We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pensacola Beach

Pensacola Beach
Pensacola Beach, FL
Improve this listing
Activities: Swimming, Sunbathing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located on Santa Rosa Island, Pensacola Beach is a popular spot for family vacations.
East Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

White sand, blue water and clean. What more could you ask for? Great hotels/condos, restaurants, and something going on almost all the time! Swim, snorkel or scuba . It is an awesome place!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    779
    192
    34
    9
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Stewart, Georgia, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Clean & BEAUTIFUL Views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

My Aunt & Uncle moved to Pensacola a few years ago. During a 4 day weekend, my husband & I decided to take a trip with our daughters and this beach is AMAZING!!! Very clean, did not see any trash or broken glass on the beach like I have other beaches. The water was BEAUTIFUL!!! We have lots of pictures and we will be making more visits for sure. Even during the busy 4th of July week/weekend, the beach was awesome! Lots to see, do and places to eat for great prices....And we loved the clean parking lot areas and shower/bathroom houses.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent free beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Pensacola Beach is a great, usually calm swimming beach. Soft white sand and usually clear water. 15 miles long so you can go where the crowds are at the pier or find secluded areas. Although it has recently been trashed up by the building of a RV park and Ferris Wheel, tourist trash, it's still a great beach.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding pristine beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The whitest sand I have seen anywhere. This beach is particularly nice for those who don't desire large waves. However, the rip tides can be dangerous but easily negotiated if the swimmer moves parallel to the beach and then returns to the beach when out of the rip current.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Its lots of fun but sometimes it gets crowded when there's festivals. I would check online to make sure that there's not a big event that could hold you up in traffic.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pensacola Beach also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Navarre, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pensacola Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.