We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front

Save Saved
You added Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save on Bed & Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
Batesville, Arkansas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great location on the beach. Indoor pool is clean but a little small. There are chairs you can rent on the beach with very reasonable rates. Room upgrades are available. Right across the street from a very impressive farris wheel.

Room Tip: 7th floor balcony is a great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Just wanted to drop you a line to say thank you for the survey, look forward to seeing you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    392
    182
    94
    57
    46
See reviews for
280
176
18
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

My family was so excited for spring break at the beach. We booked this Hilton because of the kid pool looked breat online, however when we showed up it was closed the entire week for painting and cleaning. I cannot believe that Hilton is not smart enough to service their pools in the off season. Instead they decide to service their pool right in the middle of spring break when the hotel is booked full of kids. The service is very poor at this location and our bathroom smells like sewage. We also booked a Jr King suite with a queen pull out bed. The pull out bed is a full and not a queen and their idea of a Jr suite is comical. The room is actually one room no, suite and there are no chairs or tables in the so called "sitting area".
We will make sure to book the Holiday Inn next door next time. Their pool was open all week and the rooms are nicer, bigger and a better price. They even include breakfast for the family.
As a loyal Hilton Honors member I am extremely disappointed in this property and will not book again.

Room Tip: Book the holiday inn resort next door instead of this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on your recent visit, I am very shocked to see you did not enjoy your visit. I apologize the kids pool was not available, however we experienced some fatigue issues with the pool paint that needed immediate attention, and since the weather has not been good and cold, we decided to make the call to get it done, since we have the indoor pool available. As for your room accommodation, we do have two different towers of rooms. Our main tower are standard rooms, and our tower 2 are suites. Please contact me so we may make it right for you to return and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a conference. Could not have had a better experience. Great staff. Great food! Wish it was waer than 39 degrees, but the hotel can't fix that! Lots to do close by. Spectacular view from the 7th floor.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Just looking over your comments about your recent visit, and see you were with a conference here. So glad you enjoyed yourself, sorry about the weather, but hope to see you again real soon for warmer weather. Please contact our Director of Sales, if we can be assistance with setting up your next meeting with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Rooms are small they charge for internet access seems petty for a higher class hotel to charge for this. Elevators sounded like they were really old lots of screeching as the doors closed. Had room service the first night for the first time ever and no one instructed me what to do with my dishes and tray after I was finished so left them on the desk went to work the next day thought for sure the cleaning crew would either take it or call whomever to come get it returned in the evening and was still there left over fish doesnt smell so good.

Room Tip: Get a bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Sorry to hear about some of the issues with our room service and housekeeping. Both departments have been communicated with your comments, and I believe our housekeeping manager has already reach out to you. Please give me a call on your return visit, so we may exceed your expectations on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The family has been down for a week the past five years and we love the place. The tower rooms are great and the views fabulous. This year our reservation using HHonors website did not go through but William and Brigette were great and got us into our regular room type in tower. Thanks.

Room Tip: Ask for the tower gulf view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to single out William and Brigette. They have both been here for awhile and do a great job for us. So happy to hear you had a great time with us, look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have used this hotel for several years as host site for mid-size business conference. The staff are fabulous, the view of the Gulf of Mexico unmatched, the conference rooms clean and functional, and the IT technical support always there when needed. Prices during shoulder seasons very reasonable.

Room Tip: Pick Gulf side for beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
So glad your business conference was a success, and happy to see that our support staff were very helpful during your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you and your group back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

My stay the Hilton was great! The rooms were really clean and it had a great view! It was so relaxing. I am definitely planning on going back really soon. The staff is also very friendly and helpful! I would recommend this to all my friends and family if they were taking a trip to Pensacola beach!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for the great comments, look forward to seeing you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front

Also Known As:
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel
Hilton Hotel Pensacola
Hilton Pensacola
Pensacola Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Beach Pensacola
Address: 12 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beachfront in the center of everything on Pensacola Beach, Florida.  Enjoy captivating views of the emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico and 52 miles of snow white sand beaches. Our hotel is within walking distance from restaurants, vibrant nightlife and recreational activities such as charter fishing, paddle boarding, sailing, kayaking, biking, and miniature golf. (100% Non-Smoking Hilton Hotel) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Otel, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.