We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome hotel and view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Margaritaville Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   165 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Pensacola Beach
Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Awsome hotel and view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

If location is everything, then this hotel is on the top of my list. Excellent location, great view from the rooms, and easy to get in and out. Most of all the service we had was top quality. Friendly staff and the hotels is very clean over all. Room service was impeccable and the food was pretty good. The think I liked the most, of course, the margaritas ! Overall experience - pretty good for a short vacation or long week end.

Room Tip: view to the gulf
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Front Office Manager at Margaritaville Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the amazing margaritas! Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    315
    136
    39
    9
    16
See reviews for
142
227
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This was our first visit to Pensacola Beach, so we weren't sure what to expect. This hotel intrigued us because of the name, so we decided to give it a shot. We really enjoyed our stay, thanks to the hotel and its location.

First of all, the beach was beautiful. The whitest sand I have ever seen and deep blue water. There are several big hotels lining the shoreline, but not so many that they crowd out the beach like the shore towns I am used to in Jersey.

We also enjoyed the hotel. It lived up to the Margaritaville hype and provided a totally relaxing stay. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. My special thanks to Sherrie in Frank and Lola's restaurant for several tips on things to do in the area.

The hotel is only a couple of years old, and still has that new feel to it. Lots of bright colors throughout the property and, as expected, many photos of Jimmy Buffett and album covers. They have a beach bar called Landshark Landing (for obvious reasons) on the site, but it was closed for the season. It looked fun.

Frank and Lola's had good food and drinks that were a little pricey, but not outrageously so. If you have been to any Margaritaville themed restaurant, you know what to expect here. The crab and shrimp mac and cheese stood out for me. We ate breakfast here several times too and never had a bad meal,

The rooms were excellent. Bed was comfortable and plenty of pillows. Had a great view of the Gulf from our balcony, One interesting twist is that there are no carpets on the floor in the room. The tile had a wood pattern to it that looked like a boardwalk. I liked it. No rug smell (or worse).

We would definitely stay there again. Good location and a warm feeling.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Went for a birthday trip - We encountered a very nice hotel staff and bartenders, great hotel room and the best hotel bed we've ever slept in during all our travels. Loved being able to walk on the beach and enjoy the clear waters. Hotel is a bit pricey but worth it if you want a relaxed atmosphere for a special occasion.

Room Tip: corner rooms are huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola,fl
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Very laid back atmosphere, staff unobtrusive but react well when needed. On the second night of our stay our room was invaded by ants. We were quickly assigned to another room. Great views and the price was the same as a room in town. It does seem difficult or impossible to turn off the a/c which is a little noisy and unneccessary when the door is open.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is a very nice place. The Gulf view is fabulous. Bed was very comfortable. Only complaint is the noise. Everything has a hard surface so the noise in the halls and the rooms reverberates.
Service was great. Food was good. I would stay again for sure.

Room Tip: Gulf view on 4th or 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We haven't had a vacation in two years. Decided to take a week off and go here. It's a beautiful place. With it being Margaritaville and Jimmy Buffet being a big parrot head we thought drinking would be okay. My husband got drunk on the second day. They came to our room and told us he was to be confined to the room until the next day and if they see him out they would evict us with police. He gets drunk from time to time and he wasn't bad at all. Needless to say we went ahead and got a room at the Hilton down the street. The Hilton is in the middle of everything. A lot of things to do. The room was just as big and nice as Margaritville the only difference is, The Hilton was cheaper. I'll also add that our golfing umbrella was stolen from one of the Valets at Margaritaville. They don't only search the inside of your car, but also the trunk.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Great getaway with spacious and clean rooms. Unfortunately, the extremely noisy air conditioning system kept waking us up throughout the night and turned an otherwise perfect time into a disappointment. If the problem is ever fixed we would be back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Margaritaville Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Address: 165 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaritaville Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the lyrics and lifestyle of Jimmy Buffett, the hotel’s sense of place and attention to detail make it the perfect setting for guests who want to escape the everyday, engage their senses and make lasting memories. Anyone who has ever dreamed of escaping to a tropical island and sipping a margarita will enjoy being immersed in the Margaritaville experience at this hotel.The Margaritaville Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach sits on over 800 feet of gulf-front property. An additional 800 feet overlooks the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Margaritaville Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margaritaville Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.