We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a family destination.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Pensacola Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Pensacola Beach to your Saves list
Hilton Pensacola Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Via de Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package!
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not a family destination.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

My family was so excited for spring break at the beach. We booked this Hilton because of the kid pool looked breat online, however when we showed up it was closed the entire week for painting and cleaning. I cannot believe that Hilton is not smart enough to service their pools in the off season. Instead they decide to service their pool right in the middle of spring break when the hotel is booked full of kids. The service is very poor at this location and our bathroom smells like sewage. We also booked a Jr King suite with a queen pull out bed. The pull out bed is a full and not a queen and their idea of a Jr suite is comical. The room is actually one room no, suite and there are no chairs or tables in the so called "sitting area".
We will make sure to book the Holiday Inn next door next time. Their pool was open all week and the rooms are nicer, bigger and a better price. They even include breakfast for the family.
As a loyal Hilton Honors member I am extremely disappointed in this property and will not book again.

Room Tip: Book the holiday inn resort next door instead of this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on your recent visit, I am very shocked to see you did not enjoy your visit. I apologize the kids pool was not available, however we experienced some fatigue issues with the pool paint that needed immediate attention, and since the weather has not been good and cold, we decided to make the call to get it done, since we have the indoor pool available. As for your room accommodation, we do have two different towers of rooms. Our main tower are standard rooms, and our tower 2 are suites. Please contact me so we may make it right for you to return and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    285
    141
    87
    70
See reviews for
462
303
29
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed here for a conference. Could not have had a better experience. Great staff. Great food! Wish it was waer than 39 degrees, but the hotel can't fix that! Lots to do close by. Spectacular view from the 7th floor.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Just looking over your comments about your recent visit, and see you were with a conference here. So glad you enjoyed yourself, sorry about the weather, but hope to see you again real soon for warmer weather. Please contact our Director of Sales, if we can be assistance with setting up your next meeting with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Rooms are small they charge for internet access seems petty for a higher class hotel to charge for this. Elevators sounded like they were really old lots of screeching as the doors closed. Had room service the first night for the first time ever and no one instructed me what to do with my dishes and tray after I was finished so left them on the desk went to work the next day thought for sure the cleaning crew would either take it or call whomever to come get it returned in the evening and was still there left over fish doesnt smell so good.

Room Tip: Get a bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Sorry to hear about some of the issues with our room service and housekeeping. Both departments have been communicated with your comments, and I believe our housekeeping manager has already reach out to you. Please give me a call on your return visit, so we may exceed your expectations on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The family has been down for a week the past five years and we love the place. The tower rooms are great and the views fabulous. This year our reservation using HHonors website did not go through but William and Brigette were great and got us into our regular room type in tower. Thanks.

Room Tip: Ask for the tower gulf view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to single out William and Brigette. They have both been here for awhile and do a great job for us. So happy to hear you had a great time with us, look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have used this hotel for several years as host site for mid-size business conference. The staff are fabulous, the view of the Gulf of Mexico unmatched, the conference rooms clean and functional, and the IT technical support always there when needed. Prices during shoulder seasons very reasonable.

Room Tip: Pick Gulf side for beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
So glad your business conference was a success, and happy to see that our support staff were very helpful during your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you and your group back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My stay the Hilton was great! The rooms were really clean and it had a great view! It was so relaxing. I am definitely planning on going back really soon. The staff is also very friendly and helpful! I would recommend this to all my friends and family if they were taking a trip to Pensacola beach!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for the great comments, look forward to seeing you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

stayed in a 2-room suite with wrap-around balcony - excellent view and great facilities. bathrooms large w/good amenities, beds very comfy, overhead fans added to comfort, in-room food service took a whille and the meals weren't exactly as described, but still good

Room Tip: ask for room with gulf view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Very happy to see you had a great time with us on this visit, sorry about your meal not being exactly what you expected. Feel free to let me know more about it gina.dudley@hilton.com. Hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola Beach
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 670 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#4 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 931 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
3.5 mi away
Portofino Island Resort & Spa
Portofino Island Resort & Spa
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 556 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pensacola Beach

Address: 12 Via de Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pensacola Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our beachfront hotel in Pensacola Beach, Florida – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor – we treat every guest to an extraordinary experience, from the minute you check-in to the moment you check out your private Gulf front balcony. All of our stylish and comfortable rooms come with a view, because there’s water in every direction – whether you’re looking at the Gulf of Mexico or the Santa Rosa Sound. Even our wide-open lobby feels aquatic – decorated in shades of blue, with glass chandeliers like floating bubbles and floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking our pool deck, which leads to the beach. Which leads to the beach … there is so much to do here, whatever you like to do. Relax. Dine. Swim. Shop. Explore. Pensacola Beach and the inland City of Pensacola are home to beautiful scenery, exciting arts and culture, interesting history, boundless outdoor adventure and culinary delights to please any palate. We’re located on one of the world’s whitest beaches, in the center of everything. When you stay with us, you’re within walking distance of the most popular local restaurants and attractions. We’re also the best place on the island to host your meeting, special event or beach wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Beach Pensacola

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Pensacola Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.