We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LandShark Landing

LandShark Landing
165 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561 (Formerly Land Shark Landing)
(850) 916-9755
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I ate here last night. The chicken sandwich is great! The atmosphere is calm and the music was really good!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    45
    31
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Right on the beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

My son & I stopped in for a quick lunch before heading out from Pensacola to New Orleans. The restaurant is right on the beach & you can access it from the sand or from the parking lot on the other side.
Ambience was cute - open air bar/restaurant with most of the seating close to the sand. They had a stage on the corner & an area for a band. The food was typical bar food. My son had chicken tenders & fries & he said that they were very good. I didn't eat because they didn't have any gluten free options. They did have salads but the server didn't know which dressings were gluten free & I didn't want to risk getting sick on that long ride to NOLA so I just had iced tea.
I'm sure that this place is a blast on the weekends when they have live music. It's location is excellent & the decor was beachy, tropical & well done. I loved that you could just walk up from the beach & sit down & have a drink!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham, al
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Fun Beach Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great little beach bar to walk up to for lunch and cocktails. Had a couple of guys on guitars playing typical beach music (Jimmy Buffet of course!). Food was what you would expect from a beach bar as are the prices...We had a great server, can't remember her name.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food and drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Nice place by the beach and within walking distance of our hotel. Sweet Thai wings were very tasty as well as the Pink Cadillac. Staff was friendly too! Prices were what I would expect.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Service needs help”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We love Landsharks despite that they need more servers and a few need training. Bartenders are great and most servers are as well. But if you get the odd one, and we have, it can ruin your time there. It has decent bar food, nothing fancy. Some drinks are overpriced in the collectible cups but it is what it is, a beach bar. The atmosphere is great and they have music on the weekends. We love going.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LandShark Landing also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to LandShark Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LandShark Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.