We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and great views!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   24 Via de Luna, Pensacola Beach, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Clovis, New Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good location and great views!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in February for a short weekend trip for Valentines Day. We had a gulf front room on the second floor and were amazed by the view. The hotel was clean and spacious (our room was a little awkwardly laid out though with lots of unused floor space, the bed was next to the door with the couch next to the large windows...) and the staff was friendly and helpful in giving restaurant suggestions.

It was relatively chilly still for the weekend, but even though we were told the hotel was completely booked, it didn't feel crowded. The hotel seems like one of the smaller ones on the island, which I prefer. The beach was just steps outside our room and we were within easy walking distance to the boardwalk. There are also a few shops and cafes right across the street. It was far enough away though that the beach crowds stayed down from us.

On the negative side, I was a little disappointed by how outdated the room was for the price. We had old CRT style televisions which squealed with a high pitched noise and the carpet looked like it needed replaced. I was also disappointed by the cheap white plastic chairs on the porch, for the price I was excepting something a little nicer. But, on the bright side--the bed was comfortable, the kitchenette prefect, and the towels were huge compared to normal hotel towels which was an awesome surprise!

Overall, the location, view, and staff were fantastic, it was just the room itself that left a little to be desired.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    109
    44
    11
    9
See reviews for
159
74
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Bedding was cheap, table by the elevator was in very poor condition, carpet needs to be replaced,halls was poorly fixed from bents and elevator silver mounting plate has a gap. All in all this place is very run down very disapointed and the sad part was we were told we got a free up grade b/c we are Marriot rewards members.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie R, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking he time to write a review on our hotel. We are working our best to do some updating to our hotel. We do have plans for some minor upgrades before the spring season and then after our summer season we plan to have a full renovation. We hope that you will stay with us again after our hotel has been updated.
Katie Russell
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha, Wisconsin, United States
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Using Trip Advisor I found this property at the last minute. At $84 for a Friday night this is a real bargain. I arrived at night so I could't see much of the neighborhood but the morning was a pleasant surprise. This hotel lobby was inviting and decorated for Mardi Gras. The desk associate was very friendly and got me a room near the elevator. The breakfast was good+ as the dining room was spacious and overlooked the pool, hot tub and beach. It was 45 degrees out, but sunny so it was a pleasant breakfast experience. The morning desk associate graciously allowed me a late departure so I walked across the street for a new novel to read on the plane. The suite is spacious with windows overlooking the shopping area and bay behind. Two beds, davenport, two TVs, microwave and fridge made this more homey than the price would lead you to. This appears to be an excellent family hotel and one I would return to.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Went to visit our marine who was stuck on the naval base over Christmas and truly loved our stay at this property. Unfortunately we couldn't use the pool because of the weather, but the restaurant was great on Cmas, the location is great, the view is wonderful, the white sand is like no other, the staff was very nice, there is a laundry on site and computers! upgraded to a suite for a nominal cost and were extremely pleased! Would love to experience this property over summer!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Perfect place, right on the beach and free breakfast. Little pricy, and it could use some updating, but I didn't go there to stay in the hotel. Pools are just perfect, and the fact that is situated right on the beach, makes things even better.
I would say this is one of my favorite places in Pensacola Beach.

Room Tip: Must visit Flounders and have a diesel fuel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hidestin, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Matt,
We are very pleased you enjoyed your recent stay at the Springhill Suites on Pensacola Beach.
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are working on upgrading the property and hope to see you as our guest so you can enjoy our new look and our continued outstanding service and location.
Joseph G. Farley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Spent new year's eve here and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel.
Nice clean room, great location, the staff was great, and so was the breakfast. I would definitely add this to the list of hotels on Pensacola Beach that I would return to. Not to mention I got an awesome deal on the room via Kayak using Expedia.

Room Tip: All rooms are ok. You either get a view of the strip (Via de Luna) or the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The evening we arrived it was dark out and we noticed that there were no lights on at the Hotel, kind of weird, plus we were quite tired from a long drive. The temp was 30 degrees quite cold so I went to the door of the hotel and gentleman also wanted to see what was going on, so he slid the doors apart and it was quite dark in the hotel, we were informed that the power just went out! They showed us to our room using a flashlight and I went right to bed, mu husband stayed up and the power was restored about 3:30 am. Otherwise the hotel was nice and the Gulf was so pretty.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Gulf!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach

Address: 24 Via de Luna, Pensacola Beach, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Springhill Suites
Marriott Pensacola

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.