We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peg Leg Pete's

Peg Leg Pete's
1010 Fort Pickens Rd, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
850 932 4139
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Milton, FL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had friends here from out of town. Dinner at Peg Leg's was great. Great times, excellent food was had by all!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    706
    441
    116
    49
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Shasta was terrific as our server! Great food and great place. Loved it. Grouper bites and oysters were great. Loved the top shelf margaritas. Try the key lime pie.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola FL
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“It was my birthday and I got to choose”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

If you choose your fav place to go for your birthday that ought to be the best recommendation you could give. I had fried oysters as an appetizer and the oysters cajun stuffed as a post appetizer and then I had the seafood platter with crab claws, shrimp and oysters. Guess I love oysters and these are the best in the world. the server was so sweet and she even brought me a slice of Key Lime Pie as a birthday present!!! I had a great time. I do recommend going when we did about 3 PM and avoid the crowds at dinner.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Late night snack”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We ate a late night snack here. It was not crowded since it was 9 PM when we went. We had the spinach artichoke dip and a pound of peel and eat shrimp. The spinach dip was surprisingly very good. Of course you can't go wrong with shrimp.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Nice touch for the kiddies with a special menu and a pirate eye patch and band to let the children join in the pirate theme. We enjoyed the food, too. Seafood was the reason we went, and we weren't disappointed.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peg Leg Pete's also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Peg Leg Pete's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peg Leg Pete's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.