We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top of the most beautiful beach with the whitest sand in the world” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front

Save Saved
You added Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Pensacola Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“top of the most beautiful beach with the whitest sand in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

my wife and I are from Pensacola and we stayed at this hotel for a romantic weekend getaway. We had a fantastic time. The restaurant on sight was very very good. Everything was first class. The views were outstanding.The hotel has built a tower which I think is 17 stories high since our stay. I cant wait to stay in this new addition on top of the most beautiful beach with the whitest sand in the world.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
You are right, we do have the best beaches here. Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    464
    204
    100
    61
    48
See reviews for
317
204
20
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kendallville, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My wife and I recently spent a week at this hotel. It is one of the very best hotel experiences we have had. Each person from the concierge to the restaurant and the cleaning staff was always helpful and pleasant. The Gulf view suite was immaculate with many amenities and provided a beautiful view of the beach. The breakfast was delicious with a wide selection of food. The location was ideal for accessing nearby attractions. We will remember our stay at this facility with many fond memories.

Room Tip: We stayed in the tower in a suite with beach frontage-the view was spectacular day (sunrise & su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
So great to hear everything was just the way you liked it, in particular about our great food here. Look forward to seeing you again at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pass Christian, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My Husband and I stayed here to celebrate Valentines Day. Although the weather was not so great the time we were here, the hotel amenities made up for it. We booked a junior suite with a gulf view for 2 nights. The room was very spacious and the view was amazing. We decided to order room service the first night because we were wore out from the drive in. The restaurant we orders from was called H2O. The food did take longer than they said it would, so I called down the receptionist and they informed me the chef was very busy and he was getting the food out as quickly as possible. We own a restaurant so this was totally understandable to us. The food arrived shortly after and everything was delicious! Worth the wait. We mostly just relaxed in our room the entire stay. We used the hot tub quite a bit and watched and watched movies. My favorite part of the stay was a large soaking tub in the bathroom. That was a real treat :) overall our stay was enjoyable. We will definitely be back when the weather warms up and we can enjoy the beach. Thank you Hilton!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
So glad to hear that you enjoyed our room with the tub, they are very nice to relax in. Also glad to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant H2O, they stay very busy even in the winter time. Hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The rooms were nice. The outdoor pools looked like a ton of fun. It was cold the weekend we were here so we did not swim. Guest Services was very nice and helpful. They have a restaurant inside so it was a nice to eat when we got in late.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Very glad to hear your weekend getaway was such a blast. I see you tried our H2O restaurant and you had a great meal there. Just wanted to drop a note to say we hope we see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Beautiful location right on the beach within walking distance to many bars, clubs, & restaurants. Spacious room with small fridge and microwave, comfortable and clean bed with really comfy pillows. Absolutely the BEST complimentary breakfast I've ever had from any hotel. Well worth the money! We will definitely stay at this hotel again whenever we stay in Pensacola. There was plenty of parking available. The staff was very efficient during check in & check out, and very friendly answering questions to help us enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Just wanted to drop a note to say thank you so much for the great comments about our hotel here. Especially the breakfast comments, we have a lot of local's that come here to sample our tasty treats and Bloody Mary bar. Hope to see you back real soon to relax.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for twelve weeks while working on a project in Pensacola. The rooms were very spacious, clean, and quiet. The wait staff in the restaurant, especially Brandon, Jaime, and Erin were always pleasant and greeted me by name each morning. The location on the beach is amazing with wonderful views of the gulf.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your business here, we appreciate you selecting our hotel and the great survey on your time here with us. Give us a call on your return, so we can assist you with your next reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had the most wonderful wedding we could have ever dreamed of, and Hilton made it come true. Everything from the friendly staff, to the beautiful beach view, to the concierge, and the hotel room was amazing. All of our guests enjoyed the food selection, the hotel, the outside pool/beach front area, and the hall to host the dinner party. With the help of Liv, Hilton wedding planner, we were able to organize and execute a wedding in less than two months from out-of-state. Thank you Liv, and staff at Hilton for taking care of us and our guest from around the world. We will always remember our special day. God Bless!

Agnes & Leo

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
So glad you selected our hotel for your wedding plans. Liv is great, and we are happy to have her on our team. Give us a call for your one year anniversary celebration, so we may give you another memory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front

Address: 12 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beachfront in the center of everything on Pensacola Beach, Florida.  Enjoy captivating views of the emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico and 52 miles of snow white sand beaches. Our hotel is within walking distance from restaurants, vibrant nightlife and recreational activities such as charter fishing, paddle boarding, sailing, kayaking, biking, and miniature golf. (100% Non-Smoking Hilton Hotel) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Beach Pensacola

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.