We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Inn

Save Saved
You added Paradise Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Paradise Inn
21 Via de Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
Hotel amenities
Bluff City, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“best time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have stayed at the Paradise on two seperate occassions. This last visit was hands down our best.

We were able to get a room close to the street to avoid the resturant/bar area by the bay. We had plenty of room and my only complaint being the stand up shower. We were aware of the stand up shower adead of time so we knew to be prepared.

We ate lunch at the resturant daily and had drinks at the bar at night. Having the room close made it an easy stroll.

Parking can get tight if there is a band ect but management works hard to make sure you get a spot.

The room was clean upon arrival, and was kept clean during our stay. The front desk was able to give us local eateries to try within walking distance or a short drive.

We will continue to stay at the Paradise when we are in Pensacola, as we feel like we are local when we stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    38
    19
    11
    25
See reviews for
36
48
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bemidji, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We got probably the smallest room on location & it was comfortable for us. We stayed 3 nights & didn't require room cleaning just requested more towels daily & the staff was nice & happy to oblige any requests we had. Not too far from the board walk but had to drive to the public beach.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

the rooms are very small the bathrooms are even smaller..no tub just shower stall. the dog run in the back was the really the only great thing. the dog beach was a joke 10 ft. by 25 ft. thank god for putting us near the road because the music from the bar grill area was pretty loud. the food at the grill was okay..we had a dead roach in our bathroom from day one that they never got out..

Room Tip: rooms by the road are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseInn21, Manager at Paradise Inn, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
We would like to apologize that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. Paradise Inn strives to make all our guests feel comfortable by creating an enjoyable, laid-back beach experience. However, we are not a resort or an upscale hotel chain, and do not advertise as such. We are an old Florida motel that sits on the Sound side of the island, with renovated rooms and an award-winning, waterfront Bar & Grill. We do let guests know that they can request rooms away from the bar and grill, since not everyone likes to hear live music which ends promptly at 10p.m. We also offer the option to request rooms that do have tubs in them. We wish you would have let us know about the roach issue. We do have a contract with Orkin pest-control, which exterminates all bothersome pests. We appreciate your praise for our dog-run area. The dog beach is 40ft x 140ft and we think it would be nice to be able to expand it in the future. We hope that you give Paradise Inn a second chance, and experience what makes our Inn an enjoyable, unique experience that keeps locals and tourists revisiting year after year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobiile, AL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The Paradise Inn is a fabulous budget Inn. It has a great grill, bar and live music on the back sound of pensacola, fl. The rooms are small, but very clean..There is a great little shopping center next door that has anything you need as well. You can walk across the street to the beautiful water and save over half the price of the beachside hotels.

Robert L

Room Tip: They have a few suites. Some rooms are close to the bar and live music. If you dont wont to hear mus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Fantastic time, week of July 23rd, great food, great music, great daily ocean and pool swims. I want to have fun and I don't want to drive all over to have it, It's all right there in Paradise. Best time I have had on the Gulf coast in years. Thanks Paradise, we'll be back!

Room Tip: The second floor rooms facing the highway would seen undesirable but you can see the ocean and you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Just stayed one night and had a king room by the pool. Clean room, comfy bed, and clean shower. Large outside bar with live music out back that must be a locals favorite since many boats were anchored out back in the sound. Our lab was able to swim in the sound but no dogs allowed on the gulf beach. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

*Pricing is fair
*The hotel is old when taking a shower or using the sink water it takes forever to drain.
*Great staff
*Parking needs to be more strict "For hotel tenants only!!" Other than that I would return on my next vacation

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Inn

Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Pensacola Beach
Paradise Hotel Pensacola
Address: 21 Via de Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.