We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in P Cola” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peg Leg Pete's

Peg Leg Pete's
1010 Fort Pickens Rd, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
850 932 4139
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best food in P Cola”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We have ate here about 3 times now and each time the food has been very good, I had the shrimp the first two times, I had the scallops this time and they were great

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    661
    412
    108
    49
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The best in Pensacola”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I'm a local and i've been to pretty much every restaurant in pensacola and i must say, peg leg petes is bar the best place by a million miles.. fresh food, and a great location, and cold beer.. cant ask for anything more?

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“A beach tradition”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Take your picture with the pirate statue while you wait to get a table. If you have a child go play downstairs on the playground, there are plenty of chairs to sit in while you watch over them or wait until afterwards when they have the free plastic bucket that comes with their kids meal. That will give you a chance to digest your delicious lunch or dinner. We had grouper that was white and flaky, shrimp in a nice crispy coating and oysters. All are available fried, grilled or blackened. Sides are just okay and they only had pink or blue packets, no yellow for the iced tea. But you come for the seafood and a reasonable price and the outside deck on a gorgeous day, so who cares.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashport, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Good food, good times!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Loved the seafood selection! This is like a little shack along the beach and it was great! Definitly a popular place but our wait for a table was under an hour, which I do not mind at all..I would wait three hours for a seat because I have always wanted to eat here! We grabbed some drinks at the bar and hung out until our table was called! Great snow crab legs! Highly recommended!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good choice for the Island”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Peg Legs is an old establishment on Pensacloa Beach. Food is mostly fried. Best thing on the menu is probably the grouper sandwich. Prices are high but about on par for the island where you don't have much choice.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peg Leg Pete's also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Peg Leg Pete's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peg Leg Pete's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;