We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Seafood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peg Leg Pete's

Peg Leg Pete's
1010 Fort Pickens Rd, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
850 932 4139
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Kearney, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Lobster & crab legs tasted amazing. The atmosphere was relaxed and comfortable. Ate in outdoor area.We did not have to wait because we went early evening. Our waiter was on top of refilling drinks. Our food came in a reasonable amount of time. Reasonable price for the meal.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    707
    441
    116
    49
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pearland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We arrived around 4:30 PM and there was not wait. The food was excellent. My family member ordered the shrimp and I ordered oysters. I live on the gulf coast and this was some of the best seafood we've eaten in awhile. I would highly recommended it but get there early because the crowd starts building.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Loved the food and drinks here. The shipwrecked drink was really tasty. The service awesome and the atmosphere delightful Our kids loved it as well and made us return for a 2nd time.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
Top Contributor
342 reviews 342 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“We walked out”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Off to a bad start, dropped my mom n brother off to get on list n I drove down the rd to park the car. Hostesses eventually (after lots of chatting amongst themselves) took my moms name n said 45 minutes. Problem, didn't get her on list or give her a pager then when severeal others walked up n got pagers she asked about one and they then got her on the list and gave her a pager but now 3 more groups are in front of us. No one mentioned the downstairs bar area n we were sitting on wet benches out front. I said there must be a bar n we went to go look but couldn't get by the throng at the hostess area. They continued to tell everyone 45 minutes which I'm now thinking they tell everyone but there's no way it's accurate. Mom said lets go n we tried to get a hostess' attention to return the pager but no luck so mom said just leave it n they'll find it, guess we finally got a hostesses attention because she hautily said "I found it" as we were walking away, I heard her n turned around n told her that I heard her. I travel a lot, I dine out a lot and there is no excuse for poor and rude customer service. They need to work on hostess training since that is the customers first experience! Peg Leg Pete's will not be on our return list!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston TX
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Awesome Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Great food, great service!! highly recommend it! :) :) kids especially loved getting their meals in a Pirate bucket and we loved the live music!! We would definitely return!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peg Leg Pete's also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Peg Leg Pete's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peg Leg Pete's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.