We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Pensacola Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Pensacola Beach to your Saves list
Hilton Pensacola Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save with Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pensacola Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Beautiful view, great rooms and friendly competent staff! Sara, Marie and Lawsen were all wonderful! The hotel is within walking distance to restaurants and activities that the staff is very knowledgeable about. Love it!

Room Tip: Our room was huge! A bedroom and living room and a balcony with a great view of the Gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
So happy to see you had a great time with us. Thank you for taking the time to mention our team members Sara, Maria, and Lawson. They do a great job for us. Come back very soon to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    262
    125
    74
    63
See reviews for
398
274
25
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

They make you feel like royalty. Sarah at the front is a superstar. She offered great recommendations. There are plenty of opportunities on site to eat, drink and relax. You really don't have to leave. Guests have towel service poolside and there's commentary chair service at beach (first come first serve). We'll definitely come back.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for the AWESOME review, especially mentioning Sara from our Front Desk. We are very lucky to have her here taking care of our guest. Hope to see you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Our dining experience was awful. The service was slow. The tables around us were not cleaned. The staff stood around and did not attend to simple items. It took a long time to receive our food. The manager delivered the meal and apologized for the wait. He said the sushi chef was backed up. The restaurant was empty and servers were standing around. I normally chose the Hampton Inn when my family travels. We decided to try something different. We probably will not be returning to the Hilton brand. We spent close to $900.00 and just did not receive the value that I think should have accompanied that price tag.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with our Restaurant, would really like to know more if you would like to reach out to me in person.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We had gotten to the hotel super early since we drove 17 hours from Wisconsin. When we arrived Jacqueline was working the front desk and was awesome, helping us finding us an open room that we could go to since our room wasnt going to be available until 12 hours later. She was very sweet and professional and made things a lot easier for us.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for such a great review, especially the mention of Jacqueline. She does a great job for us working the midnight shift. Come back and see us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Great location but rainy cold weather made the entire place and the entire stay seem dreary. We were in the older portion of the hotel with a gulf view but the place is a little long in the tooth. For sure we felt like we were over charged for what we got. I'm a Hilton Honor Gold member but this place will not be on my list to go again. Service at the lobby coffee bar was awful.

Room Tip: make sure you get a gulf view but maybe the new tower is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a survey on your recent stay with us. I apologize about the service you received and would like to know more about it. Please contact me directly so I may know more. Hope to see you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel is right on the Gulf on Pensacola Beach. It has a large pool area for children and adults. The beaches sugar white sand and blue green emerald waters are steps away from the pool. You can go to the beach for awhile and then grab lunch and relax and be back on the beach with ease. Staying here you can park and not drive the rest of your stay on Pensacola Beach as there are lots of restaurants in the area, if you don't like the options at the hotel. H20 Restaurant in the hotel has great seafood.

Room Tip: Get a Gulf front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
So glad to read about your stay with us, especially about our great beach and ease of access. Come back very soon when the weather is a bit warmer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Its a great location - right on beautiful white beach, close to some pubs and not so long drive to the Seville quarter. The gym is too small and not so well equipped but at least it was always empty whenever I visited. There is one pool inside and two outside pools + jacuzzi. Rooms with beach view must be amazing. Unfortunately mine was facing parking lot :P The lobby area is nice and cozy with a fireplace (what for? you might wonder, but it came handy in february ;-) and a souvernir shop and starbucks. Breakfast was really nice with huge selection of food, but unfortunately the service was really slow. Overall the service was average.

Room Tip: well get a room with beach view of course ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your trip here and experiences. I apologize about the service issue you experienced with our restaurant, I would really like to know more if you can reach out to me. Come back and see us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pensacola Beach

Address: 12 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pensacola Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beachfront in the center of everything on Pensacola Beach, Florida.  Enjoy captivating views of the emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico and 52 miles of snow white sand beaches. Our hotel is within walking distance from restaurants, vibrant nightlife and recreational activities such as charter fishing, paddle boarding, sailing, kayaking, biking, and miniature golf. (100% Non-Smoking Hilton Hotel) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Beach Pensacola

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Pensacola Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.