We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it for a great weekend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Margaritaville Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   165 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Pensacola Beach
Houston, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worth it for a great weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Went for a birthday trip - We encountered a very nice hotel staff and bartenders, great hotel room and the best hotel bed we've ever slept in during all our travels. Loved being able to walk on the beach and enjoy the clear waters. Hotel is a bit pricey but worth it if you want a relaxed atmosphere for a special occasion.

Room Tip: corner rooms are huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    315
    136
    39
    9
    16
See reviews for
142
227
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola,fl
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Very laid back atmosphere, staff unobtrusive but react well when needed. On the second night of our stay our room was invaded by ants. We were quickly assigned to another room. Great views and the price was the same as a room in town. It does seem difficult or impossible to turn off the a/c which is a little noisy and unneccessary when the door is open.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is a very nice place. The Gulf view is fabulous. Bed was very comfortable. Only complaint is the noise. Everything has a hard surface so the noise in the halls and the rooms reverberates.
Service was great. Food was good. I would stay again for sure.

Room Tip: Gulf view on 4th or 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We haven't had a vacation in two years. Decided to take a week off and go here. It's a beautiful place. With it being Margaritaville and Jimmy Buffet being a big parrot head we thought drinking would be okay. My husband got drunk on the second day. They came to our room and told us he was to be confined to the room until the next day and if they see him out they would evict us with police. He gets drunk from time to time and he wasn't bad at all. Needless to say we went ahead and got a room at the Hilton down the street. The Hilton is in the middle of everything. A lot of things to do. The room was just as big and nice as Margaritville the only difference is, The Hilton was cheaper. I'll also add that our golfing umbrella was stolen from one of the Valets at Margaritaville. They don't only search the inside of your car, but also the trunk.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Great getaway with spacious and clean rooms. Unfortunately, the extremely noisy air conditioning system kept waking us up throughout the night and turned an otherwise perfect time into a disappointment. If the problem is ever fixed we would be back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Margaritaville for one night the day after our wedding to enjoy a little honeymoon pregame.

Margaritaville was suggested to us by friends that did the same thing.

It was not touristy at all! Which we enjoyed since we are locals. ( fort Walton beach )

Service amazing! Prices on merchandise and drinks and breakfast were very affordable we will definitely be returning for a long date weekend in the near future.

Room Tip: Bay view is very nice and nicely priced. Next time we might do gulf view. About $40 more per night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed our five night stay here. The hotel is fresh and modern with a great location right on the beautiful beach. We had an ocean front king with a balcony, which was a gorgeous room with a beautiful ocean mural on the wall, a huge bathroom with a glass shower that could easily hold 7 or 8 people, good high end toiletries, a nepresso coffee maker, excellent flat screen television, lovely furnishings and decor, and an extremely comfortable and beautiful bed. The color scheme was a soothing, cool blue. I loved the tile floors and glass lamps. We found all the staff, including housekeeping, to be efficient and helpful. The hotel was spotlessly clean. The pool area is very nice, great drinks from the pool bar, and nice guys on the beach (they are not affiliated with the hotel) who rent beach gear, umbrellas, lounge chairs with cushions, etc. We were in town for business, but had two days to enjoy the beautiful beach and the Pensacola area. It's a really great destination. If I was to nit pick a little, I thought it was odd that the closet in the room had no door and all your luggage and items are just crammed into the area and visible from the room. Certainly not a deal breaker, but in a room that has been so thoughtfully decorated, that detail was unusual to me. I would most definitely return here if we visited Pensacola again in the future and had a lovely stay. We didn't eat at the hotel, but the bartender (Nate) made the best bushwackers (the local favorite drink) we had in all of Pensacola and we made it our mission to try them everywhere lol! If you have the time do try to have breakfast at a local hangout called Native Cafe only a mile away from the hotel. There are great dinner choices all around but for an amazing evening give The Grand Marlin a try. Fantastic!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Margaritaville Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaritaville Beach Hotel

Address: 165 Fort Pickens Road, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaritaville Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the lyrics and lifestyle of Jimmy Buffett, the hotel’s sense of place and attention to detail make it the perfect setting for guests who want to escape the everyday, engage their senses and make lasting memories. Anyone who has ever dreamed of escaping to a tropical island and sipping a margarita will enjoy being immersed in the Margaritaville experience at this hotel.The Margaritaville Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach sits on over 800 feet of gulf-front property. An additional 800 feet overlooks the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Margaritaville Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margaritaville Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.