We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Location, Beautiful Oceanview!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Via DeLuna, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points & Breakfast!
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Pensacola Beach
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Location, Beautiful Oceanview!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We went for New Years Eve for a few days to this hotel. This is the breakdown of the hotel:
1. Lobby- very small, kind of run down, they are currently doing construction so hopefully it will look nicer when construction is finalized
2. Front Desk- staff were very helpful and friendly, offered flashlights so we can walk along the beach at night
3. Breakfast area- is next to the lobby, they have breakfast from 6-10 everyday. the breakfast is very good and it is complimentary, Scrambled eggs, meat omelet, vegetable omelet, sausages, make your own waffles, yogurt, croissants, muffins, toast, bagels, cereals, milk
they also have a buffet of different coffees and tea. At 4 PM they put out a platter of cookies (but make sure you be there at 4 because it will be long gone in a few minutes!)
4. Elevators - are a little slow, they bldg is 4 levels, so it is not as bad
5. Hallways - on the older side but very well lit and very clean
6. Fitness center - it is basically a room on the 3rd floor with a treadmill, stationary bike, weights and one of those weight machines thatyou can target all the muscles in one machine.
7. room - we had a king gulfview, very roomy, with a balcony (2 chairs and a small table) the room was beautiful, and the balcony view was amazing. there is a 32 inch LCD TV and the bathroom has granite countertops with lots of space. the room was very quiet and we had a great time.
I give it 5 stars because the location is amazing and the views are outstanding. You have free parking, free internet and free breakfast, cannot beat its price anywhere else! Go and give it a try you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
You are so right about the view! We hope to see you again this summer. Our lobby will be finished and the weather will be nice and warm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    388
    183
    54
    25
    17
See reviews for
224
238
25
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights during Christmas vacation 2012. We had a wonderful waterfront room with balcony. The front desk clerk who checked us in, Paula, was fantastic. Paula has the personality of someone who's perfect working with the public!

The hotel was not quite as well cared for as most Hampton's we've stayed in. It was wonderful to have self-laundry facilities, but the detergent dispenser didn't work (and hadn't for awhile) and no employee had bothered to put an out of order sign on it (so I did ;) For some reason, I couldn't get the WiFi to work from my room, but used the business center PC as a workaround. The elevator seemed old and clunky and the stairs near the elevator were not accessible due to construction.

Personnel at the property were very helpful though.

The property is within steps of 2 or 3 good eating spots. We went to Flounders Chowder House and the food was good and portions were huge! I've never had such a large order of nacho's. The triple layer key lime pie was enough to feed 4 people - wow.

We also liked the sports bar/restaurant near the hotel - Sideliners. Though it looked like a regular average bar, the food was very good. It was a place where locals went so you could guess the food was good. The burger was exceptional, ribs really good and our waitress, who confessed it was her first night waiting tables, was wonderful - attentive and humorous.

Across the street from this Hampton is the 360 Wheel of Excellence. A ferris wheel attraction that's only been operating since July 2012. We really enjoyed our ride in it.

Our first trip to Pensacola was enjoyable and we'll likely return and would more than likely return to this Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Though the south side Gulf waterfront rooms are more expensive and considered the better rooms, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and resturants surrounding our property. We truly are blessed to have such and amazing staff working for us. We hope that you come back and see us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I had a great experience at Hampton Inn Pensacola. The location was perfect, the beach was the best, the staff was friendly and professional. My room was on the beachside and had the most beautiful view. I had a great stay and would recommend the Inn to everyone wanting a quality hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you so much for such a great comment we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
124 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Our King Study Balcony Gulfview room directly faced the beach. There is a hinged glass door to the balcony, and when closed, really blocked out the surf noise (I mean that in a good way).
The balcony had two outdoor chairs and a very small table. Bathroom had a large granite countertop with lots of room for all our lavatory/bathroom stuff.
The furnishings & condition of the room were better than the equivalent room type that we had here last year, except the bed, which tended to sag toward the center, and had a slight squeek, which was probably from the box springs/foundation.
There were renovations underway at the hotel, and we encountered some fairly slow internet speeds.

Room Tip: Get a gulfview room on 3rd or 4th floor for best view of beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are right the view from the 3rd & 4th balconies are amazing. We hope that you come back and see us this summer so you can enjoy our completely renovated lobby.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Great location, staff & rooms nice, decent breakfast...couldn't ask for more. Under construction now, but as to be expected in hurricane alley. Love this place. Be careful of the jellyfish, but just adk the front desk if they are in season. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
We are so happy to hear you had a great stay here with us and we hope to see you again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

One could not ask for a better location for a stay in Pensacola Beach.
This will be an even nicer hotel once the renovations are done. They are working on the lobby currently and hopefully will be moving on to the rooms soon
The staff was great.
Good food nearby.
Excellent pool and beach

Room Tip: Get a second floor or higher room on the Gulf side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
We are so happy to hear what a great time you have had with us. Our lobby remodel will be done in January and it really is going to add to our property. We hope you make your way back to us soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Altho the lobby speaks of Chic Hotel, this hotel lacks management of housekeeping. Each day when we arrived in our room the only way we knew housekeeping had been there was there was fresh towels and the bed had somewhat been made. I say somewhat because my eyeglasses were found made up in the bed. Iron boards were left up, mouthwash and toothpaste still lingered in the sink and room was left un-keeped. I chose this over Hilton next door because someone said in this forum, the Hilton beds were uncomfortable. When I spoke with the clerk regarding this I was told housekeeping does not touch personal items, thus justifying the vanity not being cleaned. But the ironing board was not my personal item. Hampton is off my list forever.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you want housekeeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPenBeach, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. The inconsistencies in our housekeeping services have been addressed and we appreciate you bringing this to us. We would hate for you to leave disappointed. Please direct message us your contact information so we can speak with you directly. We would really love to have you back so we can show you what our Hamptonality is all about.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach

Address: 2 Via DeLuna, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beachfront at the center of everything in Pensacola Beach, Florida. Our guests enjoy panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico's emerald green waters and miles of sugar white sand. We’re centrally located walking distance from local attractions such as restaurants, water sport rentals and the 360 Observation Wheel.We are just a quick drive to regional attractions such as the National Naval Aviation Museum, Gulf Islands National Seashore and Fort Pickens, Historic Downtown Pensacola, Pensacola Lighthouse, Blue Wahoos Baseball Stadium, Veterans Memorial Park, Pensacola Civic Center, and the Saenger Theater.Family friendly; 2 beachfront swimming pools seasonally heated; free hot breakfast; Tiki Island Golf & Family Arcade; Gilligan's beachfront tiki bar; beachfront private balconies; free WiFi; flat screen HDTVs, 24 hour fitness center; 24 hour business center; free parking; and meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach Hotel Pensacola Beach
Hampton Beach Hotel
Pensacola Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.