We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“:)” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Paradise Inn to your Saves list
Paradise Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Via de Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“:)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

*Pricing is fair
*The hotel is old when taking a shower or using the sink water it takes forever to drain.
*Great staff
*Parking needs to be more strict "For hotel tenants only!!" Other than that I would return on my next vacation

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    66
    29
    14
    28
See reviews for
64
78
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Great value for the area. Very comfortable nice bar & grill live music, breakfast wish we could have stayed longer

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sullivan, Mo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I was a bit reserved when reading reviews but we decided that we would chance it since it was literally half the price of other hotels around. We arrived and the place was booming with a fundraiser. We easily found a parking spot for our room. Our room was awesome. Nice tile floors, comfy bed. We were traveling with a five year old and there was a nice futon for him to sleep on. All the fixtures were new and great. Great flat screen tv and in a great spot. Air condition was ice cold. Room smelled great. The cleaning lady's made sure we were taken care of and very friendly. The desk staff were very accomodating to anything we needed. The bar and grill had awesome music and food. We had a wonderful experience. Will be back.

Room Tip: If noise from music is a problem just ask for a room away from the bar and grill but for us the musi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We are a local Military family who booked a stay at the motel for a Saturday night High School Reunion. Unfortunately, this particular day it happened to rain in Pensacola a record amount, flooding roads, homes, cars etc.. not only was this not "predicted" by local weather men but how would we have known to cancel 72 hours before?
I called, the manager said he did not care make it or we charge you, we spent $140 on a room that we never seen and he would not even give us a rain check for the following week.. I have spoke with several other people with reservations this weekend of the rain storm, all the "chain" hotels were very helpful in this situation so on the reschedule of our reunion we will pick a better hotel... I guess they really need your money at The Paradise!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseInn21, Manager at Paradise Inn, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Paradise Inn tries to be flexible and accommodating within reason. As clearly stated on our website, and during telephone and walk-in reservations, we do have a strict 72-hour cancellation policy. Once you make a reservation, you are responsible for the first night’s stay if you do not cancel within the cancellation period. However, were a storm or hurricane that would close the Bay Bridge and put people’s lives in danger to happen, guests would not be responsible for their reservation plans. The weekend of the rain and flooding, both bridges to Pensacola Beach remained open, the beach had no dangerous amounts of water, and we had guests drive in from 4-8 hours away with no issues. We were fully booked that weekend and did not see a reason to break our cancellation policy for one person. We apologize that our policy seems unreasonable to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, AL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

This is an awsome bargain for those who want to be on some of the most beautiful beaches on the gulf coast for a bargain price. It is an older lodge style hotel, with the Santa Rosa Sound in the back and Pensacola Beach a two block walk away on the front end (which faces the highway and two huge condos). The service was great and the staff was friendly and helpful. The location was right in the middle of the heart of Pensacola Beach. There were a coulple of small restaurants within walking distance and a convenience store across the road. Also, a laundrymat was in the shopping center next door. It is within 3 to five minutes of everything you could possibly need during a beach stay. This is a good place for adults. Probably wouldn't reccomend it for kids under 13. I definately plan to stay there again !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

Only motel on Pensacola beach that is pet friendly , the price was very reasonable , we had a great time at the bar & grill out behind the motel listen to live band play , the location was great beach was across the road , the staff was great very helpful if you had needs . Would stay again next trip!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

My husband and I decided to take the Southern I10 route when relocating to the East Coast due to the major weather events occuring in the mid- west. Our only problem when searching for lodging: Fido (our pet prefers to be anonymous). We found a web site which directs you to pet friendly hotels/motels. Paradise Inn was suggested,we called, they had rooms, they take AAA, and Fido was totally welcome.

OMG I love this place!!!!! We had to stay for quite a few days waiting for the storms in the mid-west to pass and it was the first time I was pleased to have my plans delayed.

Our room was clean, the staff went above and beyond the call of duty, the beach is a short walk across the street, the dog beach was across the parking lot, bike/ kayak rentals on the property, and good ole southern hospitality. The bar is very lively so if you think you may want to complain about the band or activity please just stay somewhere else and leave the dog friendly rooms for us peeps who do not mind it.

This is a beach motel- it is older-recently repainted and remodeled - and has a very comfortable feel. It isn't swanky, doesn't have a "let's get dressed up" restaurant, or any other foo foo accouterments but what it does have is a five star attitude towards your pet.

Fido can't wait to go back. And I can't wait to take him.

Room Tip: The rooms over the pool are quieter. The large room over the BBQ area is pretty sweet. The closets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 668 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#4 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 927 reviews
0.7 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 572 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Inn

Address: 21 Via de Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradise Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Inn is a quaint, classic style motel located on Pensacola Beach, a barrier island in northwest Florida. The waterfront motel sits on the Santa Rosa Sound side of the island. Just across the street are the emerald blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico and its world famous sugar white beaches. While staying with us, guests can enjoy our outdoor pool, private beach, continental breakfast, and high speed internet. Our private pier is available for boating, fishing, paddle boarding, or swimming. Try some of the best food on the island at our waterfront Bar and Grill while enjoying live entertainment by some of the most talented bands playing on the Gulf Coast. Our motel provides you with attractive rooms at an affordable rate which makes our accommodations one of the best values on the Emerald Coast. We invite you to Paradise, a place with beautiful sunsets and classic island charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Pensacola Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.