us. We stayed 3 nights & didn't require room cleaning just requested more towels daily & the staff was nice & happy to oblige any requests we had. Not too far from the board walk but had to drive to the public beach.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Inn

Address: 21 Via de Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Pensacola Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.