We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, amazing location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Pensacola Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Pensacola Beach to your Saves list
Hilton Pensacola Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Via de Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great hotel, amazing location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel is right on the Gulf on Pensacola Beach. It has a large pool area for children and adults. The beaches sugar white sand and blue green emerald waters are steps away from the pool. You can go to the beach for awhile and then grab lunch and relax and be back on the beach with ease. Staying here you can park and not drive the rest of your stay on Pensacola Beach as there are lots of restaurants in the area, if you don't like the options at the hotel. H20 Restaurant in the hotel has great seafood.

Room Tip: Get a Gulf front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrvEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
So glad to read about your stay with us, especially about our great beach and ease of access. Come back very soon when the weather is a bit warmer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Its a great location - right on beautiful white beach, close to some pubs and not so long drive to the Seville quarter. The gym is too small and not so well equipped but at least it was always empty whenever I visited. There is one pool inside and two outside pools + jacuzzi. Rooms with beach view must be amazing. Unfortunately mine was facing parking lot :P The lobby area is nice and cozy with a fireplace (what for? you might wonder, but it came handy in february ;-) and a souvernir shop and starbucks. Breakfast was really nice with huge selection of food, but unfortunately the service was really slow. Overall the service was average.

Room Tip: well get a room with beach view of course ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rozarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your trip here and experiences. I apologize about the service issue you experienced with our restaurant, I would really like to know more if you can reach out to me. Come back and see us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

As a Gold/Diamond Hilton Honors for the past 10+ years I am loyal to the Hilton brand. So when it came time to "spring break", we booked two rooms for week of 3/9 - 3/15 at this property.

Rooms 614 & 616 both Junior Executive Suites. Room 614 had no water pressure in lavatory (maintenance could not fix - stated lines were clogged); there was a water leak from above room keeping carpet next to bed wet; and the first three nights we had to have housekeeping redo the rooms. Neither room bath was cleaned or sanitized and neither room was vacuumed. Coffee not replenished and glasses/cups left as "dirty". Took repeated calls to Management to get Housekeeping management to personally inspect rooms and ensure all was done correctly. Management offered to move entire family to a "single 3 room suite" in new tower. Declined and settled with a comp night for each room. According to management, upon our departure room 614 will be removed from service for repairs.

This Hilton sits in a prime location. However, the overall hotel appears to have deteriorated since our last stay in August 2011. Perhaps if you go you should insist you be placed in the "new tower" since it appears to be better maintained. There are a number of other choices along the beach - its a shame Hilton is not being vigilant about this property.

Room Tip: Suggest you negotiate a room in the newest section called the "tower" - original site seem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Truly I must apologize for your experiences during your stay. Your experience was not typical for us, and would very much like to find out more. Please contact me direct if you wish to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

My family and I just stayed at the Hilton Beach Front in Pensacola and really enjoyed our stay. My wife and I are real "attention to detail" kind of people and this Hotel was very clean and well kept. Enjoyed this Hilton and will visit again very soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us, go glad to see you enjoyed yourselves. Come back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

My 15-year-old and I recently spent a few overcast, cold, rainy days in Pensacola Beach at this lovely hotel. Akiko had some great advice and wonderful ideas for us during the not-so-sunny weather which included a visit to the Naval Live Oaks Reserve and Fort Pickens. Akiko, along with the staff in the restaurant H20, are so helpful and so upbeat. We are repeat customers and we will continue to be so. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reykjavik_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your great comments about your recent stay with us. I really enjoyed reading about your experiences with Akiko at our Concierge desk. She does a fabulous job with our guest and is so friendly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We were greeted by Daniela at the front desk. She was polite, professional and friendly. Very fast check in. Our room was located on the 6th floor had an awesome view and very clean. Will definitely visit again. Next time bringing my kiddos. Love that out room had a patio too.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
So happy to see you enjoyed yourselves during your visit. Especially your mention of Daniela, one of our great front office team members!! Come back very soon, and bring the kids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Everything about this hotel is perfect. We had a wonderful panoramic view from the tower suite. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was always fresh and very well presented. Beds were very comfortable. Had a phenomenal stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
FABULOUS is correct!!!! We work very hard to take care of our guest, so happy you had a memorable experience with us. Come back very soon for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 847 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,070 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#4 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
3.5 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 693 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pensacola Beach

Address: 12 Via de Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pensacola Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our beachfront hotel in Pensacola Beach, Florida – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor – we treat every guest to an extraordinary experience, from the minute you check-in to the moment you check out your private Gulf front balcony. All of our stylish and comfortable rooms come with a view, because there’s water in every direction – whether you’re looking at the Gulf of Mexico or the Santa Rosa Sound. Even our wide-open lobby feels aquatic – decorated in shades of blue, with glass chandeliers like floating bubbles and floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking our pool deck, which leads to the beach. Which leads to the beach … there is so much to do here, whatever you like to do. Relax. Dine. Swim. Shop. Explore. Pensacola Beach and the inland City of Pensacola are home to beautiful scenery, exciting arts and culture, interesting history, boundless outdoor adventure and culinary delights to please any palate. We’re located on one of the world’s whitest beaches, in the center of everything. When you stay with us, you’re within walking distance of the most popular local restaurants and attractions. We’re also the best place on the island to host your meeting, special event or beach wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Beach Pensacola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing