We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tourists and locals agree” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peg Leg Pete's

Peg Leg Pete's
1010 Fort Pickens Rd, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
850 932 4139
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Tourists and locals agree”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Peg Leg's is a favorite of locals and tourists. Menu items are varied. The steamed oysters with garlic butter were delicious. Gumbo was good. Also had the grouper basket. French fries and fried pieces of grouper were great. Service was excellent. While waiting for the food to arrive, the eclectic decor will keep your attention. Seating is indoors or outdoors. Small store with t-shirts and a few other sourvenirs of your visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    700
    432
    115
    49
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Spot for Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The seafood we ordered was tasty, the atmosphere fun, and the service excellent. It was appropriate for families, couples, and the usual beach crowd.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food, hope to visit again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This place was recommended by our hotel. Good experience; food was very good, our server was nice and efficient. We had a choice of inside or outside dining. Chose outside and were able to listen to the music from the bar that's downstairs, very enjoyable and laid back. We both had seafood dishes that were yum. Try anything with the cajun or white sauce, we were pleased with both.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun place for food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Good seafood for the money. Live music and good service. Good location. I would recommend to friends.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Damn Raw Oysters EVER!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

You can't visit Pensacola Beach without eating at PEG LEG's. I love sitting outside when the weather allows. You have to visit the UNDERWHERE bar. Love it! Playground with sand for the kiddies. Great atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peg Leg Pete's also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Peg Leg Pete's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peg Leg Pete's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.