We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel and setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Pensacola Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Pensacola Beach to your Saves list
Hilton Pensacola Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Via de Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Family Fun Package!
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Powell, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel and setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This was a wonderful place to stay while in Pensacola. The amenities are great and it was great to have it right on the beach. The staff were courteous and helpful and it definitely felt like a first class experience. The room I chose had a balcony facing the ocean and this was a definite plus. I ate at the hotel restaurant and ordered a sushi platter. It was very good sushi thought predictably fairly expensive. The only negative I experienced was my first room at the far end of the hotel that took forever to heat the water. I was relocated to a room more centrally located and the water temperature was great. Because it is an older hotel the water heaters cannot really handle delivering hot water on demand the remote rooms. So choose your room wisely. Overall though it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Glad to see you had a great experience with us during your recent stay. You are correct in your analysis of the water, it does take a little longer sometimes for the water to get to outer rooms, however it was a design issue, especially when our occupancy is up, but remedied with running it prior to getting in. Hope to see you back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    282
    137
    78
    67
See reviews for
441
297
28
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

I booked with a combo of points and cash and had a lovely room overlooking the ocean for a great value. The staff are really lovely, the continental breakfast buffet is a great deal, and the location can't be beat.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
148 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

A very nice hotel with excellent staff, good food and reasonable drink prices. We live in the Bradenton area of Florida and took the trip to help finish the Bucket list for Dad. Top on the list was to see Jimmy Buffett again in concert. This is a very nice hotel and a short distance from the venue that the concert was held at. We took a shuttle to the venue to save the hassle of driving and eventually finding our car. We had nothing but positive experiences with the people there who we asked for help (Staff at the hotel). We live in Florida and were surprised at the prices for places to stay. We had no idea that this is the "slow season", with great prices, that are available at this time of year. Accommodations where we live at this time a year are twice as much as what we paid. A good time to go. This was the first week in Feb.

Room Tip: Top floors, 13 up give a stunning view of the gulf and hotel. Not for people that are bothered by h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our hotel. Yes the view is spectacular for sure! Look forward to seeing your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

First. let me say that we travel extensively and are picky about hotels. The Hilton exceeded our expectations in every way. We were visiting friends who live in Pensacola and they suggested that we stay at the Hilton for the weekend and we are so glad they did! We checked in at 11:00 pm and the front desk staff was welcoming, even at that time of night! We had a beautiful, very clean room, complete with a refrigerator, very comfortable bed, plenty of pillows and a beautiful view of the Gulf. The entire hotel looks fresh and the decor is bright and cheerful. I noticed that wherever we went, the staff was cleaning. As we stepped off the elevator, someone was coming on to the elevator to sweep and mop it. The pool area had staff cleaning all around it and the lobby and public bathrooms were spotless. It was evident that the entire place is kept well maintained. And, although I have already mentioned the helpful staff, I must add that Hannah, who was on the front desk, went above and beyond for us by giving us a tour of several suites because we are already planning to come back and book at least 25 rooms for a large family event. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for the comments, especially about Hannah, your comment was turned for nomination of team member of the month. Hope you will return soon to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Loved the view of the pools with the ocean in the background. Slept like a baby!!! The restaurant was delicious also. We will b staying there again. We were there for two nights with a group for the Pensacola beach run half marathon. It was so nice to be so close to the start/finish line. e were walking distance from the main beach access. After the run a long dip in the hot tub was definitely a life saver!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed there two nights for business. Had room 701, which is at the end of the hall on the top floor of tower #1. First, the room was clean and standard for a Hilton (1 king bed, a chair, a small desk, flat screen TV, small Refrigerator, small coffee pot, etc.). The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was okay (recently painted with paint on the light fixtures).

However, there were also a couple of issues. First when the desire temperature was reached, the heater stopped heating, but the fan continued to blow (even though the fan switch was set to auto), and approximately one minute after the heater turned off, the unit began blowing cold air (in January). Within 10 minutes, the room would go from 75 degrees to 69 degrees. The only solution was to manually turn the heater on and then turn it off once the room warmed up. I had to repeat this every 30 to 40 minutes as the room cooled down to 67 to 69 degrees. Second, both the hard cable internet and Wi-Fi required a code to log in.The front desk provided five different codes, before the system would accept one (hard cable connection). Then, a different code was required for each Wi-Fi device (e.g., iPad and iPhone required different codes, and once the code was accepted, you could not re-use the same code on a different device). Nine codes later, I finally had the three devices connected. No, I did not mention either of these problems to management because I was out from early morning until after dinner both evenings working.

I have stayed next door at the Hampton Inn on many occasions and have never had any issues. And the Hampton Inn is about $10.00 per night cheaper and offers free hot breakfast. I will not return to the Hilton, I will go back to the Hampton Inn next door.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay, especially so detailed. This helps us so much to make it more comfortable for the next guest. I have shared your comments with our entire management team so we may better ourselves and make the necessary corrections. If you would like to discuss further, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Gina Dudley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Attended a conference with friend...got to enjoy all the hotel amenities while they had meetings! Guess I was the lucky one:)!
We had a beach front room with a balcony that over looked the 2 large pools and of course, the ocean.
That was where I spent a lot time
.The 2 queen bed / studio room was incredibly spacious, and, the bathroom had a separate deep tub and shower! That was a definite plus!
The restaurant was average, the coffee shop just okay.
There were plenty of restaurants within walking distance that afforded much diversity.
The beach walking, of course, my favorite. Gorgeous views of the sunset and sunrise .
The only problem, we were doubled charged for our room. Luckily I am very careful about checking credit card statements. The staff did make the correction within 24 hours, and, they were very helpful in doing this. A plus!
There are several other hotels near this one. Several gifts shops...around.
The exercise room was below average for a hotel of this price.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pensacola Beach

Address: 12 Via de Luna Drive, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pensacola Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our beachfront hotel in Pensacola Beach, Florida – recently named No. 5 of all U.S. beaches by TripAdvisor – we treat every guest to an extraordinary experience, from the minute you check-in to the moment you check out your private Gulf front balcony. All of our stylish and comfortable rooms come with a view, because there’s water in every direction – whether you’re looking at the Gulf of Mexico or the Santa Rosa Sound. Even our wide-open lobby feels aquatic – decorated in shades of blue, with glass chandeliers like floating bubbles and floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking our pool deck, which leads to the beach. Which leads to the beach … there is so much to do here, whatever you like to do. Relax. Dine. Swim. Shop. Explore. Pensacola Beach and the inland City of Pensacola are home to beautiful scenery, exciting arts and culture, interesting history, boundless outdoor adventure and culinary delights to please any palate. We’re located on one of the world’s whitest beaches, in the center of everything. When you stay with us, you’re within walking distance of the most popular local restaurants and attractions. We’re also the best place on the island to host your meeting, special event or beach wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Beach Pensacola

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Pensacola Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.