We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pensacola Beach Trolley

Pensacola Beach Trolley
Pensacola Beach, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Transportation, Other
Attraction details
Sullivan, Mo
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

What an awesome experience. We were able to go shopping and dinner without having to take the car out so we could see more and not have the aggrevation of traffic. A++++++++++++++++++

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    15
    5
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Trolley is good if you don't have a car”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We took the trolley once. It is neat because you can check on pick up times via your smartphone!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Too little to make a difference”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

The trolley only runs after 4 pm and only once an hour. Considering the size of the island and the heat, it is simply not efficient or helpful enough to make a difference. Nice thought, but no cigar.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

We decided to jump on and check it out and it was fun to listen to our driver tell all about the area. saw the strip without having to worry about traffic. you can park your car and jump on and off the trolley wherever you want just have to tell the driver. tip the driver it is well worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fun, Convenient, and Free!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We actually rode the trolley because our son wanted to. However, it was fun for all of us. We were able to receive times via text, so that we knew exactly how many minutes before the next trolley. There are many trolley stops to make it as convenient as possible; the trolleys are air conditioned; and it's free! It was an enjoyable experience for us all. One we would recommend.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pensacola Beach Trolley also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Pensacola Beach Trolley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pensacola Beach Trolley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.