We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gd service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel G7 Taipei

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel G7 Taipei to your Saves list
Hotel G7 Taipei
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.372 Jixian Road, Luzhou District, Xinbei 247, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 131 Hotels in Xinbei
1 review
“Gd service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Booked a Twin bed room. room size is rather small, had to squeeze our luggage into a corner or u won't have much space to walk around. wardrobe is rather open concept with no drs. But our rm are kept clean daily. Most of the staff are very nice, friendly n helpful n make us feel very much at home.

Lots of restaurants nearby (mostly operating in d night time) n hotel provides breakfast so there is no lack of food.

However if u are travelling via mrt or buses, d travelling time will b longer as the mrt station is not very centralized.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    19
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
13
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
HKG
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in May 2013, a very pleasant stay. We booked a Double Standard Room that comes with a comfy king-size bed, a big LCD TV, powerful shower, free in-room wifi, complimentary breakfast, bottled water & snacks. Staff were very helpful, they gave recommendations on where to go and advices on transportation. G7 Hotel is 5-min walk from Exit 2 of St Ignatius High School Station on the new orange line of Taipei MRT. Two 7-11 convenience stores near the hotel, 1 at MRT exit and 1 opposite to the hotel. Plenty of eateries nearby (hotpot, bbq, seafood, etc).

The only thing about G7 is soundproofing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My stay at the hotel 7 is by far the best experience i have ever had the service is outstanding and rooms are 5 star with friendly atmosphere and afordable prices the best hotel i have ever been too and will be back to enjoy the my stay again at the g 7 hotel and i will tell my friends and family about this as differently one of the best hotels in taiwan.


Kind Regards
Jay Soars

Room Tip: i really dont think it matters were you stay in the g 7 hotel its allways quiet and relaxing after y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Moderately-sized hotel with new-era designs. Floors (and rooms) are designed in different themes and colours. Our beds were superbly lofty and comfortable, the wall shelves came in handy to put our small knick-knacks and bathroom was bright and new. Free wifi. Water bottles complimentary. No window, only a gigantic fabric/poster hung next to the headboard. Their restaurant was small (1 table sits 4 only, could have been 10 tables, max) but had good atmosphere, bright and light: white Ikea chairs and clean glass-top tables. Staff was ever helpful and attentive. We enjoyed the breakfast spread, and we especially enjoyed basking in the sun, which streamed into the room. Restaurant must be on the roof-top....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL M'sia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

we stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The room is small but the bed is king size! clean and comfortable bed, pillows, comforter. Room and bathroom are neat and clean. complimentary instant coffee, tea and mineral water. I appreciate the coin-operated washing machine and dryer at NT$50 only. laundry room is located on roof top area, next to the gym. The breakfast on 6th floor is very good. The staff are friendly and helpful. The nearest MRT station is St Ignatius High School, which is about 5 mins walk.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in a room on level 2 in Dec 2012. G7 is a new hotel (built in 2012) – it appears well-managed with each floor having a different decorative theme. Our room rate included free breakfast (on the 6th floor). My room had a single super King sized bed, meant for 1-2 persons ad was smaller than average (no cabinet to hang clothes, just an open clothes hanger). Our travel companions had a larger room for 3, across the hallway, which was much bigger. The staff from manager to receptionists, servers at breakfast and lady who cleaned our rooms were all very friendly and helpful. Our room had a veranda facing the street. 2 bottles of mineral water are provided (you can ask for more water at reception or from the dining room on 6th floor).
The hotel is located in Xinbei (new Taipei) City, about 7 min walk from the closest MRT (subway) station which is housed in a mall with a food court in the basement.
Breakfast was mostly Taiwanese food (congee with 4-5 dishes such as fried eggs with pickled turnip, fried vege etc), fruits, hot drinks and only corn flakes cereal with milk.
It was a pleasant stay. If there’s 1 or 2 complaints, it’s the lack of sound proofing between rooms, and the no-smoking rule is not enforced. We could smell cigarette smoke from some the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

New hotel which just setup this year 2012. We stay for 4 days 3 night at same room level 2. Small but clean and nice to sleep.Our room no window and two double bed.Need to bring international power adapter. Storage area a bit small as no cupboard. 2 mineral botol free for everyday stay. Less hanger for cloths.Play room at ground floor and 10th floor laundry,gym and conference room area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel G7 Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel G7 Taipei

Address: No.372 Jixian Road, Luzhou District, Xinbei 247, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Xinbei
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Xinbei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel G7 Taipei 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel G7 Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel G7 Taipei Taiwan/Xinbei

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel G7 Taipei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.