We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel. Terrible restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Pensacola Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Pensacola Beach to your Saves list
Hilton Pensacola Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Via de Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast & WiFi Package
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lehigh Valley, PA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel. Terrible restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

By every measure, the hotel was wonderful starting with the valet service. We had lots of luggage. Two valets were there to help the four of us to our two rooms. Check in was friendly and efficient. The pool and beach access were wonderful. We had a relaxing couple hours after a long drive to get there. However, lunch in the hotel restaurant was less than we expected for a Hilton Property, The server seemed more interested in chatting with friends among the staff than serving. The food for three of the four of us came out all wrong. At breakfast the next day we had a wonderful server, but he had to stand in the kitchen in order for my oatmeal to be cooked. However, the valet/concierge Thomas sent us to Peg Leg Pete's for dinner and it was terrific! We recommend that restaurant highly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PATraveler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
So glad you enjoyed most of your stay with us, sorry to read about your experience with our restaurant, have passed along your comments to our Food and Beverage team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I've stayed at this property once each month since December for business. The property is immaculate and the staff seems to seek you out to make eye contact and greet you. I find this somewhat unusual (and appreciated) for a beach hotel driven more by leisure travel than for business. Look for Nick. He's the guy with the walking stick. Nick is legally blind and works in guest relations. He wears a coat and tie every day. Amazing man and positive indicator about how classy this property is. I would return for leisure travel, for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you so much for the great remarks about our hotel. Thank you so much for your business, and always happy to see our guest to return. Stop by and say hello on your next trip back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I just returned from a trip to Pensacola and I stayed at this hotel. It was fantastic! I had a junior suite that was huge and had everything I could want or need. The hotel itself was well maintained and beautiful; and the beach views are second to none. Every member of the staff I encountered was friendly and went out of their way to ensure I was taken care of. I highly recommend this resort as it has all of the amenities and is located in the heart of Pensacola Beach. Restaurants, night clubs, shopping, and family entertainment are all within walking distance of the hotel. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathi n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for the great reviews and observations. Our staff is great and the food is wonderful. So glad you enjoyed yourselves. Come back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Everything was wonderful... the pool & bar area was a perfect weekend get-a-way for my family. The cooked to order breakfast with a continental option was great, we could have a variety each morning. The staff was friendly and accommodating. And the new lobby was beautiful, it really set the mood for a relaxing ocean-side retreat. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Make sure to book early; rooms fill up quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mobilebeachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
So glad you had a wonderful time and you enjoyed yourselves. Very relaxing atmosphere to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My husband and I had our wedding here in March 2013. It was an incredible experience. From the front desk to the food to the pool to our honeymoon suite, every part of our experience was amazing. My girlfriends and me had my bachelorette party here also and the staff and accommodations were amazing! I can not say enough positive things about this hotel and I will not stay anywhere else in Pensacola!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krista C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Glad to hear you and your friends had a great time with us on this trip. We have quite a few weddings here at our hotel since we are right on the beach. Hope to see you back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I wrote a review several moths ago about this hotel and the terrible experience my boyfriend and I had had. After the review was posted I was contacted by the general manager. She emailed me and expressed her apologies and offered us a free stay for our next trip. I explained to her that we had spent over $2000 for our airfare and wouldn't be able to do so again for quite some time. In response to that she fully refunded us for our stay. While our initial trip there was less than satisfying, I would be willing to give them another try. It was nice that she was willing and able to do that for us and it was greatly appreciated. When you go on vacation you truly hope that they get it right on the first try, but it is nice to know that in this instance they were willing to make another attempt.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmignham, AL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

While I was there on business the hotel is a good Gulf Coast location that due to the smaller nature of Pensacola Beach can give you a more relaxed beach getaway over the like of Panama City Beach. The hotel itself can be merely average or great, The lobby dining options and pool/beach are excellent. Note though the hotel is actually two buildings the main lobby is the location of the original building and the rooms in this area while redecorated are older and not as nice as the high rise addition that is attached. The older section also seems to have merely adequate shower water pressure. I have experienced that in multiple rooms in that section. It might be a problem washing the sand off of you.

Room Tip: request a room in the newer high rise addition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 846 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,069 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#4 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
3.5 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 693 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pensacola Beach

Address: 12 Via de Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pensacola Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our beachfront hotel in Pensacola Beach, Florida – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor – we treat every guest to an extraordinary experience, from the minute you check-in to the moment you check out your private Gulf front balcony. All of our stylish and comfortable rooms come with a view, because there’s water in every direction – whether you’re looking at the Gulf of Mexico or the Santa Rosa Sound. Even our wide-open lobby feels aquatic – decorated in shades of blue, with glass chandeliers like floating bubbles and floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking our pool deck, which leads to the beach. Which leads to the beach … there is so much to do here, whatever you like to do. Relax. Dine. Swim. Shop. Explore. Pensacola Beach and the inland City of Pensacola are home to beautiful scenery, exciting arts and culture, interesting history, boundless outdoor adventure and culinary delights to please any palate. We’re located on one of the world’s whitest beaches, in the center of everything. When you stay with us, you’re within walking distance of the most popular local restaurants and attractions. We’re also the best place on the island to host your meeting, special event or beach wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Beach Pensacola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing