We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Beachfront Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front

Save Saved
You added Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Pensacola Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beachfront Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Just returned from a four-night stay at the Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front. It was the first vacation my wife and I took with our newborn, and we couldn't have had a better experience.

We stayed in an oceanview 2BR condo, in the new tower which was built in 2007. The rooms were clean, spacious, and well-appointed, and the panoramic views of the ocean were breathtaking. It was incredible to have a full kitchen and laundry facilities in-unit.

The hotel grounds were well-maintained -- there was an indoor pool, and two outdoor pools and an outdoor jacuzzi, plenty of lounge chairs around the pool (though the hotel wasn't full during our visit), and a good poolside bar that served decent drinks and solid lunch fare. The outdoor pools were freezing cold, but we otherwise had no complaints. The pool areas connects to the beach via a short boardwalk, and beach chairs are available for rent from a private company for $5/hr or $30/day. The white sand beaches of the gulf are among the best we've ever experienced, and the weather in mid-May was ideal (highs in the high-70s).

We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant, H2O, daily and were consistently impressed by the quality and variety of food available. Shirley made fantastic omelets and french toast, and the biscuits and gravy on the buffet were the best we've tasted. As a Hilton Diamond member, continental breakfast was complimentary and there was a $3 upcharge for the full buffet-- well worth it. We had an early flight on the last morning of our stay, and I was impressed when the restaurant staff offered to-go boxes for our breakfast so we could eat on-the-run (in contrast to other buffet experiences where you could only eat in the restaurant).

The hotel staff was thoughtful and helpful. We were particularly impressed with the bellman, Lucas, who made us a map of local restaurants to visit and even took the parking pass out to our car when we forgot to do so ourselves. We had great seafood at Peg-Leg Pete's and the Grand Marlin -- I'd highly recommend both.

Finally, I'll note that the hotel was very family-friendly which made us feel more comfortable traveling with our child for the first time. At the same time, there were also a number of couples without kids staying there, and they certainly seemed to be enjoying themselves as well.

I'd highly recommend this hotel-- we're already looking forward to making a return trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for the great review during your stay, you are correct, the views are breath taking!!! Good luck with your new one, and come back soon for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    464
    205
    100
    61
    48
See reviews for
317
204
20
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Such a wonderful view from the 13th floor of the entire island and the gulf...just didn't stay long enough, and wasn't in the room enough to enjoy it. I really wish we had stayed another night (or two). The bathroom was big enough, but the space is not utilized as well as it could have been. Instead of a small tub and an extremely small shower, I would much rather have had one large shower, possibly with two shower heads.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Valley, PA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

By every measure, the hotel was wonderful starting with the valet service. We had lots of luggage. Two valets were there to help the four of us to our two rooms. Check in was friendly and efficient. The pool and beach access were wonderful. We had a relaxing couple hours after a long drive to get there. However, lunch in the hotel restaurant was less than we expected for a Hilton Property, The server seemed more interested in chatting with friends among the staff than serving. The food for three of the four of us came out all wrong. At breakfast the next day we had a wonderful server, but he had to stand in the kitchen in order for my oatmeal to be cooked. However, the valet/concierge Thomas sent us to Peg Leg Pete's for dinner and it was terrific! We recommend that restaurant highly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
So glad you enjoyed most of your stay with us, sorry to read about your experience with our restaurant, have passed along your comments to our Food and Beverage team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I've stayed at this property once each month since December for business. The property is immaculate and the staff seems to seek you out to make eye contact and greet you. I find this somewhat unusual (and appreciated) for a beach hotel driven more by leisure travel than for business. Look for Nick. He's the guy with the walking stick. Nick is legally blind and works in guest relations. He wears a coat and tie every day. Amazing man and positive indicator about how classy this property is. I would return for leisure travel, for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you so much for the great remarks about our hotel. Thank you so much for your business, and always happy to see our guest to return. Stop by and say hello on your next trip back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I just returned from a trip to Pensacola and I stayed at this hotel. It was fantastic! I had a junior suite that was huge and had everything I could want or need. The hotel itself was well maintained and beautiful; and the beach views are second to none. Every member of the staff I encountered was friendly and went out of their way to ensure I was taken care of. I highly recommend this resort as it has all of the amenities and is located in the heart of Pensacola Beach. Restaurants, night clubs, shopping, and family entertainment are all within walking distance of the hotel. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for the great reviews and observations. Our staff is great and the food is wonderful. So glad you enjoyed yourselves. Come back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Everything was wonderful... the pool & bar area was a perfect weekend get-a-way for my family. The cooked to order breakfast with a continental option was great, we could have a variety each morning. The staff was friendly and accommodating. And the new lobby was beautiful, it really set the mood for a relaxing ocean-side retreat. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Make sure to book early; rooms fill up quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
So glad you had a wonderful time and you enjoyed yourselves. Very relaxing atmosphere to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My husband and I had our wedding here in March 2013. It was an incredible experience. From the front desk to the food to the pool to our honeymoon suite, every part of our experience was amazing. My girlfriends and me had my bachelorette party here also and the staff and accommodations were amazing! I can not say enough positive things about this hotel and I will not stay anywhere else in Pensacola!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Glad to hear you and your friends had a great time with us on this trip. We have quite a few weddings here at our hotel since we are right on the beach. Hope to see you back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front

Address: 12 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beachfront in the center of everything on Pensacola Beach, Florida.  Enjoy captivating views of the emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico and 52 miles of snow white sand beaches. Our hotel is within walking distance from restaurants, vibrant nightlife and recreational activities such as charter fishing, paddle boarding, sailing, kayaking, biking, and miniature golf. (100% Non-Smoking Hilton Hotel) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Beach Pensacola

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.