We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time, great location, friendly staff, and very large rooms.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Via DeLuna, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
1 review
“Had a great time, great location, friendly staff, and very large rooms.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is a family friendly hotel. The rooms are oversized, clean, and comfortable. It has a nice deck and great tikki bar. Really enjoyed our stay, everything is within walking distance which is great for families with teens. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that when it is time for your next vacation your chose to come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    205
    60
    28
    17
See reviews for
247
275
29
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel was booked for me for a business trip - it definitely seems to cater more to the spring break/family set, and not so much to the business traveler. While the customer service was great, the room wasn't exceptionally clean. I realize that it's right on the beach (which is great if you have time to enjoy it), but the carpet in the room was damp/squishy the entire time. I had a fourth-floor room with a patio that opened to the beach and although there's a sign on the door that says to keep it closed to reduce humidity, even doing that seemed to do little to keep the moisture levels in the room down. The only thing that seemed to help was to keep the air conditioning on high, so the room was freezing. Also, there was hair in the bathtub/shower from the previous guest. However, the bed was comfortable and clean.

I did want to have a drink on my little patio and relax after a long travel day - since I'm from the desert, the ocean is a lovely thing to behold - but as soon as I opened the door, I was hit with the strong smell of urine, as though someone had not wanted to waste time going back inside the room to relieve him/herself during their stay. It was pretty gross and needless to say, my hopes of watching the sunset while listening to/watching the ocean were dashed. The view was pretty; the smell was not.

I also ordered room service from their associated restaurant (I believe this restaurant is attached to the Hilton next door). I spent a LOT for a meal that arrived cold in a plastic container and didn't have much flavor, although they did use real crab which was great. Granted, I know that a Hampton Inn should absolutely not be expected to deliver food with crystal goblets and fine china and there are a number of restaurants in the area, but... considering how much I spent for that meal compared to what I've gotten for the same price at other Hilton properties, I was disappointed and didn't even finish it.

I will say that the customer service here was great and it was nice to have breakfast options in the lobby in the morning, along with coffee and tea available all day/night. Easy, friendly check-in/out, and when the cab service messed up and "forgot" to pick a group of us up to head to the airport, one of the front desk agents did everything she could to get another cab for us quickly. They also did a good job of accommodating us during our two-day meeting, keeping the conference room stocked with snacks and coffee/water/soft drinks, delivering lunches promptly and the A/V worked well.

If you're looking for a hotel that's reasonably priced near the beach (but NOT the airport), close to many family-style restaurants and shopping that is geared mostly toward tee shirts, hats, keychains and plastic rafts, this hotel will do the job. Other than my group of business travelers, the lobby was filled with families with small children and what appeared to be teenagers/college students. I'm rating it as "average" rather than "poor" because I think for vacationers, this hotel would be an OK option and the customer service was good. Personally, though, it would not be my first choice in this area, even if I was on vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
We are so sorry that you had a negative experience in our hotel. Your experience during your stay sincerely matters to us. We would love to have the opportunity to address your concerns and ensure that you have a fun time with us. Please email me Sandra Fontenot General Manager directly. Sandra@innisfree.com OR PHONE ME at 850-932-6800 Ext 500. We appreciate you letting us know. Candid comments always help us do our job better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Baltimore, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We decided to try Pensacola Beach for spring break with our children. We have travelled to many Caribbean destinations as well as Florida destinations. The Hampton inn has always been decent for us and the kids love their breakfast! This place was great! The beaches were the best we have been to in Florida. White sand as far as you can see. The pools at the hotel were not great. Only one pool was heated so every child at our hotel as well as the adjoining Hilton were crammed into the smallest pool I've seen. There was no way I was getting in there but with warm days the beach was perfect! The hotel did not provide beach furniture, you could however rent chairs and umbrellas for more money than I wanted to pay. Bring your own! Beautiful location!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
We are happy to have loyal guests like you that keep coming back to the Hampton Brand! We happy that you got a chance to come visit us and experience Pensacola Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I stayed at the Hampton Inn for our spring break. We weren't really sure what to expect, but the next time we are back in Pensacola Beach, without a doubt, we will stay here! The service was phenomenal. They by far had one of the best continental breakfasts I have ever experienced. It was nice because it wasn't loud. The beach was pristine and right outside the lobby door. It was also located within walking distance to many shops, bars, and restaurants. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Happy to hear that we were able to make your spring break a great one! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Hampton Inn, Pensacola Beach was exceptionally nice. Check-in was fast, parking was easy, room was big and clean with full balcony facing beach. Full glass window gave a fantastic view of the beach. The bath room was clean and well stocked. LG flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker were there in the room. 24 hour coffee, hot chocolate and tea were available in the lobby. Very nice complimentary breakfast in the morning. USA Today newspaper was available. There are two pools outside in the back; one pool is heated. There is direct access to the beach and that is a huge plus. Front desk staff was very nice. I was amazed to see the cleanliness of this beach side hotel. I didn't see any sand in the lobby. Great hotel. Will definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the sea and away from elevators. Room 318 was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
It is great to see that you enjoyed all that we have to offer our guests! We hope that when your friends and family ask where to stay in this area you point them our way. And we look forward to seeing you again on your next time to Pensacola Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Loved my stay! Rooms, bedding very clean, excellent breakfast - you are able to eat healthy - eggs, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal. The fitness room has 3 equipments, enough for a workout if needed. They are done with floor upgrade, looks awesome. Affordable price for the accomodations and breakfast.

Room Tip: Beach front view is the best room, even though in the other side you still can see part of the bay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank-You so much for the great comment! It is always nice to hear our guests feedback about their stay with us. Also those are some great pictures of Pensacola Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregonia, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Just returned from a quick trip to Pensacola Beach. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn. The breakfast bar was excellent and the staff kept it well supplied. The hotel location is great as it is within close walking distance of all the best restaurants and shopping. The rooms were bright, clean, comfortable, and we appreciated the bedside charging stations for our electronics.

Even though it was college spring break season, the hotel had a good mix of youth, families, and retirees.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
We are happy to hear that you made it home safely and that you enjoyed your vacation with us. We are so lucky to have such a great location on Pensacola Beach for our guests to be able to walk everywhere they need to go. We hope that the next time you are in the area you chose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Address: 2 Via DeLuna, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beachfront at the center of everything in Pensacola Beach, Florida. Our guests enjoy panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico's emerald green waters and miles of sugar white sand. We’re centrally located walking distance from local attractions such as restaurants, water sport rentals and the 360 Observation Wheel.We are just a quick drive to regional attractions such as the National Naval Aviation Museum, Gulf Islands National Seashore and Fort Pickens, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park, Pensacola Civic Center, and the Saenger Theater.Family friendly; 2 beachfront swimming pools seasonally heated; free hot breakfast; Tiki Island Golf & Family Arcade; Gilligan's beachfront tiki bar; beachfront private balconies; free WiFi; flat screen HDTVs, 24 hour fitness center; 24 hour business center; free parking; and meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Hampton Beach Hotel
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.