We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front to your Saves list
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Breakfast & Wi-Fi
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Love the hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

First. let me say that we travel extensively and are picky about hotels. The Hilton exceeded our expectations in every way. We were visiting friends who live in Pensacola and they suggested that we stay at the Hilton for the weekend and we are so glad they did! We checked in at 11:00 pm and the front desk staff was welcoming, even at that time of night! We had a beautiful, very clean room, complete with a refrigerator, very comfortable bed, plenty of pillows and a beautiful view of the Gulf. The entire hotel looks fresh and the decor is bright and cheerful. I noticed that wherever we went, the staff was cleaning. As we stepped off the elevator, someone was coming on to the elevator to sweep and mop it. The pool area had staff cleaning all around it and the lobby and public bathrooms were spotless. It was evident that the entire place is kept well maintained. And, although I have already mentioned the helpful staff, I must add that Hannah, who was on the front desk, went above and beyond for us by giving us a tour of several suites because we are already planning to come back and book at least 25 rooms for a large family event. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for the comments, especially about Hannah, your comment was turned for nomination of team member of the month. Hope you will return soon to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    240
    120
    64
    58
See reviews for
365
241
25
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Loved the view of the pools with the ocean in the background. Slept like a baby!!! The restaurant was delicious also. We will b staying there again. We were there for two nights with a group for the Pensacola beach run half marathon. It was so nice to be so close to the start/finish line. e were walking distance from the main beach access. After the run a long dip in the hot tub was definitely a life saver!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed there two nights for business. Had room 701, which is at the end of the hall on the top floor of tower #1. First, the room was clean and standard for a Hilton (1 king bed, a chair, a small desk, flat screen TV, small Refrigerator, small coffee pot, etc.). The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was okay (recently painted with paint on the light fixtures).

However, there were also a couple of issues. First when the desire temperature was reached, the heater stopped heating, but the fan continued to blow (even though the fan switch was set to auto), and approximately one minute after the heater turned off, the unit began blowing cold air (in January). Within 10 minutes, the room would go from 75 degrees to 69 degrees. The only solution was to manually turn the heater on and then turn it off once the room warmed up. I had to repeat this every 30 to 40 minutes as the room cooled down to 67 to 69 degrees. Second, both the hard cable internet and Wi-Fi required a code to log in.The front desk provided five different codes, before the system would accept one (hard cable connection). Then, a different code was required for each Wi-Fi device (e.g., iPad and iPhone required different codes, and once the code was accepted, you could not re-use the same code on a different device). Nine codes later, I finally had the three devices connected. No, I did not mention either of these problems to management because I was out from early morning until after dinner both evenings working.

I have stayed next door at the Hampton Inn on many occasions and have never had any issues. And the Hampton Inn is about $10.00 per night cheaper and offers free hot breakfast. I will not return to the Hilton, I will go back to the Hampton Inn next door.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay, especially so detailed. This helps us so much to make it more comfortable for the next guest. I have shared your comments with our entire management team so we may better ourselves and make the necessary corrections. If you would like to discuss further, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Gina Dudley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Attended a conference with friend...got to enjoy all the hotel amenities while they had meetings! Guess I was the lucky one:)!
We had a beach front room with a balcony that over looked the 2 large pools and of course, the ocean.
That was where I spent a lot time
.The 2 queen bed / studio room was incredibly spacious, and, the bathroom had a separate deep tub and shower! That was a definite plus!
The restaurant was average, the coffee shop just okay.
There were plenty of restaurants within walking distance that afforded much diversity.
The beach walking, of course, my favorite. Gorgeous views of the sunset and sunrise .
The only problem, we were doubled charged for our room. Luckily I am very careful about checking credit card statements. The staff did make the correction within 24 hours, and, they were very helpful in doing this. A plus!
There are several other hotels near this one. Several gifts shops...around.
The exercise room was below average for a hotel of this price.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Used it for my honeymoon. :Place was clean and the staff was friendly. Can't beat the view, of course.. Good deal for the junior suite with jacuzzi tub, although a couple of the jets were not functioning. No idea about the TV complaints - my TVs worked just fine, but seriously, did you get a beachfront hotel to watch TV??

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments about your stay with us. Very happy you had a great time with us. I would be very interested to know which room you were in so we may take a look at the tub jets. I can be reached at gina.dudley@hilton.com.

Sincerely;

Gina Dudley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I was there on business for 14 days. The event manager was extremely helpful and friendly as were all the staff we dealt with. The rooms were clean and recently renovated and comfortable. The restaurant was very good, great breakfast and sushi bar for the evening. Overall a really good stress free business trip helped by the professional staff of the hotel . Too cold for the beach and pool but it looked good.
Thanks

Room Tip: Ask for a beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The location is great and our room on the 6th floor had awesome views. However the room odor was awful. We immediatedly contacted housekeeping about this. They sent someone up who sprayed the room and carpets with air freshner. This resulted in a wet carpet not pleasant for barefeet. We went out for dinner and when we returned a couple of hours later the smell was still there. We were only staying one night and so left it at that. I wrote their customer service about our experience but have not received a response!!!
For us, the most important thing we look for in a hotel is a clean and fresh room. The Hilton failed in this.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GinaDudley, General Manager at Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you so much for writing and and letting us know about your experiences. I would greatly appreciate to know more information on stay (i.e. room number and dates) so I may investigate this further with our staff. I can be reached by email below.

Sincerely;

Gina Dudley
General Manager
gina.dudley@hitlon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front

Address: 12 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beachfront in the center of everything on Pensacola Beach, Florida.  Enjoy captivating views of the emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico and 52 miles of snow white sand beaches. Our hotel is within walking distance from restaurants, vibrant nightlife and recreational activities such as charter fishing, paddle boarding, sailing, kayaking, biking, and miniature golf. (100% Non-Smoking Hilton Hotel) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Beach Pensacola

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.