We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay at the Hampton in Penscola Beach, Fl” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Via DeLuna, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay at the Hampton in Penscola Beach, Fl”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My wife and I had a great time at the Hampton, we reserved a gulf front view and it was awesome!! The staff was so great. Want to make a special shout out to Lance and Shelbi worked the front desk they really helped be out on a billing issue. I had chance to stay at their sister hotel at the Hilton next door, but the Hampton was better and priced better!! The free breakfast was awesome!! Thank Hampton, hope to be back soon!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much on your stay with us at our gulf front property. All of our rooms have a nice view, but the gulf front balcony rooms have quite the view of the white sandy beaches Florida has to offer. Our on the house breakfast is sure to start any one's day off just right. Thank you so much for the kind words in regards to our front desk staff. Our whole Hampton team loves being able to help out guests any way possible. We so much look forward to your next trip with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    207
    60
    28
    17
See reviews for
248
275
29
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband and I travel a little and Hampton Inn is always our first choice, however, after staying at this Hampton we will think again. This Hampton was by far the worse Hampton we have ever stayed at. Very disappointed in our room, which had the AC leaking and by the time we left started to smell very moldy. There was mold in the bathroom and drains were very slow. The dining area was not very clean. Also, never had to wait for a room when arriving early, but this time we waited nearly an hour. Will choose another hotel for sure on our next visit to Pensacola!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
I am terribly sorry that your experience at our hotel was disappointing. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. All of your comments will be internally discussed with our management team for immediate action.

I would very much like the opportunity to personally apologize for the inconveniences that you went through during your stay. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your feedback and are truly sorry we did not succeed creating a memorable experience for you. Should you desire to further discuss your visit, please feel free to contact me. I would love the opportunity to earn your business and have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Two nights. Room 440. Two queens and an air mattress. Gulfview with a balcony. Great weekend!!!

I booked the room on Expedia about two months in advance of our trip. Keep in mind that Expedia will charge your credit card for payment in full when you book, but if the cancellation policy allows it, you can cancel for a full refund by the date indicated on your confirmation. However, it varies by hotel and even by the room you choose, so be aware when you book. I checked prices at this hotel again as the date got closer, and the beachfront rooms were substantially higher than we’d paid, so I was pleased that we booked in advance, and got such a great rate.

After a 4 hour drive from Louisiana, we checked in around 11:00 pm on Friday, August 9th. The parking lot is very big, and we had no trouble parking. Check-in was quick and easy, and the free internet was definitely a plus. The room was very spacious, and had a larger sized dormitory refrigerator, and a microwave. The refrigerator worked very well and kept our items very cold! At no time did I hear any noise from neighboring rooms, or from the hall so the rooms must be well insulated - no paper thin walls here...

The central air worked well, the shower water was hot, and the water pressure was good. We didn’t get our room cleaned on Saturday because at least one member of our party was sleeping in there during the day, so we had the “recharging sign” in the key slot. However, we had no problem getting clean towels after we’d used all of our towels on Saturday. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were decent. Nice high definition TV in the room, as well. The balcony was nice and spacious, and the furniture was okay – just two plastic lawn chairs and the matching plastic table, but it was sufficient.

The breakfast buffet was a huge plus! Very good selection, including hot items – eggs, turkey and pork sausage links, and pork patties, biscuits, and great waffles that you make yourself. Plus, there was fruit and other continental breakfast items. The breakfast area was right in the lobby area between the check in counter and the beach, so it was very convenient. The staff in the breakfast area was very nice and friendly, and worked hard to keep the area clean, and replenish the food items as needed.

The pools were clean and well kept, as was the pool and patio furniture. Towels were available outside for guests to use….

Be prepared to pay for chairs on the beach if you don’t bring your own. We paid $34 for Saturday for two wooded chaise lounges with cushions, and an umbrella. Well worth it, and we just shared the two chairs with everyone in our party. If you’re going to be there for several days, they will give you a package deal for multiple days. Those Gulf waves can be kinda rough, so you may want to bring life jackets for your kids or for any adults that don’t swim well or that panic easily if knocked down or swept away.

We had dinner on Saturday evening at Crabs We Got Em, which is walking distance from the hotel. We ate outside at a picnic table right on the beach. There’s a good menu selection for everyone, and the prices are pretty reasonable. I had the King Crab legs, which were $35, but worth every penny. They were delicious! Others in our party had the Mahi Mahi burger, grilled chicken burger, shrimp salad, and coconut shrimp. Everyone enjoyed their food! Oh, and their signature honey buns are very tasty too.

Overall, the hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to restaurants, souvenir shops, a public pier (that has a price to access), and other happenings. We parked our car on Friday night and didn’t move it until we checked out at 11:00 am on Sunday.

If you’re looking for luxury, it’s not here. If you’re looking for an affordable and decent place to stay, in a great location, this would be a good choice…

Slight con - The elevators were kinda slow. Also, a few elevator buttons had bulbs out, and you couldn’t tell if they were lit.

This property worked well for us. We enjoyed our stay, and will be back.

bb

Room Tip: Room 440. Great views of the Gulf. Balcony with two chairs and an end table.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much for all your great feedback on your stay with us. We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your time on Pensacola Beach. As you pointed out we have many great amenities such as our two pools and free on the house breakfast which is very convenient for our guests. Our gulf front balcony rooms have an amazing view of the Gulf of Mexico. We are happy you felt clean and comfortable at our hotel. We aim to make our guests feel at home when staying with us. We look forward on seeing you your next trip to Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Very clean, good breakfasts, helpful staff. Timely check-in and check-out. Great view from balcony. Room Service restaurant H2O kind of expensive, but the food was good. Would stay here again if traveling through the area. There were 2 pools which was nice and a private walkway to the beach for hotel guests. Good family vacation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Pensacola beach is definitely a great get away for families, and we are so happy you chose to stay with us. It is always convenient to have a complimentary breakfast to save on not only money but all of the hustle and bustle of getting out to find breakfast. We are glad you were able to enjoy our fun amenities such as our pools, which are just steps away from the white sandy beaches Florida has to offer. We look forward to your next trip at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahomet, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We love Pensacola Beach and this was our first time staying right on the beach. The Hampton has everything you need to have a relaxing week on the beach - cabana rentals, kayaks, paddle boards, 2 pools, tiki bar, free breakfast and free wifi. I'm sure I missed something! Friendly staff and great location with several restaurants, bars, and shops within walking distance. Loved it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much for you feedback on your trip to our property on the beach. We do have many great amenities such as free wifi, free breakfast, two pools, laundry services, business center and fitness center. It sure is nice t be able to have so many great options for attractions and restaurants all within just a short walking distance of our hotel. Check out our facebook page for promotions when you are planning your next trip with us. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Very happy with our stay! Could not ask for a better location. We could walk to everything, so that helped save on gas. The breakfast in the morning was good. There were waffles, cereal, bagles, muffins, danishes, oatmeal, eggs, and every morning there was a different hot dish such as omletes or biscuits and gravy. There were juices, coffee, milk, and water for drinks at breakfast. The bar out by the pool was convenient and you can take your drinks out to the beach. There are two small pools, but your're at the beach, so why stay in the pool, right? The beach is right outside the back of the hotel and there are chairs and umbrellas for reasonable prices to rent from LazyDays. The beds had very comfortable sheets, and comforters. The beds are spring matresses, but they are still comfortable after a long day out in the sun. Clean and remodled rooms with mini fridge and microwave. Restaurants are within a short walk away. We preferred Flounder's across the street. Very fun atmosphere with WONDERFUL food, family friendly. The hotel staff was very friendly and you could tell they enjoyed their jobs. Something happend to the water pipe and the hotel was without running water for a few hours, but the hotel staff haddled it gracefully and had it fixed before we even realized what had happened. VERY IMPRESSED. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a parking lot view room and it was still beautiful. An ocean view is always preferrable, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We are so happy to hear about your stay with us at our perfect beach location. Our property is the most centrally located hotel on Pensacola Beach which makes it very convenient for our guests to be able to walk back and forth to many great restaurants and attractions. We have so much to offer for amenities such as our big variety of breakfast, two pools, free wifi, business center, laundry services, and fitness center. It is also nice in that there are great vendors for many beach rentals near us. We are so happy your room felt clean and comfortable and our staff was so good to you. We very much look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

the hotel was lovely. the rooms were clean. I had a beautiful view from the balcony suite. the breakfast was hot and actually very good my family enjoyed themselves. other than some of the other guest being rude and making inappropriate comments to my family it was great hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our property on your trip to Pensacola Beach, and are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed it. Our gulf front balcony rooms have quite the view. Also, our on the house breakfast is sure to kick your day off right. We are so happy to have accommodated you on your vacation and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Address: 2 Via DeLuna, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beachfront at the center of everything in Pensacola Beach, Florida. Our guests enjoy panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico's emerald green waters and miles of sugar white sand. We’re centrally located walking distance from local attractions such as restaurants, water sport rentals and the 360 Observation Wheel.We are just a quick drive to regional attractions such as the National Naval Aviation Museum, Gulf Islands National Seashore and Fort Pickens, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park, Pensacola Civic Center, and the Saenger Theater.Family friendly; 2 beachfront swimming pools seasonally heated; free hot breakfast; Tiki Island Golf & Family Arcade; Gilligan's beachfront tiki bar; beachfront private balconies; free WiFi; flat screen HDTVs, 24 hour fitness center; 24 hour business center; free parking; and meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Hampton Beach Hotel
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.