We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Margaritaville Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   165 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Gonzales, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My home away from home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My wife & I visit Margaritaville several times a year. We are in our 50's. Most recently week of July 4th. Weather was horrible therefore we spent more time at the "Landshark", love that place. The live music on the weekends make it very enjoyable and with the 4th fireworks in the background, totally awesome!!!
The pool is best feature with "Tiki" bar and local dude playin beach music from 3 on.
With the pool, resteaurant, beach and Landshark you never have to leave.
Have read a few reviews about rooms and "not kid friendly". Sorry folks,,,but that is why we go to this place. More adult driven.
Yes there are many scheduled events for the kids, pretty cool as no other hotel/motel does this.
"License to Chill" card holder.
Tommy & Liz

Room Tip: Be sure to get a corner executive room. Larger balcony plus you get to view both the gulf and the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are so glad you had such a great experience and look forward to having you as guests again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    167
    47
    10
    18
See reviews for
183
285
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brusly, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My Best Friend and I stayed here for our Birthday Weekend and what a weekend it was!! Dont let the outside of this place fool you, bc once you walk in, you fall in love! It is Beautifully decorated in a Beach/Bahama feel. Nothing is missed in this Hotel, that honestly i think is Way more than just a Hotel! The restearaunt is Amazing and the rooms are more like someones home in the Hamptons or something. You dont feel like you are in a hotel at All! Just Beautiful and it's on the BEACH!! If you wanna get away and relax, this is the place to go! The Beach is private for the Hotel and so it's not crowded at all! Love, Love, Love!!!

Room Tip: Hemmingways is hands down the Best place to eat in Pennsacola! Also, request a room with a Gulf Fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Happy belated birthday! Our unique location on the island certainly provides a semi secluded atmosphere. We would love, love, love to have you back as guests soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Booked Margaritaville Hotel at the last minute. Overall this was a extremely nice hotel.The view from our gulf side balcony was amazing. The king size bed was plush and comfortable. The shower were huge. The floors had sand on them, but what do you expect when you are at the beach. The pool area was nice. Didn't really spend too much time there, was on the beach most of the time. Downfalls: You had to rent the lounge chairs and umbrellas on the beach. After paying such a high price for the room itself you would think that would be one of the amenities. Had dinner at the hotel restaurant. Both my husband and I had steak. I was supposed to get an asparagus substitute with my dinner(at the waiters suggestion) Had to wait for it as it was not on my plate when I got it.My husbands steak was supposed to be WELL done, was rare. Waiter was slow at refilling drinks. Other people in the restaurant were loud and obnoxious. Bought t-shirts ($28 and $24) for me and my husband. I got an XL for me as it looked small. Got XL for my husband. Got home put my shirt on and it was more like a small. Husbands shirt shrank about 2 sizes after washing. Can't take them back as we do not live close.

Room Tip: Gulf side view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to provide us with great feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay but sad that the shirts did not work well for you. Aileiah Clarke our Director of Retail Operations, is awaiting an email from you to follow up with a solution Aileiah@Margaritaville.com or give her a call 850-916-9755. Thank you again and we look forward to having you as guests soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

What a view! Every room has a view of either the Gulf of Mexico or the bay. We stayed on the 7th floor on the Gulf side. Did I mention that every room has a balcony on which to enjoy that great view. The rooms are definitely designed to fit the name and have a Jimmy Buffett feel. Pensacola Beach if a fun place to visit and this hotel is close to the main area of the beach fun. Two things kept this from a 5 rating, first was the mattress it needed to be replaced we kept rolling to the center and the second was the screaming kids in the room next to ours.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms should be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are certainly lucky to be in such a location that provides us with unique views from both sides of the hotel. It would be our pleasure to have you as guests again and hopefully soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We spent a few days here on property and loved the entire experience. From the moment you pull up to the sad time you have to leave the stay is top notch. The staff is courteous and attentive to all of your needs. The daily activities will keep you busy all day long if you so desire and the beach is a Salty Piece of Land. When we arrived and entered our room it was pure smiles 100% of the time. Spoiler alert..... when you enter the room there is a "beer bucket" for keeping your drinks cold while you are there and inside are vouchers for two cold beers on Jimmy upon your arrival. Had a blast and will return for another stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We strive for all smiles stays!! It is great to learn you enjoyed your stay and plan on returning. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I got away for a few days without the kids to celebrate my 40th birthday. This was our first time to the Pensacola Beach area and we had a great time. This hotel is "beach-chic" and decorated beautifully. All members of the staff that we encountered were simply wonderful, particularly Victoria at the front desk and Nathan at the pool bar, among many others. We had a gulf front room and worth the few extra bucks. The pool is a bit small but adequate with great views of the gulf and bay (we were able to see dolphins in the gulf while we were in the pool). While the resort is family friendly, I personally think that my kids would prefer a larger pool and more kid-friendly activities if they would have travelled with us. I am personally a Jimmy Buffett fan, but this hotel isn't over the top Jimmy Buffet at all. We took advantage of the Trolley to go to dinner and around the beach area but the area is walkable as well. Go and enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with great feedback. Victoria and Nate are great team members and I will be sure to commend them on their excellent service! We are thrilled you had a lovely stay and look forward to having you as guests again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This was our first time at this hotel and will go back someday! We spent more and got a romance package and loved it. We had a view of the golf and a balcony and had no complaints! Rooms were large and spacious!
Loved that they had planned activities (if you wanted to participate)! We were going to go on a sunset cruise, but of course it rained :(

Room Tip: Gulf view is worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with great feedback. Paradise! We agree! I'm glad that you enjoyed our family fun activities and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Margaritaville Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Address: 165 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaritaville Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the lyrics and lifestyle of Jimmy Buffett, the hotel’s sense of place and attention to detail make it the perfect setting for guests who want to escape the everyday, engage their senses and make lasting memories. Anyone who has ever dreamed of escaping to a tropical island and sipping a margarita will enjoy being immersed in the Margaritaville experience at this hotel.The Margaritaville Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach sits on over 800 feet of gulf-front property. An additional 800 feet overlooks the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Margaritaville Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margaritaville Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.