We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courteous and Hospitable Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front

Save Saved
You added Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Pensacola Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
“Courteous and Hospitable Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

My wife and I came to Pensacola to support my brother-in-law for a fundraiser his organization was hosting at the hotel. The staff greeted us as we entered the building with friendly smiles. There was a little mix up with our reservation, but the receptionist (Daniele) did an outstanding job of straightening things out and getting us exactly what we wanted. The room was spacious and clean and the view was spectacular; a wonder view of the gulf. The event we attended at the hotel was outstanding, the food was great and the rest of our stay was peaceful and relaxing. My wife would have liked to have a coffee table in the sitting area. This was a great get-a-way weekend .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for such a great review and comments, especially on Daniela. She does a great job with us at the front desk. I was happy to see your experiences with our restaurant staff and food as well. I hope you and your group return for another visit at our lovely hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    459
    202
    100
    60
    48
See reviews for
313
201
20
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mt. Pleasant, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

What a great location & the staff bent over backwards to make me feel welcome. They were unbelievably friendly & helpful. Everything was so clean & no moldy, wet smells anywhere. This is our secnd time at this Hilton & we'll definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
So great to see you had a great time with us during your stay!!! Look forward to your next reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I hope it was a one time event, but the TV cable was out during our 3 day stay, the shower/bath hot water was at best tepid and you had to pay for internet. Not what you would expect in a fine hotel. Their are other nice hotels with Gulf views. The staff seemed put upon at the mention of these issues which is unlike other Hilton experiences. Thanksgiving Buffet is very good and the larger balcony big enough for dining has a great 270 degree views if you are above about the 6th floor.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
So sorry about the TV and Hot Water issue during Thanksgiving, we had a pump and TV cable circuit go out on us while you were here. We were not able to repair both until after the holidays. Thank you for the mention of our Thanksgiving buffet, everyone had a great time. If you would like to discuss with me further, please contact me at gina.dudley@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Excellent Place with Excellent Personnel. The View from the balcony was breathtaking. The food from room service was warm and good. Check in and check out was speedy. The front lobby was being transformed into a Christmas theme which was beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
So glad you had a great time here, especially with our Christmas decorations. It is truly a southern Christmas on the beach!!! Hope to see you back very soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st paul, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were on a family vacation during a very cold streak and rainy weather. We chose the hotel because it was a great location on the beach and the availability for the 3 bedroom suite. The suite was a great space for 2 couples and 2 kids. The specific room had issues with lack of weather stripping which caused howling winds and standing water in the entry (on the 14th floor). This was fixed almost immediately after reporting. Since it was off season they were doing some outdoor pool maintenance so the kids were unable to use the zero entry pool. HOWEVER, through all of this the staff were all absolutely amazing and very kind. Always greeted us be it the omelet guy or random staff on the elevator.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
So very glad you enjoyed yourselves during your visit. I apologize for the outdoor pool maintenance, but I am sure you took advantage of our indoor pool during the cold weather. Come back and see us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel was very clean, the room was well furnished, including a comfortable bed and although there was a convention at the hotel, typical hallway noises were not noticeable. No parking problems and close walking distance to local restaurants and things to do.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Bettye K,
Thank you for taking time to submit a review of your experience here at the Hilton Pensacola Beach. This is valuable feedback for us for continued improvements on our offerings to our Guests. We hope that you will visit us again soon.
Sincerely,
Gina O. Dudley/General Manager
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

First walked in and noticed the tacky Christmas lights strung up unprofessionally. Then the staff who were extremely unprofessional, took up over 30 Minuites to check in and they were not able to give us the room we had paid and requested. The Staff were talking about rooms with no hot water, broken toilets...etc. We had originally requested a junior suite and were put in to a regular room in the old building. Shower curtains smelt like mold, and the tv's didn't work.My family is sick and we had bought the breakfast package and went down and asked to take a plate up to the room the manager on duty Mike Morris said no you cannot and would have to order some thing off the in room menu, he was very rude. I am really disappointed in this privately owned Hilton property.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you very much for filling out a survey on your recent visit. I must apologize about the experiences that you had while here. We did have some plumbing and TV issues during your visit. You may email me at gina.dudley@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front

Address: 12 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beachfront in the center of everything on Pensacola Beach, Florida.  Enjoy captivating views of the emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico and 52 miles of snow white sand beaches. Our hotel is within walking distance from restaurants, vibrant nightlife and recreational activities such as charter fishing, paddle boarding, sailing, kayaking, biking, and miniature golf. (100% Non-Smoking Hilton Hotel) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Beach Pensacola

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.