We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost a perfect stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Via DeLuna, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points & Breakfast!
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Pensacola Beach
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Almost a perfect stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed for one night in January. The hotel is right on the beach and directly across the street from the big ferris wheel. There are several restaurants within walking distance. We were checked in quickly and the staff was couteous. Our room was nice and oceanside. The only problem was the fourth floor location. As soon as the elevator doors opened, we were attacked by stale and overpowering smoke smell. It was horrible. In the hotel's defense, our room was not smoky despite the ashtray on the porch, but to designate half the floor nonsmoking and have to go through the stale smoke smell needs to be addressed. We would stay again, but not on the fourth floor!

Room Tip: Do not stay on the fourth floor if you are a nonsmoker!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
We are pleased you had such a positive experience. We apologize for the smoke and we always have an alternative for your stay. We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    188
    55
    26
    17
See reviews for
230
245
25
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paragould, Arkansas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have visited this beach many times and without doubt my favorite hotel to stay at is the Hamton Inn at 2 via DeLuna. The location is unbeatable and the prices are great! I would recommend a waterfront view of the gulf. The hotel has two swimming pools right out back with a fantastic Tiki Hut poolside bar. Step out of the pool area and you are right on the beach. You are within short walking distance from several great restaurants worth checking out. Crabs We Got'em has a great on the beach atmosphere and great food, The Dock has a great on the beach atmosphere but while the food is good it isn't anything to write home about, Flounders has a great beach style atmosphere and the food is absolutely fantastic....I highly recommend the flounder stuffed flounder. You are also right next to the best Putt Putt coarse I've ever been to, and an arcade. You're also next to the sidelines Sports bar. You are also within walking distance to several outfitter stores and the famous Pensacola pier where you can enjoy a stroll or fishing (rental poles etc are available). You are also within walking distance of the Quiet Water Beach Boardwalk and you are a very short drive from a lot of recreational activities. Once visiting the restaurants listed above I would recommend taking a very short drive to Peg Leg Pete's restaurant.

Room Tip: Be sure to book a waterfront GULF view. There's nothing like waking up and looking out your wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the local restaurants and attractions that surround our hotel on Pensacola Beach. Next time you take a trip to Pensacola Beach and visit Flounders try there fish cowder, it is some of the best cowder in the area. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We were here in November, we got a really good rate and thought it was wonderful. The room overlooked the beach, so a remarkable outlook and view though the room itself was pretty standard.
We went to the Pensacola Naval Aviation Museum, simply amazing even for none enthusiasts.

We walked to the Italian restaurant across the street and to the sports bar next door for burgers.
The lobby was in the process of being renovated. Sure the hotel is soewhat dated by the location is tip top.

It was warm enough to use the pool.

I'm sure the rates are higher in season, but they were good in November

Room Tip: I think they are all ocean front, the second floor has a good outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The view of the beach from the rooms are truly are amazing. The Naval Museum is a great tourist attractions and we try encourage all of our guest to take a trip to enjoy it. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy it while you were with us. We hope to see you again soon in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The last time we stayed here in 2003 the hotel was clean, efficient and a bit sterile. - and cost more to stay here. This time the property was really showing its age and wear. Tables in the lobby were beaten up and the lighting was very, very harsh. The price should have been an indication of what was ahead. Bad paint jobs and touch ups were evident throughout; near the elevator buttons, the trim was sloppily painted, the floors were fake wood, no rugs, no lamps, no warmth. Completely stark and empty. Rode the elevator up to filthy (!) carpet, marred walls, smeary, smelly elevators and literally 200 teenagers from various Christian groups. Screaming in the hallway woke us every night at least three times, parties at the pool without time constraints (despite "hours" posted), and 100 people in an area fire-rated for about 40 during breakfast hours... (we went to a local restaurant to avoid it). It was not a good experience. I recommended this place in 2003. If you want a quiet, comfortable stay, choose another hotel - the Hilton is next door, and probably (hopefully) a much more pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Ask about planned groups of kids for the timeframe you plan to book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
We are so sorry that you had a negative experience in our hotel. Your experience during your stay sincerely matters to us. We would love to have the opportunity to address your concerns and ensure that you have a fun time with us. Please email me at sandra@innisfree.com so we can make things right. We appreciate you letting us know. Candid comments always help us do our job better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This was our fifth stay at this hotel, and it's as good, if not better than ever. A very helpful staff, clean and comfortable (and large) rooms with great views, and the usual very nice and full Hampton Inn breakfast. Steps from the beach, two pools, a great deck, large patios, all provide a great beach experience -- and convenient to Pensacola City. Minutes to the airport as well, so no need to stay in town.

Room Tip: Ask for a fourth floor room. Great views and a bit away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Welcome back and thank you for staying so many times with us. Things just keep getting better and better so we hope to see you again this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This hotel is very pleasant, we felt like we were at home as soon as we showed up. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The beds were the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on away from home, truly cloud beds. The location is great too. We had a beach front room. The beach is very easily accessible from the back also. Breakfast is free every morning too, which we absolutely loved. It was convenient and delicious. All I can say is our whole stay here of 2 nights was absolutely fantastic. We went in several other hotels around there and didn't like any of them, we were glad we made the choice of Hampton Inn. We didn't know anything about the area, this was the cheapest rates we found in the area so we booked our stay here. And were absolutely thrilled.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are blessed to have such a great staff working for us here. Hope to you come back to see us soon and maybe you will be able to stay more then 2 nights so you can enjoy the area alittle more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel twice now on business trips, and will be staying if I have to return to Pensacola in the future. Very friendly and helpful staff, consistently clean and comfortable rooms, and you can't beat the view.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Welcome back, we are so happy you keep staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Address: 2 Via DeLuna, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beachfront at the center of everything in Pensacola Beach, Florida. Our guests enjoy panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico's emerald green waters and miles of sugar white sand. We’re centrally located walking distance from local attractions such as restaurants, water sport rentals and the 360 Observation Wheel.We are just a quick drive to regional attractions such as the National Naval Aviation Museum, Gulf Islands National Seashore and Fort Pickens, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park, Pensacola Civic Center, and the Saenger Theater.Family friendly; 2 beachfront swimming pools seasonally heated; free hot breakfast; Tiki Island Golf & Family Arcade; Gilligan's beachfront tiki bar; beachfront private balconies; free WiFi; flat screen HDTVs, 24 hour fitness center; 24 hour business center; free parking; and meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Hampton Beach Hotel
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.