We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Award-winning shrimp salad!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Bar and Grill

Paradise Bar and Grill
21 Via de Luna, Pensacola Beach, FL
850916-5087
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Phone - 1-850-916-5087
Commerce
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Award-winning shrimp salad!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Fun, outdoor atmosphere overlooking the bay. Excellent food & service! We enjoyed shrimp salad and a reuben sandwich! Lots of seating - picnic benches in the sand. We also enjoyed the live music.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    51
    19
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A Little of Everything!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Expect the unexpected at Paradise Inn Bar and Grill is our motto. Saturday evening we took our son and daughter-in-law to eat here. We have been several times at different times of the day. That is the key. If you want family-friendly, Sunday afternoon is great. If you want to people watch, go later. Our daughter-in-law is very musically talented and she laughed so hard at the "rockabilly" performance that evening. We always have good food there too. Just remember our motto....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Nite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This place has charm, right on the bay in P'COLA BEACH. The place is old Florida the restaurant is mostly outside with the bar being covered and some seating. The night we were there Tommy Malone (subdudes) was playing a free show. On Tuesdays it is music in paradise with free shows, and that is what it was paradise. We had a pound of steamed shrimp,cooked right not over done. And nice and spicy. The beer prices were very good, with a good list to choose from. We wish we had heard of this sooner, we now look forward to Tuesdays.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Paradise Gone to Hell !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I'm a local resident and have frequented this place several times. It's on a beautiful beach, Sound side and has the potential of being a nice place. Unfortunately, it is a "dive" in all sense of the word. An outside bar; on the grungy side; surrounded on either side by cheap motel rooms...well you get the picture. I don't want to sound sarcastic but a power washer would do wonders for this place!! Seriously, it needs a to be scrubbed at least once or twice a year. Dirty.

The food has always been fair for bar food. My main gripe is the staff. Not friendly at all which is so frustrating. Just bad service all around. Sorry Paradise owners, but this weekend was our last visit. Too many other clean and friendly places on the beach. ie: The LandShark Landing

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“On the Bay, Accessible by Boat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Small, low-key, open air place right on the Bay, with Tiki huts outside and a covered inside. Can access easily by boat as well as car which is great when you're boating and looking for a place to grab a meal; we ducked inside just as a brief rain storm came pounding down. Food is decent bar food but the star of our lunch were the fish salads: decent-size greens with a huge piece of grilled whitefish sitting atop it, though the dressing was in packet form. Adult beverages available!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Bar and Grill also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Paradise Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.