We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food - average service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cactus Flower Cafe

Cactus Flower Cafe
3309 Gulf Beach Highway, Pensacola Beach, FL 32507
(850) 458-3833
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food - average service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We took the recommendation of our hotel and ate at The Cactus Flower over Labor Day weekend. It was some of the best Mexican food we have had. The tacos were excellent and the salsa was hot! Just the way we like it! The service was okay but it was late and maybe she was tired. Overall I would have eaten there again if time would have allowed. If you are tired of fish places and would like something different give the Cactus Flower a try. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    28
    8
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food ..."poor wine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The fish tacos were amazing. This is not the restaurant to order a bottle of wine. The wine was so old it had gone bad. I do not think they mark the bottles and date when opened.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Food !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My wife and I had lunch and dinner at the Cactus Flower on Pensacola Beach. Fantastic food. I would highly recommend. We were there during rainy weather and under blue sky and both times, we had a great view of the Bay. The combination of wonderful food and the open doors during the nice weather was memorable. Excellent and attentive staff as well.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dc
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This place was okay. The service was slow. To begin with our waitress walked pass us twice without acknowledging us. We had to ask another server who was going to be our server today and when she sent her over she said she didn't know that she was responsible for our table. The food was okay.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great mexican food and it's right up there with the very best! Food is fresh and many great menu choices. Highly recommend their appetizers. Fabulous queso. Quick friendly service.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus Flower Cafe also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Cactus Flower Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cactus Flower Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.