We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service but great location” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front

Save Saved
You added Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Pensacola Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Franklin, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Poor service but great location”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We loved Pensacola. It was a great spring break location. The beach was lovely and there was no traffic. The hotel was average and the service was terrible. I actually has one employee roll her eyes at me when I requested an extra towel. While swimming with my kids on a rainy day I was told to move my towels out from under a cabana because some workers were using it for their work space, aka spot to smoke while they should have been working. The elevators and halls were always dirty and had standing water on the floor. Several times when I called down to the front desk no one answered the phone. When we checked in there was no one to be found to help with luggage and I was told that I could not use the luggage carts.
The hotel breakfast was good but had a 20 min wait each morning because they did not have many seats. Food by the pool was bad and I had to wait over 15 min at the pool bar just to place an order.
I would return to Pensacola beach again but would pick a different hotel. The Blue Angels practice at the navy base is a must see!

Room Tip: Make sure to stay in the second tower with larger balcony and great view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    463
    204
    100
    61
    48
See reviews for
316
203
20
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

This hotel has a new and and old section. Avoid the old 6 or seven story older section in favor of the tower suite section. The older section of this hotel has older rooms that are run-down. I am a Hilton Gold member, and wasnt even able to get any type of upgrade. The repairman had to come one fix the light switch and TV remote in our room. I will never stay at this hotel again, and am seriously considering switching back to Marriott as my primary hotel for business travel.

Room Tip: Avoid staying in the old section of this hotel at all cost!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
all over
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I have traversed the world in search of sands more wonderful than Pensacola beach and have found none. Pensacola beach is a wonderful place with all kinds of water sports including fishing, surfing, parasailing, diving, and so so much more. There is wonderful nightlife at the boardwalk (The main area on the beach) These places are Bamboo willies and Captain Funz. They are both wonderful spots with any kind of fun you are interested in.

Room Tip: Stay either at jimmy buffets new hotel+resturaunt or the Hilton. You may be able to rent a house if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

My experience at the National Institutional Meeting held by the National Spiritual Assembly of the Baha'is of the United States held on February 9-12, 2012 at the Hilton Hotel in Pensacola Beach left me with the deep sense of appreciation that would last for eternity in my heart.
The hospitality provided by our gracious hosts, Julian and Kim MacQueen was an incomparable experience in my entire life. I feel deeply privileged to have known a couple whose generosity and good will towards their fellow human being is truly exemplary. They indeed practice what they believe in through action.
The hotel staff from managers, to food service staff, to room service staff, exhibited world class courtesy in way they interacted with and served their guests and discharged their duties. Words are not adequate to express my heartfelt gratitude to our hosts at the Hilton Hotel in Pensacola Beach.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I have never felt so pampered and cared for as the weekend I spent at this hotel. The food was spectacular, and the staff was more attentive and respectful than in any other hotel I've ever stayed. The beautiful view of the beach made the room a perfect way to relax and unwind. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to treat themselves to a nice getaway.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

The location is excellent. Convenient and right on the water. Can get to Pensecola if you need anything. Also close to Gulf Shores National Seashore which is awesome!!
The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. They made us feel like family.
The food was terrific. I think I gained 5 pounds during my stay!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

In February, I traveled to Pensacola for a large conference hosted at this particular hotel. GOODNESS WAS IT A LOVELY EXPERIENCE! The service was unforgettable! The staff's courtesy was the kindliest I ever witnessed at a hotel or resort.
The food was Grade A meal after meal after meal!

I was in awe when I left and am very much looking forward to returning.
Know that you will enjoy it very much!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front

Address: 12 Via de Luna Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beachfront in the center of everything on Pensacola Beach, Florida.  Enjoy captivating views of the emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico and 52 miles of snow white sand beaches. Our hotel is within walking distance from restaurants, vibrant nightlife and recreational activities such as charter fishing, paddle boarding, sailing, kayaking, biking, and miniature golf. (100% Non-Smoking Hilton Hotel) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Beach Pensacola

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Pensacola Beach Gulf Front, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.