We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could of been better....” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Pensacola Beach to your Saves list
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561 (Formerly Comfort Inn Pensacola Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Dayton
1 review
“Could of been better....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Found a hair in the bed sheets and there were loud party noises outside our room door. It was unsupervised teenagers. Water bugs on bathroom floor.


  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    143
    117
    93
    58
See reviews for
212
130
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Travelodge was the best. Great 24 hr staff,walking distance to all activities and LOCATION! The beach was right across the street! Wonderful staff! Getting away with the family on a budget, Travelodge is the place to come! Yes, there is a bar next door that is loud but you are on vacation, lighten up, have fun. Our next visit to Pensacola Beach we will be staying at the Travelodge! Thanks Ms. Kristi, Mr. Jonathan& Staff.

Asja G #416

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Location wasn't bad and the Pelican Lounge was great but the room smelled, furniture was peeling and overall it just was not a pleasant place to be. They were to be commended because when I checked out they did try to make it better but at that time we had already booked another hotel. We asked in our reservation (months before) to have a non-smoking room and I'm fairly sure it was smoking. We asked to be by a friend and we were one room PLUS one floor off. There was mold on the bathroom ceiling above the tub as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincennes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

All employees at the Travelodge were very friendly and helpful. The room was nice, clean and everything worked. The room had a small refrigerator and microwave which made it nice to keep lunch and drinks in the room. The pool was kinda small, but clean and the kids had a great time. The location is great, just across the street from the public beach...and many other beaches close by...shopping and restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Soto
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Nice place friendly staff. Rooms could use newer decor but other than that I would stay here again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tn
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Overall the stay was good. Our only complaint was housekeeping. They don't show up until 4 pm some days. They left all the dirty towels in the room one day and the next I had to track them down to get fresh towels and to give them two days worth of dirty towels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Pensacola Beach

Address: 40 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561 (Formerly Comfort Inn Pensacola Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Pensacola Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Travelodge Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Comfort Inn Pensacola
Pensacola Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Pensacola Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.