We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly small restaurant only open for breakfast and lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Native Cafe

Native Cafe
45A Via De Luna, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
850-934-4848
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast
Navarre, Florida
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Friendly small restaurant only open for breakfast and lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Great little place on Pensacola Beach just down from the Observation Wheel. Small but quick service turns tables over quickly. Excellent crab cakes. Extensive and reasonable menu.
Try the crab cake benedict for breakfast. Note though, it is only open until 3 p.m.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    131
    28
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Simply Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We went there for breakfast and it was to die for! My husband had the Pancakwich, pancakes are light & fluffy, and I had the Crabcake Benedict which also hevean in my mouth! Don't think anything here would be a bad choice!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Heavenly hole in the wall!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Fish tacos to die for. Chicken sandwich a definite winner. Very casual atmosphere perfect for lunch. Can't wait to try breakfast tomorrow.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Fish Tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We had lunch here and was very pleased! We started out with an appetizer of Flaming Shrimp, shrimp seasoned and sauteed in Pinot Grigio, delicious. I had the fish tacos, divine is my word to desribe them. Mahi-mahi fish sauteed in wine, not grilled or fried, served with fresh shredded cabbage, bellpeppers and tomatoes, inside a grilled shell, served with a chipolte mayo and a cilantro tarter sauce on the side. My hubsand ahd the Gumbo and enjoyed it thoroughly. The atmosphere was so quaint, local artist paintings lined the walls. We will be going back before we leave the island to try their breakfast.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sullivan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“The BEST Fish and Shrimp Tacos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

A friend recommended Native Cafe and he was spot on. Probably, yes undoubtably, the BEST seafood tacos ever! Go early, it closes at 3pm!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Native Cafe also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Native Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Native Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.