We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a visitor did not stay there.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Margaritaville Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   165 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Just a visitor did not stay there.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Great staff, excellent service and people who care. We stayed in a different Hotel because of a conference that was coming up in the facility that we were at.. We used the hotel for scheduling a shuttle to the Jimmy Buffett concert held in Feb at the Pensacola Beach Bay Center. The people there we very nice and arranged things that went on with out a hitch. We had a few meals there, went to the Landshark beach venue on the property and enjoyed the service plus the hospitality. We went there after the concert and had a great time as well. Parrot Head were there in force and the staff was well prepared to deal with the events. The entertainment was outstanding from start to finish. We spent the good part of 3 days enjoying this facility and surroundings.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you very much for visiting us recently. We were very excited to have Jimmy in town! We are pleased to know that you were able to take part in and enjoyed the activities we scheduled. Hopefully we will have you as a guest soon and thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    151
    44
    10
    17
See reviews for
158
249
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Purcell, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

stayed one night at this very nice hotel, the room was lovely, extremely clean, our room did not have a tub, but the shower was very large, we were on the 7th floor, gulf side, the view was beautiful, saw dolphins the next morning at breakfast, the waitress in the dining room was very cordial and friendly, as were the others serving in the dining room. A very nice quiet place to stay in the off season.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your recent travels. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. Our executive rooms have a lovely garden tub and we are certain you will enjoy this room during your next stay. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon and thank you very much for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

A very nice hotel on the beach. Great location close to the water , a nice restaurant on site and prices for room are pretty reasonable for winter time, I would stay here again for sure, the pool area was nice and clean, and the rooms are clean and have tile like flooring

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We are pleased that you chose to stay with us during your recent travels and that you enjoy your stay. Winter is a great time to take advantage of promotions and special rates. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon. Thank you very much for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Wife and I decided to do something unusual for Christmas and we booked a room at Margaritaville Hotel. A very well laid out hotel with beautiful rooms. Our room overlooked the Gulf and the room itself was warm and inviting. Bathroom was great with a fantastic shower. A very comfortable bed was perfect for crashing at the end of the day.

Our bartender, Nathan, was extremely helpful in providing tips and suggestions in the area. He made a great drink as well.

Lacking was the restaurant. Limited breakfast and dinner menu, but with all the local options, it doesn't take much away from the hotel. A great property in a great location, I'm sure this place rocks in the warm weather.

Room Tip: Gulf corner rooms on the west side will give you specatular sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us for your Christmas celebration. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. Nathan is a valued member of our team and we will be sure to commend him for his great service. We look forward to your next stay with us and thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

First stay at this hotel as we are locals and this was 20th anniversary trip/Christmas gift. Room was very good, service at bar/restaurant great. However, upon checkout when we asked to review room price vs. web promotion offered for Jan. , the "gentleman" standing next to clerk who was helping us, said very unprofessionally, "No, we cannot ". The proper response to satisfy us would have been, "I'm sorry, but unfortunately we cannot accommodate you with that request and let me explain why...." He then went on to say "You will have to come again to get that rate, haha.." Next time, 'haha', I will think I will take my business down the street to the Hilton..as well as recommendations to friends/family from out of town which come often.

Room Tip: Check Internet pricing and ask upon check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us recently. I do apologize for the manner in which your inquiry was handled. I would very much appreciate the chance to discuss this matter and if you would like to do so, please contact me via telephone 850-916-9755 or email krandle@margaritaville.com. This is certainly not the caliber of service we pride ourselves on. Thank you for taking the time to provide such valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Had I not visited (walked thru) the hotel on a previous day trip, it would probably get one star from me and I'll tell you why. But first, let me instead tell you why I am giving it 4 stars.

4 star rating: the staff were friendly and helpful; cleanliness- the hotel was impeccable; ambience- the hotel and the rooms are gorgeously appointed with nice art work, open spaces, and a great island feel with none of the plastic and party motif that is associated with the restaurants (not that I mind that as we go to the one in PCB frequently); and the beds- big, fluffy and comfortable. If it were just my husband and I it would be heaven... But it's not. We have twin 4yo girls...

1 star rating: food: we ended up not eating at Frank and Lola's because, quite frankly, we could go elsewhere cheaper and not worry about the kids. It if you don't have a car with you then your stuck. The hotel is not within walking distance to any other places. And Landshark Landing was closed for the season. So either hike it a while for some food, starve, or eat at the one restaurant, which happens to be one of the most expensive around. Activities: we stayed here for New Years and were surprised to learn there really wasn't much happening. And definitely nothing for kids. We ended up driving into Pensacola. Again, thank goodness we had a car. Speaking of the kids, good thing we brought a few beach toys because they don't have any and I didn't see any in the gift shop (maybe they do in the summer). Also, one of the kids got sick one day and my hubby had to drive to get her some meds. Not a fault on Margaritaville, but just think, if we didn't have our car... And the bathrooms, beautiful as they were, it is only a shower. A nice big, built-for-two shower. That's worthless with 4yos. And I don't mean the privacy factor. 4 yo don't take showers and there were no tubs, so if we had been there for a week and played at the beach everyday we'd have been screwed!

The long and the short of it is we really enjoyed our weekend and liked the hotel. But, if we had flown in, paid for a taxi, and then been stuck there all weekend with nothing for the kids to do, nothing to do for New Years, no places to walk to, and only Frank and Lola's to eat at, we would've been miserable and pissed.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a Gulf view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently. We are sorry to learn that our property did not work out for you and your family. In the summer, there is a complimentary beach trolley that runs from one end of the Island to the other. Beach buckets are given to all children upon check-in if they would like and often have beach toys available. Our plush executive room is equipped with a garden tub and may work out better for you on your next visit. There is a range of activities for the warmer months and have started working on new events for the off season. We are certainly open to suggestions and if you would like to provide further feedback please email me KRandle@margaritaville.com. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

This was our second stay at Magaritaville Beach Hotel. Although the weather was windy and cold Jennifer, the entertainment director, had things to do and suggestions for warm activities. The Gulf of Mexico is awesome regardless of the weather. We already have booked our next visit.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed both visits with us and have booked your third stay. Jennifer is a valued member of the team and I will be sure to commend her. Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to having you as a guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Margaritaville Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Address: 165 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaritaville Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the lyrics and lifestyle of Jimmy Buffett, the hotel’s sense of place and attention to detail make it the perfect setting for guests who want to escape the everyday, engage their senses and make lasting memories. Anyone who has ever dreamed of escaping to a tropical island and sipping a margarita will enjoy being immersed in the Margaritaville experience at this hotel.The Margaritaville Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach sits on over 800 feet of gulf-front property. An additional 800 feet overlooks the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Margaritaville Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margaritaville Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.