We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Dock

The Dock
4 Casino Beach Blvd, Pensacola Beach, FL
(850) 934-3314
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Merced, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Better than ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stepped into The Dock for a margarita and the view. The location is perfect. Parking on one side and sandy white beaches on the other. The service was friendly although it was slow at the time. The margarita was generic and served in a small plastic cup. For $4.75 I guess that's ok. I wasn't really wowed by anything service related or I would have scored it better although I would give it another try.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    20
    15
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“There is nothing good to say about this...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

place except for frozen drinks served on the beach. This place is filthy dirty, the bathrooms are disgusting, and the service generally quite poor. There does not seem to be much nightlife from this bar, although they appear to do quite a day business due to being directly on the Gulf of Mexico, frequented by all the visitors to the beach in that area. Not recommended for tourists.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Food good times.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Great all american food. Cheap drinks good music and right on the beach. Not over the top just a nice place to grab a bite to eat and go hang on the beach.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Come for the view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Having lunch overlooking the beach was great. Too bad the food and service couldn't match the location. I ordered a salad with grilled fish. The fish came blackened. The portions were generous, but not quite what I ordered. The server was always there when we didn't need service and nowhere to be seen when we did. Oh well, you can always kick back and gaze out over the beach and gulf. We were lucky that there wasn't much of a crowd, but beware, they allow smoking.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Drinks were great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

My friends and I stopped here for a drink one afternoon, which were great. We checked out the menu and decided we would go back for dinner. I guess we missed the part of the menu that said it served food until 5 or 6. Bummer! Oh well, the drinks were good and it was a short walk from our hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dock also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Dock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.