We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent if you choose the right fish” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flounder's Chowder House

Flounder's Chowder House
800 Quietwater Beach Rd, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
+1 850-932-2003
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent if you choose the right fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

My wife had the blackened triggerfish and it was excellent. My deep fried flounder was ok, but I should have gone with what my wife ordered. The service was ok - but the waitress could have been just a little bit more attentive. Nice wood paneled bar type atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Pretty good stuff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

It was close to my hotel and it looked like fun. The food was better than average but the service was exemplary

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I ate at so many places I can't remember what I had here but I do know it was very very good! Nice atmoshere and the locals come here so... that says quite a lot. Especially since there are so many choices.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
266 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 357 helpful votes
“Good food, more for the tourist”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

If you are from here you know Flounders has really good food and the prices are about normal. You also know this is the place that draws in tourist, so sometimes it can be busy. You have a choice during the warm months to sit indoor or outside. Childrens playground and volleyball court sometimes can be crowded and loud, but we still like to go there for the atmosphere.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank PensacolaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, FL
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Birthday party”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

It was COLD and there was no heat, The food is just okay but the service is fantastic. They were very accommodating to my huge party

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank teachosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flounder's Chowder House also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Flounder's Chowder House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing