We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed to see the Jimmy Buffett concert in FEB” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front

Save Saved
You added Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save on Bed & Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Stayed to see the Jimmy Buffett concert in FEB”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

A very nice hotel with excellent staff, good food and reasonable drink prices. We live in the Bradenton area of Florida and took the trip to help finish the Bucket list for Dad. Top on the list was to see Jimmy Buffett again in concert. This is a very nice hotel and a short distance from the venue that the concert was held at. We took a shuttle to the venue to save the hassle of driving and eventually finding our car. We had nothing but positive experiences with the people there who we asked for help (Staff at the hotel). We live in Florida and were surprised at the prices for places to stay. We had no idea that this is the "slow season", with great prices, that are available at this time of year. Accommodations where we live at this time a year are twice as much as what we paid. A good time to go. This was the first week in Feb.

Room Tip: Top floors, 13 up give a stunning view of the gulf and hotel. Not for people that are bothered by h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our hotel. Yes the view is spectacular for sure! Look forward to seeing your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    386
    182
    94
    57
    46
See reviews for
276
175
18
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

First. let me say that we travel extensively and are picky about hotels. The Hilton exceeded our expectations in every way. We were visiting friends who live in Pensacola and they suggested that we stay at the Hilton for the weekend and we are so glad they did! We checked in at 11:00 pm and the front desk staff was welcoming, even at that time of night! We had a beautiful, very clean room, complete with a refrigerator, very comfortable bed, plenty of pillows and a beautiful view of the Gulf. The entire hotel looks fresh and the decor is bright and cheerful. I noticed that wherever we went, the staff was cleaning. As we stepped off the elevator, someone was coming on to the elevator to sweep and mop it. The pool area had staff cleaning all around it and the lobby and public bathrooms were spotless. It was evident that the entire place is kept well maintained. And, although I have already mentioned the helpful staff, I must add that Hannah, who was on the front desk, went above and beyond for us by giving us a tour of several suites because we are already planning to come back and book at least 25 rooms for a large family event. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for the comments, especially about Hannah, your comment was turned for nomination of team member of the month. Hope you will return soon to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Loved the view of the pools with the ocean in the background. Slept like a baby!!! The restaurant was delicious also. We will b staying there again. We were there for two nights with a group for the Pensacola beach run half marathon. It was so nice to be so close to the start/finish line. e were walking distance from the main beach access. After the run a long dip in the hot tub was definitely a life saver!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed there two nights for business. Had room 701, which is at the end of the hall on the top floor of tower #1. First, the room was clean and standard for a Hilton (1 king bed, a chair, a small desk, flat screen TV, small Refrigerator, small coffee pot, etc.). The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was okay (recently painted with paint on the light fixtures).

However, there were also a couple of issues. First when the desire temperature was reached, the heater stopped heating, but the fan continued to blow (even though the fan switch was set to auto), and approximately one minute after the heater turned off, the unit began blowing cold air (in January). Within 10 minutes, the room would go from 75 degrees to 69 degrees. The only solution was to manually turn the heater on and then turn it off once the room warmed up. I had to repeat this every 30 to 40 minutes as the room cooled down to 67 to 69 degrees. Second, both the hard cable internet and Wi-Fi required a code to log in.The front desk provided five different codes, before the system would accept one (hard cable connection). Then, a different code was required for each Wi-Fi device (e.g., iPad and iPhone required different codes, and once the code was accepted, you could not re-use the same code on a different device). Nine codes later, I finally had the three devices connected. No, I did not mention either of these problems to management because I was out from early morning until after dinner both evenings working.

I have stayed next door at the Hampton Inn on many occasions and have never had any issues. And the Hampton Inn is about $10.00 per night cheaper and offers free hot breakfast. I will not return to the Hilton, I will go back to the Hampton Inn next door.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay, especially so detailed. This helps us so much to make it more comfortable for the next guest. I have shared your comments with our entire management team so we may better ourselves and make the necessary corrections. If you would like to discuss further, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Gina Dudley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Attended a conference with friend...got to enjoy all the hotel amenities while they had meetings! Guess I was the lucky one:)!
We had a beach front room with a balcony that over looked the 2 large pools and of course, the ocean.
That was where I spent a lot time
.The 2 queen bed / studio room was incredibly spacious, and, the bathroom had a separate deep tub and shower! That was a definite plus!
The restaurant was average, the coffee shop just okay.
There were plenty of restaurants within walking distance that afforded much diversity.
The beach walking, of course, my favorite. Gorgeous views of the sunset and sunrise .
The only problem, we were doubled charged for our room. Luckily I am very careful about checking credit card statements. The staff did make the correction within 24 hours, and, they were very helpful in doing this. A plus!
There are several other hotels near this one. Several gifts shops...around.
The exercise room was below average for a hotel of this price.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Used it for my honeymoon. :Place was clean and the staff was friendly. Can't beat the view, of course.. Good deal for the junior suite with jacuzzi tub, although a couple of the jets were not functioning. No idea about the TV complaints - my TVs worked just fine, but seriously, did you get a beachfront hotel to watch TV??

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments about your stay with us. Very happy you had a great time with us. I would be very interested to know which room you were in so we may take a look at the tub jets. I can be reached at gina.dudley@hilton.com.

Sincerely;

Gina Dudley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I was there on business for 14 days. The event manager was extremely helpful and friendly as were all the staff we dealt with. The rooms were clean and recently renovated and comfortable. The restaurant was very good, great breakfast and sushi bar for the evening. Overall a really good stress free business trip helped by the professional staff of the hotel . Too cold for the beach and pool but it looked good.
Thanks

Room Tip: Ask for a beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front

Also Known As:
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel
Hilton Hotel Pensacola
Hilton Pensacola
Pensacola Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Beach Pensacola
Address: 12 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beachfront in the center of everything on Pensacola Beach, Florida.  Enjoy captivating views of the emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico and 52 miles of snow white sand beaches. Our hotel is within walking distance from restaurants, vibrant nightlife and recreational activities such as charter fishing, paddle boarding, sailing, kayaking, biking, and miniature golf. (100% Non-Smoking Hilton Hotel) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Amex, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Otel, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.