We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good stuff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flounder's Chowder House

Flounder's Chowder House
800 Quietwater Beach Rd, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
+1 850-932-2003
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Chowder, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Pretty good stuff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

It was close to my hotel and it looked like fun. The food was better than average but the service was exemplary

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    715
    512
    191
    66
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I ate at so many places I can't remember what I had here but I do know it was very very good! Nice atmoshere and the locals come here so... that says quite a lot. Especially since there are so many choices.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
221 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
“Good food, more for the tourist”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

If you are from here you know Flounders has really good food and the prices are about normal. You also know this is the place that draws in tourist, so sometimes it can be busy. You have a choice during the warm months to sit indoor or outside. Childrens playground and volleyball court sometimes can be crowded and loud, but we still like to go there for the atmosphere.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, FL
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Birthday party”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

It was COLD and there was no heat, The food is just okay but the service is fantastic. They were very accommodating to my huge party

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipley, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We went there to here my Husband's Nephew play "Trotline" and the food was excellent, the portions were large and the place was just Awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flounder's Chowder House also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Flounder's Chowder House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flounder's Chowder House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.