We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front to your Saves list
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Breakfast & Wi-Fi
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Central Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

I'll start with what I care the most about when I travel - the bed....it was very comfortable, not so firm that it made the back hurt, but not so plush that it had no support. That being taken care of, we had a room on the 6th floor of the main building that overlooked the pool and the gulf and the view was spectacular. The balcony was fine for just the two of us, but if there are more than 2 in the room, you'll have to take turns. The elevators were a bit slow, but not as bad as some reported. Parking was a breeze, and we were within walking distance of several good restaurants. The staff was very kind and welcoming throughourt our entire 4-day stay. The pools were both immaculately clean, and all the poolside chairs were in good condition. Our room was clean when we arrived and each day, the staff came in and made our bed while we were out and restocked the towels and bathroom supplies. We did not use the indoor pool, but we checked it out and it was very small. We used the business center provided for guests with no problems. We did get charged $3 @ day for in-room internet that we did not use because we did not have a laptop, but we did not ask them to remove it from our bill, so I have no idea if they would have frowned upon that. We have no problem with that charge being included, but feel their website should advertise that it is a fee included with each reservation. We have absolutely NO complaints about the hotel and would highly recommend it to everyone if they are visiting the area.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    239
    120
    64
    58
See reviews for
365
239
25
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

Traveled with wife and adult daughter. We stayed one week in the tower that is a newer addition to the older low-rise. The 2-br suite was lovely with decent seating and great views. But second br had bunk beds, and it was rather cramped for 2 and TV remote didn't work. Baths were fine. Daily linen service was fine. Room was of average cleanliness. Full kitchen didn't have a decent cutting knife nor any drinking glasses, only a few wine glasses. Internet in room was automatically billed at $3 and the cable connection (no wireless in rooms) was only 12" and required sitting on uncomfortable stools at the kitchen counter. And no breakfast included. Now for the really annoying bits! Staff members, whether pushing laundry bins or traveling in numbers, would use the same elevator as guests -- could be OK, but they would push onto the elevators before the guests or squeeze us into a corner. As a general practice, staffers would get on at first floor to go one stop to the second (staff rooms) or vice versa, even though there was a nice adjoining staircase. I guess the tower was built without a service elevator. Beach towels were gotten at the front desk -- they actually ran out of them because the previous days' used ones hadn't been laundered. Free papers were delivered to all rooms on our floor but not to our end room (too far to walk???) My son was getting married and they gave him all kinds of trouble getting any group deals for rooms -- in fact, the rates offered for the rooms were the same as for a AAA discount. If you want to stay on the beach and in a Hilton, my recommendation is to stay at the Hampton next door. Some of our wedding guests did so and were very pleased with free breakfast, cleanliness, wonderful service, free wireless internet.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Fl
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

This is a wonderful location for couples or families. Beautiful white sand with aqua clear water. Right on the beach. Activities for Children, seperate pool. New, clean rooms. Rooms large enough for a whole family. Kitchen for cooking in room. Room Service, Resturant and Bar on site. Multiple resturants and stores in walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
30606
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

A lovely hotel with a great view. Clean, friendly staff and a great restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

We just returned from 8 nights at the Beach. This was our second visit to the Hilton and again, we were not disappointed. The hotel is very family friendly and the full service amenities are nice to have if you want them. I will say that there is a big difference between the rooms in the main building vs. the tower. The main building rooms are not very beachy and a little dark. The tower rooms are suite and are decorated with a very beachy theme and are light and bright. We spent one night in a regular room and the other 7 in a 3 bedroom suite which was HUGE and had a full size kitchen and even a washer and dryer. Only 2 negatives. The housekeeping is hit or miss. Some days they do a bang up job. Others they just make the bed. Also, the frozen margaritas at Latitude are not good. The only bad margarita I have ever had. In sum, we have stayed at every hotel on Pensacola Beach over the past 10 years and this is by far the best hotel on the beach! To us, it is worth the $$. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Fl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2009

What happened? Pensacola Beach is a beautiful beach. This hotel was nothing more than a huge disappointment and a waste of money. Everything at first site appeared to be very nice until we were able to relax and take it all in. At that point we realized this hotel has been let go. When we entered the hotel the valet was very friendly. They happily greeted us only to send us into a lobby filled with rude girls at the front desk. When we got off the elevator, the hotel room doors, which were white, were filthy. They all appeared to have dirt smeared all over the lower half. Gross! THE ROOM: The room was nicely decorated but the carpet was worn. The shower had mold and rust and we found some bugs that were leisurely traveling across one of the headboards. Did I mention the ironing board had a brown stain on it. YUCK! Internet was not free. Room Service was not great and expensive. POOL: As I sat outside in a chair watching the kids swim I noticed a strong, alcohol mixed trash smell. This really turned me off. We also saw many half filled cups of alcohol left alone by chairs for anyone's child to pick up. This is very irresponsible on the hotel's part. Overall: The only good thing about this hotel was the beach and the location is probably a good pick for young single adults. This Hilton is possibly the first Hilton we have stayed in that has been this filthy and unattended. I would title this hotel as: "The Hilton that's been forgotten". There are many nice beaches in Florida. I would not stay at this hotel ever again, even for the beach.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

If you are going to Pensacola this hotel is a must stay. The sushi bar and outside tiki bar, plus the quality of the managment and the service staff makes this place a favorite to come back to. I spend about 45 days a year in Pensacola and all of them are at the Hitlon hotel. Its nice to see the same employees working when I visit and its nice to be remembered as well. The only complaint I have, the rooms get a little beat up as all beach hotels do as the summer progresses. It is frustrating paying $300 plus per night and seeing the rooms not be maintained and clean as possible.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front

Address: 12 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beachfront in the center of everything on Pensacola Beach, Florida.  Enjoy captivating views of the emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico and 52 miles of snow white sand beaches. Our hotel is within walking distance from restaurants, vibrant nightlife and recreational activities such as charter fishing, paddle boarding, sailing, kayaking, biking, and miniature golf. (100% Non-Smoking Hilton Hotel) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Beach Pensacola

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.