We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, wonderful service, & great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Margaritaville Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   165 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very clean, wonderful service, & great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We booked a king gulf front view for our honeymoon. When we arrived, we walked in the front doors & immediately saw a beautiful panoramic view of the ocean just across the other side of the hotel. We spoke with one of the workers at the front desk who greeted us by name. Then they bumped us up to an executive suite for no additional charge! The room was very clean & did not have the usual cheesy hotel feel. The layout of the room was open & the view was excellent! The shower was big enough to fit at least 10 people. The room was very clean & no sand or salt in the sheets. Also, there were complimentary free beer tickets to be used in the hotel's restaurant right next door. It was also right on the beach with hammocks, a fire pit, & you could feel the ocean breeze as you ate. On the other side of the hotel was the enormous pool that was never short a lounge chair. As you sunbathe you get a beautiful view of the ocean as music plays from the tiki bar. Overall, an excellent experience & we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are so honored to host such special occasions and take every opportunity to enhance the celebration. Do I hear a second honeymoon? We look forward to seeing you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    167
    47
    10
    18
See reviews for
183
285
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Very close to the beach. Nice rooms. Great view of the gulf. Pay the extra for gulf view. Fully staffed lobby with restaurant, bar, Margarittaville store, and an area stocked with books and board games. Something to do anytime of day or night regardless of the weather. The pool bar was my favorite. You can get your drinks, sit by the pool and look out at the gulf. The only negative was the amount of kids in the pool. This was in July though. I wish they had a separate family pool and adult pool by the bar. The staff at the hotel if great.

Room Tip: Rooms with gulf view are worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Public Relations Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We certainly want to provide the atmosphere for traditional family fun and conversation. We look forward to having you as guests again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was our third visit here. Gets better each and every time! My hubby and I come here for some R&R. Pool is great. Beach is great. Staff is great. Food is great. Drinks are great. Love eating and hanging out at the bar. While we were there in Sept/Oct there were a couple of weddings. We spoke with various family/friends of the parties and they were all having a blast! you can also walk over to LandShark Landing for drinks and "beer" food. From the beach to LandShark. Swimsuits welcomed! Grat views - even if it rains you can sit inside or underneath and enjoy some rest or a tasty beverage. Rooms are luxurious. Views are the best. Close to the city (proper) and to Gulf Breeze. Such a wonderful staff is a plus. Both my hubby and I have suggested this spot to friends all over the country - and Canada, too! LOVE this place whether it's during the season or out of season!!!

Room Tip: Enjoyed the view (all 3 times) from the gulf. There is also a bay view which costs less. But I lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are all too thrilled to be the host for so many celebrations. Thank you so very much for recommending us to so many! We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Right on beautiful Pensacola Beach--literally---Hotels can't get any closer than this abd beach access is seconds from your room no matter what floor you're on. We were there on Christmas Day and the following day--2 nights total. My only complaints are: A. no carpeting or any rugs in the rooms--all tile. Easy to clean, I know, but, also not as cozy on bare feet, especially in the dead of winter. B. Bar closed early and restaurant/food service even earlier both nights. Other than this, I'd stay here again--preferably though in a warmer season where I could enjoy the amenities more.

Room Tip: Definitely pay a little more and get a room overlooking the beach and not the bay side with the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Public Relations Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Not as cozy as a welcomed summer but winter is certainly a beautiful time on the beach. We have a wide array of family fun activities and events starting in the spring. Please keep an eye on our website and we will see you when the weather gets here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Though we live in the area we hadn't been out to see the hotel. They offered a wonderful $124 night room rate for December, which included 2 margaritas, 2 Landshark beers, fireworks off the end of Pensacola Pier at Midnight which we could see from our balcony overlooking the Gulf of Mexico AND a fabulous room. Loved the' wood-like" tile floors throughout the room. The beds were large and comfy. The bath was splendid with high-end fixtures and a huge walk-in shower, no tub.

The common areas of the hotel are well-done, enough sofa and chair conversation areas that still provide intimacy. The pool is beautiful, for warmer days!

We ate at Frank and Lulu's in the hotel and had the fixed price dinner, $48 per person. The food was fine considering the crowd and the evening.

Only drawback I noted was lack of seating. There was an office chair and 1 leisure chair with ottoman. If the weather is good, the balcony has 2 chairs and a table. But the night was cold and rainy with strong winds.

Room Tip: Gulf front rooms are spectacular. Corner suites have wrap around balconies to view Gulf and Sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We certainly wanted to provide the perfect atmosphere for catching up with family and friends as well as capture the beauty of Pensacola Beach. We look forward to having you as guests again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I recently stayed here for a wedding in September. We were so impressed with this hotel and would gladly stay here again! When we first drove up we were greeted by the concierge who unloaded our bags for us. I was traveling with an infant and they joked with us that we actually traveled light compared to most people that don't have children. Once I walked inside to check in I was blown away with the great view of the ocean! Since the lobby is not on the ground level, you have magnificent views! The room was so comfortable and very large! It was 3 adults and an infant staying in one room and we had ample space. There's even a foyer which is where I kept our jogging stroller. There's a great restaurant and pool bar on site and the pool area is so nice! The hotel constantly had entertainment going for the entire family which I wish we would of had time to take advantage of those. My only complaints are that there wasn't a microwave in the room (would have helped to sterilize bottles), and no tub so we had to get creative on bathing my 4 month old son since we didn't bring a tub for him, and since the lobby is not on the ground level, we couldn't find an elevator to take us to the beach level. We had to use steps a few times and with us having a stroller, wasn't always easy. But overall, wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Definitely get an ocean view room with a balcony! The bay view rooms do not have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Stay tuned for new events! We look forward to having you as a guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is the way a beach - resort hotel should be done. Open/airy, casual and elegant in a simple way. ALL rooms have beach views of the Gulf of Mexico - and a great view it is, not to mention the sounds of the surf. We were fortunate to have a corner suite. WOW! The room was so well laid out that one could consider it a permanent residence. There was a good mixture of 20/30 something couples, families and older couples at the hotel. It seems busy but not crowded. The large common areas were open, with views and quite comfortable. This hotel does not nickel and dime with extra charges - parking is included although the indoor garage is small. Internet service and bottled water are included. There we coupons in our room for complimentary beer as well. This is a terrific beach hotel in a terrific beach community.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms. It's hard to beat the corner suites, even at extra cost and we always pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Long term stay is a great idea! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Margaritaville Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Address: 165 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaritaville Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the lyrics and lifestyle of Jimmy Buffett, the hotel’s sense of place and attention to detail make it the perfect setting for guests who want to escape the everyday, engage their senses and make lasting memories. Anyone who has ever dreamed of escaping to a tropical island and sipping a margarita will enjoy being immersed in the Margaritaville experience at this hotel.The Margaritaville Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach sits on over 800 feet of gulf-front property. An additional 800 feet overlooks the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Margaritaville Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margaritaville Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.