We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Via DeLuna, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points & Breakfast!
Mobile, United States
1 review
“Spring Break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Very polite hotel staff. I stayed with my two small children and they went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and happy during our three day stay for spring break. The heated pool was awesome, since we were experiencing a "cold snap". The breakfast was more than adequate and the workers in the eating area were polite, friendly, and very comical. This was overall a great experience that my children enjoyed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Happy to hear you chose us for your families Spring Break Vacation! We are glad that our staff was able to make your family trip so enjoyable and that your children were able to enjoy the heated pool during the random cold snaps we get here every once in awhile. We hope that you chose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    342
    161
    43
    18
    14
See reviews for
183
214
23
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We have been going to the Hampton Inn Pensacola beach since it re-opened; Have found the stays wonderful - we go twice a year in one of the beach balcony rooms - always perfect. The rooms, service, value and location are repeatedly outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
The is so wonderful to hear. We appreciate guests like you that are so loyal to our Hotel and enjoy staying with us when they are in the area. We are so glad that we make your stays with us so enjoyable that you keep coming back to us when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lolabunywabit
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have stayed in 5 star, so I am not basing my opinion in comparison, as that is not fair to do. For the range this hotel was in, I felt it did a great job.

LOCATION - Located directly on the beach next to the Hilton and Holiday Inn Express. It’s across from Flounders Chowder and a couple of beach stores. It’s near the pier, which is $1.25 for a walk on. It’s also next to the public beach access parking lot. (this was not an issue) There is a giant Ferris wheel across the street. Downside…the hotel and the putt-putt golf place are in the same parking lot. I was in room 209 so I believe if you are in rooms 200-228 and you are not ocean view, you will have a CONSTANT football stadium type light shining in your room and the rooms DO NOT have sheers, only the blackout curtain. (this would be 300-328 & 400+428 also)

CHECK IN was simple and easy. Wi-Fi was no charge and breakfast is complimentary.

BREAKFAST consisted of premade omelets, sausage, cereal choices, and fresh fruits, pour your own waffles, hashbrowns, muffins, yogurt, bagels and English muffins. Coffee is available and free all day in the lobby.

ROOMS have microwaves and fridges, were spacious and clean. The bathroom was very well stocked with towels and was fresh. They change the duvet covers for each new guest!! Great thing!! The bed was comfortable, I got great sleep. I did not have any issue feeling like anything was dirty or nasty.

My biggest room COMPLAINT is that the window really needs a sheer curtain. When getting dressed I had to close the curtain which is the blackout curtain. This makes it dark. I then have to turn on all the lights to provide enough brightness to get dressed. Once done, I can then open the curtains back. This is really important for rooms facing the parking lots. Maybe people can’t see in, but still…privacy is better guaranteed.

POOLS - There are 2 medium sized pools with a Tiki bar that serves frozen drinks. The outside deck is nice to sit on. The lobby and restrooms are kept clean and fresh.

The BEACH is nice clean and there are plenty of umbrellas to RENT. However, I suggest you bring your own umbrella and chair. The prices for rentals were upwards of $30 a day.

FOOD - I ate at Flounders, but I would not eat there again. It was not nasty, but it was a bunch of seafood thrown in grease and put on one plate. I am picky about where I eat and stay, so Flounder did not do it for me. It wasn’t bad, but it was a step above Captain D’s. I did like the Flounder Chowder. A local suggested the Grand Marlin, I should have listened.

Overall, I liked the Hampton Inn, the staff was friendly, the hotel was clean, and the location was okay. For the cost and what you get it’s a great deal (Breakfast, Wi-Fi, clean fresh covers, free beach bag if you “like” on FB)

CONS, needs another curtain besides just the blackout curtain, and the bright light from the golf course in the parking lot. Ask for a room on the opposite side of the golf place, if you are doing city view. I did not have a noise issue from the golf, but in busier times, there probably would be a noise factor.

Yes I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is not on the same side as the putt-putt golf course, this emits a bright light i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time with us. From reading your review it sounds like you had a wonderful time on Pensacola Beach. We hope the next time you are in the area you chose to stay with us again and hope when your friends and family ask about where to stay when they come to Pensacola. You remember how great of a time you had with us and recommend them to us. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Had a wonderfull time, loved the location, room very nice, enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, wished you had a hot tub! If ever in Pensacola would stay with you. Only suggestion have written information about places to visit, none available at desk. Thanks for a lovely time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We are so glad that you were able to enjoy all that we have to offer here at the Hampton Inn. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We loved this spot right on the beach , great location , next to everything you need
The rooms were clean, the Beds were comfortable and the staff was friendly and accommodating .
We will stay here again.

Room Tip: We had ocean front with balcony and lobed it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn and had the chance to explore Pensacola Beach! We hope that when your next vacation comes time you chose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

very friendly staff me and my family had a great stay the front desk manager Trent made our stay wonderful room was very clean Great location on the beach and walking distance to the boardwalk and shops.we love the place

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Happy to hear that Trent was able to help you with all your need and make your stay with us enjoyable! We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is a family friendly hotel. The rooms are oversized, clean, and comfortable. It has a nice deck and great tikki bar. Really enjoyed our stay, everything is within walking distance which is great for families with teens. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that when it is time for your next vacation your chose to come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Hotel
Hampton Beach Hotel
Hampton Inn Pensacola
Pensacola Hampton Inn
Address: 2 Via DeLuna, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beachfront at the center of everything in Pensacola Beach, Florida. Our guests enjoy panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico's emerald green waters and miles of sugar white sand. We’re centrally located walking distance from local attractions such as restaurants, water sport rentals and the 360 Observation Wheel.We are just a quick drive to regional attractions such as the National Naval Aviation Museum, Gulf Islands National Seashore and Fort Pickens, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park, Pensacola Civic Center, and the Saenger Theater.Family friendly; 2 beachfront swimming pools seasonally heated; free hot breakfast; Tiki Island Golf & Family Arcade; Gilligan's beachfront tiki bar; beachfront private balconies; free WiFi; flat screen HDTVs, 24 hour fitness center; 24 hour business center; free parking; and meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.