We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Inn

Save Saved
You added Paradise Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Paradise Inn
21 Via de Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Great value for the area. Very comfortable nice bar & grill live music, breakfast wish we could have stayed longer

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    38
    19
    11
    25
See reviews for
36
48
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sullivan, Mo
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I was a bit reserved when reading reviews but we decided that we would chance it since it was literally half the price of other hotels around. We arrived and the place was booming with a fundraiser. We easily found a parking spot for our room. Our room was awesome. Nice tile floors, comfy bed. We were traveling with a five year old and there was a nice futon for him to sleep on. All the fixtures were new and great. Great flat screen tv and in a great spot. Air condition was ice cold. Room smelled great. The cleaning lady's made sure we were taken care of and very friendly. The desk staff were very accomodating to anything we needed. The bar and grill had awesome music and food. We had a wonderful experience. Will be back.

Room Tip: If noise from music is a problem just ask for a room away from the bar and grill but for us the musi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We are a local Military family who booked a stay at the motel for a Saturday night High School Reunion. Unfortunately, this particular day it happened to rain in Pensacola a record amount, flooding roads, homes, cars etc.. not only was this not "predicted" by local weather men but how would we have known to cancel 72 hours before?
I called, the manager said he did not care make it or we charge you, we spent $140 on a room that we never seen and he would not even give us a rain check for the following week.. I have spoke with several other people with reservations this weekend of the rain storm, all the "chain" hotels were very helpful in this situation so on the reschedule of our reunion we will pick a better hotel... I guess they really need your money at The Paradise!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseInn21, Manager at Paradise Inn, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Paradise Inn tries to be flexible and accommodating within reason. As clearly stated on our website, and during telephone and walk-in reservations, we do have a strict 72-hour cancellation policy. Once you make a reservation, you are responsible for the first night’s stay if you do not cancel within the cancellation period. However, were a storm or hurricane that would close the Bay Bridge and put people’s lives in danger to happen, guests would not be responsible for their reservation plans. The weekend of the rain and flooding, both bridges to Pensacola Beach remained open, the beach had no dangerous amounts of water, and we had guests drive in from 4-8 hours away with no issues. We were fully booked that weekend and did not see a reason to break our cancellation policy for one person. We apologize that our policy seems unreasonable to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, AL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

This is an awsome bargain for those who want to be on some of the most beautiful beaches on the gulf coast for a bargain price. It is an older lodge style hotel, with the Santa Rosa Sound in the back and Pensacola Beach a two block walk away on the front end (which faces the highway and two huge condos). The service was great and the staff was friendly and helpful. The location was right in the middle of the heart of Pensacola Beach. There were a coulple of small restaurants within walking distance and a convenience store across the road. Also, a laundrymat was in the shopping center next door. It is within 3 to five minutes of everything you could possibly need during a beach stay. This is a good place for adults. Probably wouldn't reccomend it for kids under 13. I definately plan to stay there again !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

Only motel on Pensacola beach that is pet friendly , the price was very reasonable , we had a great time at the bar & grill out behind the motel listen to live band play , the location was great beach was across the road , the staff was great very helpful if you had needs . Would stay again next trip!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

My husband and I decided to take the Southern I10 route when relocating to the East Coast due to the major weather events occuring in the mid- west. Our only problem when searching for lodging: Fido (our pet prefers to be anonymous). We found a web site which directs you to pet friendly hotels/motels. Paradise Inn was suggested,we called, they had rooms, they take AAA, and Fido was totally welcome.

OMG I love this place!!!!! We had to stay for quite a few days waiting for the storms in the mid-west to pass and it was the first time I was pleased to have my plans delayed.

Our room was clean, the staff went above and beyond the call of duty, the beach is a short walk across the street, the dog beach was across the parking lot, bike/ kayak rentals on the property, and good ole southern hospitality. The bar is very lively so if you think you may want to complain about the band or activity please just stay somewhere else and leave the dog friendly rooms for us peeps who do not mind it.

This is a beach motel- it is older-recently repainted and remodeled - and has a very comfortable feel. It isn't swanky, doesn't have a "let's get dressed up" restaurant, or any other foo foo accouterments but what it does have is a five star attitude towards your pet.

Fido can't wait to go back. And I can't wait to take him.

Room Tip: The rooms over the pool are quieter. The large room over the BBQ area is pretty sweet. The closets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, LA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Paradise Inn is wonderfully located plus they have a beachside bar and grill. It's on the bay side but it still is wonderful. They are pet friendly and have a pet friendly beach area. The rooms are very nice and the staff is very congenial. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Inn

Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Pensacola Beach
Paradise Hotel Pensacola
Address: 21 Via de Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.