We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Margaritaville Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   165 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
new orleans
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Did a Winter weekend getaway to take advantage of unseasonably warm temperatures and off season low rates. The rooms were very large and inviting. Bedding was super plush, pillows were extra plentiful and the views were breathtaking. Loved the in room coffee...easy to use and very robust. The staff was warm and courteous but not stuffy. The restaurant was OK. Not alot of choices and not very sophisticated but not bad for a quick room service bite when we didn't feel like venturing out after traveling all day. Down side of the stay here....especially a Winter stay is the lack of jacuzzi. Also the heated pool was not heated enough for a Winter swim. The Ocean was a better choice for me. Overall the hotel was a great, cozy get away and I hope to return again soon.

Room Tip: Stay on bayside for views are good day and night. The city and bridge lights create a night time vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us recently and are glad you enjoyed your stay. The pool heaters try to keep up with the winds of winter and I apologize that it was not warm enough during your stay. We certainly appreciate the feedback and we are excited to have you as a guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    146
    42
    10
    17
See reviews for
153
239
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here week of February 14. The people are great and always working cleaning, organizing and looking to help. I travel a significant amount (80-90 nights / year) for my job and can honestly say this hotel has extremely well trained staff in customer service. The rooms are spotless, the views are great and everything is very well maintained.

If I had one suggestion, it would be the restaurant menu could be a little broader. But thats about it.

Great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your recent travels and for the amazing compliment. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Our last trip was for our whole family this time my husband heard about the Jimmy Buffett concert and knowing how much I love Jimmy bought the "come Monday" package the hotel was offering that included tickets to the concert. Let me start by saying our last trip was near perfect...really relaxing and pure bliss start to finish! This time around was a whole different experience! I want to say that it was because the hotel was at capacity and the staff was just super busy or because maybe we just ran into a few staff that were tired or over worked or something. I don't want it to be that the hotel has changed and for the worse...

First at check in they told us to check in with the come monday trip cordinator and she could give us details about the package we had booked. Upon checking in with her we were given our tickets to the concert. The tickets they gave us were not what we had been told we were getting when booking the trip. They were supposed to be floor tickets...the tickets we got were much further up, not anywhere near the floor. When we questioned it the girl just literally said "umm, I don't know". That was actually the reply...not let me check on that or how can help, just I don't know. She did tell us that she didn't know who had said floor tickets but that she didn't have any. We went to the front desk and got told it had been a mistake, who ever had booked the trip had told us wrong. We left our number because we were upset. We then got a call saying they were sorry but all the floor tickets were taken when we checked in...we checked in early so to say all the tickets were taken was a little ridiculous so we questioned them again. We were told sorry but there wasn't anything they could do. They were not overly apolgetic and didn't offer anything in return even though the person we were talking to admitted it was her that had taken the reservations and told us wrong. Just like that our view of this hotel changed drastically!

The next morning we went down to the breakfast buffet that came with our package. A manager came to our table and asked how things were. We told him about the problem and he said he was a food manager but he would find someone to help us. Suddenly the same person that told us there were no tickets available came to the table and had floor tickets for us. This was after we asked for the general manager...it made us question things. It seemed like the minute we were willing to "complain" to a higher source they had the tickets we had been promised. I don't know how it happend but we were very happy it had been fixed. We were willing to forget the whole thing and get on with our happy romantic getaway for 2 and have fun at the concert!!

Then we walked over to the gift shop. I was getting quite the pile of Margaritaville merchandise and then had a question...when I asked the sales girl she said she didn't know and then walked off. Again, no trying to help or find out the answer...just don't know...I really don't understand how this is an answer here at this hotel. It seems like there is an awful lot of I don't know going on around here! I finally found a more helpful girl the next day and she got the answer for me and I ended up buying what I wanted,lol.

The concert when great...alot of fun. The busses there and back were fine...very unorganized but it ended up fine. The hotel room was great!! You won't find better as far as the room goes. The beach was beautiful and relaxing! The room was clean and the housekeeping did a great job everyday! Frank and Lola's was great...great service, great food!! There are ALOT of good things about this hotel and we do love it. There are also some great staff that will help you and give you the service you deserve! I just wish this trip the good had outweighed the bad. Like I said I just really want to believe it was because of the package and how busy things were....I really hope it's just not going downhill! We have a trip planned for the whole family again in June...this time we are even bringing my parents! We are so excited and hoping for a better experience!

I wouldn't say skip this hotel but it is very pricey. I don't mind paying the extra for how nice the hotel is but if the service is going to go downhill it won't be worth the price anymore. I'm really hoping my review in June will be a better one!!

A tip....if they promise you something find out who you talked to right off. Get the name of the person so that if you get there and you don't get what you were promised you will at least have a name to give them. Also go straight to the general manager because they seem to be the only one's that can acutally help you. We talked to several people that said they were a manager....she said they were all on the same level? We only got helped once we asked for the general manager. This is only if you need it and hopefully you won't=)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you very much for such great feedback. Once again, we sincerely apologize for the misunderstanding. We are glad we were finally able to provide you with floor seats because unfortunately, the ticket selection was out of our hands. It is our mission, as a team, to provide the best service and to meet expectations and requests to the best of our abilities. We look forward to your arrival in June and are confident you will see that we are the same great hotel that you remember from your first stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. When we arrived they gave my 2 year old daughter a bucket, shovel and a lay to wear. It was a great 1st impression and the service was very nice. Could not believe how beautiful the room and views were off the balcony. My family will be back :)

Room Tip: Water view with a balcony is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We are pleased to know that your recent stay was enjoyable. Please check our website for activities during your next stay. We have a range of family friendly activities that will capture your family's memories! We look forward to having you and your family as guests again soon. Thank you for your time and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunakakai
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This resort is perfect for families and couples. The rooms are gorgeous and the in room amenities are from Tocca and are top notch. The beds and linens are out of this world. The food in the hotel is excellent and not over priced. Plenty of self-park as well. Splurge on the Gulf front but not such a bad view of the waterway either You can easily stay at this resort and never leave for anything during your stay but there are other restaurants close by as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your recent travels. We are pleased to know that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Great staff, excellent service and people who care. We stayed in a different Hotel because of a conference that was coming up in the facility that we were at.. We used the hotel for scheduling a shuttle to the Jimmy Buffett concert held in Feb at the Pensacola Beach Bay Center. The people there we very nice and arranged things that went on with out a hitch. We had a few meals there, went to the Landshark beach venue on the property and enjoyed the service plus the hospitality. We went there after the concert and had a great time as well. Parrot Head were there in force and the staff was well prepared to deal with the events. The entertainment was outstanding from start to finish. We spent the good part of 3 days enjoying this facility and surroundings.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you very much for visiting us recently. We were very excited to have Jimmy in town! We are pleased to know that you were able to take part in and enjoyed the activities we scheduled. Hopefully we will have you as a guest soon and thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcell, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

stayed one night at this very nice hotel, the room was lovely, extremely clean, our room did not have a tub, but the shower was very large, we were on the 7th floor, gulf side, the view was beautiful, saw dolphins the next morning at breakfast, the waitress in the dining room was very cordial and friendly, as were the others serving in the dining room. A very nice quiet place to stay in the off season.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your recent travels. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. Our executive rooms have a lovely garden tub and we are certain you will enjoy this room during your next stay. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon and thank you very much for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Margaritaville Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Address: 165 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaritaville Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the lyrics and lifestyle of Jimmy Buffett, the hotel’s sense of place and attention to detail make it the perfect setting for guests who want to escape the everyday, engage their senses and make lasting memories. Anyone who has ever dreamed of escaping to a tropical island and sipping a margarita will enjoy being immersed in the Margaritaville experience at this hotel.The Margaritaville Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach sits on over 800 feet of gulf-front property. An additional 800 feet overlooks the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Margaritaville Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margaritaville Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.