We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei to your Saves list
Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Zhongshan First Road, Luzhou District, Xinbei 247, Taiwan   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
TWD2,714 (TWD)
Ranked #1 of 141 Hotels in Xinbei
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Comfy stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The hotel may be a little away from the hustle bustle of the city but it is not inconvenience at all. You can easily get there using the MRT. Take the Luzhou-Nanshijiao line(yellow line) and the hotel is located directly above the St Ignatius High School station. In fact it is connected to the little mall St Ignatius Plaza. The surrounding area has all you need for a convenient of a hotel stay. There is a 7-11 right and few other 24hours family mart around the area just in case you feel like a bite at wee hours.
How do we get there from TaoYuan airport? We took a bus from the airport by purchasing the ticket at the North entrance upon exit from the arrival hall – just in case you are confused, there is an information counter right after the arrival hall, where the friendly personnel (They speak English as well) are very informative and will be able to provide information on the busses. There are plenty of airport buses available for you to choose, if you contact the hotel, they will provide you a map and information of buses to take ( take bus #1840 (Taoyuan International Airport to Taipei Songshan Airport) and get off at Xingtian Temple Station, transferring to Taipei Metro (Zhonghe-XinLu Line) and exit from exit 2 at St. Ignatius High School Station.) but when we arrived, we follow the Information counter advise instead and took bus no 5201 and alight near MingquanWest road station and took the train to St Ignatius High school station. Not to worry, the friendly bus driver will inform you when you reach the station. The bus ride took approximately 45mins. From MingquanWest road station it took 4 stations to reach St Ignatius High school station. Once you arrived, take Exit 2. Upon the first escalator turn left and you will reach the level B2 of ths St Ignatius plaza, take the elevator up to level 6 and you will be at the lobby of the Park City Hotel. Alternatively, if you arrive at a time that the plaza are yet in operation, then take the escalator all the way to level 1 where you will reach the main entrance of the hotel and you can take the elevator to level 6.
By the way if you are a person that can’t live without all the communication Apps (wassap, Line, wechat, etc), then proceed to get a mobile data package at the airport. We paid TWD300 only for 5 days unlimited internet data usage, although WIFI is available in most of the restaurants in Taipei, but it will be nice to have your own access anytime you like especially if you are in the MRT or visiting some non-wifi available spots where you can post your wonderful moment on FB or Instagram etc anytime as you wish.
The check-in at the hotel was swift and we were upgraded to a deluxe room with a balcony. We were given a brief introduction of the hotel by the Receptionist. The hotel uses key card access to the room floors which is part of the security features available. The cleanliness of the room was immaculate. The room was equipped with all the necessary facilities – coffee/tea making, free WIFI, great TV channels selections, Safety box, welcome fruits, daily mineral water replenishment etc. and the room has a reasonable comfortable size. The hotel has a gym and also a free self-laundry service although we don’t get a chance to use it, but this is definitely a plus point for hotel guests.
Travelling through and from this hotel are just a matter of knowing which interchange station one is heading towards. Hence the MRT guide is very crucial. Get an Easy MRT card is essential. You pay TWD500 for a TWD400 credit (TWD100 as deposit, upon refund, will be charge TWD20) and you can use it for all MRT and bus ride.
The only area of improvement, perhaps would be the product knowledge of the Front desk staffs on how to get to some of the tourist attractions ie Jiu Fen , Shi Fen, recommendations of Hotsprings etc – they seems to have only the very basic knowledge but that did not create much hassle as Taiwanese are friendly and we easily find out information from people around that we met. Well recommended hotel!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear tulipanmorado,

Thank you for providing such detailed descriptions and information about our hotel and the way of transportation to all the Tripadvisor members, and it was very glad to learn you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would like to also thank you for letting us know that we need to strengthen our staff's knowledge of tourist destinations. We took every of guests comments and suggestion as our precious reward so we can keep improving our service quality and to satisfy all the need from all the guests as much as possible. It was you who makes us better and better.

We sincerely wish to be at your service again next time while you come back to Taipei

All the best

Elvis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    55
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
47
38
10
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I was in Park City Hotel for 2 nights. Hotel had arranged a Taxi to pick us up from the International Airport. Also they helped in arranging a local taxi to go to local places, whenever we asked for. The Hotel starts from 6th floor upwards. Below floors have lot of restaurants and shopping center. There is also a train station below it. We took dinner in an Italian restaurant on lower floors. It was approximately 300 NTD per person with lot of varieties like Soup, Salad, Pasta, Pizza, Coffee. Rooms were very neat and clean. From 15th floor, I could get a long view of the New Taipei City. Staff is very courteous.

Room Tip: Higher floors give a good view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Vijay M,

It was very good to learn you like our hotel, and thank you for sharing your precious travel experience to all the Tripadvisor members.

We will continue providing the best quality service to each and every one of our guests, and we sincerely wish to see you again next time while you come back to Taipei.

Best Wishes

Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We were back staying in ParkCity Hotel Luzhou for 4D3N starting from Nov 10. This time round, we noticed that the breakfast varieties have improved! It looks like the hotel management did indeed listen to customer feedback seriously! Two thumbs up for the hotel !!

On the first day, my kids liked the fried rice so much that they ate the most for their breakfast meal over the duration of our stay in Taiwan. We had fried noodles on 2nd day, spaghetti on 3rd day & fried bee hoon on 4th day. Breakfast items that do not change on daily basis include porridge, mince meat rice, salad, sausages, bread, scrambled/fried eggs, fruits, etc. I guess probably due to high occupancy rate for the hotel, there was almost always a need to wait for a table during breakfast. It might be good if the hotel can convert the outdoor seating into semi enclosed area with removable cover to allow for more comfortable dining experiences. Due to strong wind & sun exposure, it is almost impossible to eat comfortably at the outdoor dining area.

As usual, fruit basket was provided on the first day. There are also free sets of toothbrush/toothpaste/shaving razor and bottled mineral water provided inside the room. A safe and an electric kettle are also available for use by the guests.

The location of the hotel is very good indeed. Did a walk & exploring around the area. Found lots of eating places nearby. We had nice dinner (chicken soup, steamed beansprout, pig-trotter, porkchop & spicy chicken cutlet) at Farmosa's Chang a short 5 min walk away. The food tasted quite good & my fussy kids seemed to enjoy their meal at the restaurant.

As we were running low on NT$, we also changed currency at Bank of Taiwan (BOT), located about 5-10 mins walk from the hotel. I did ask the hotel but their Exchange rate was not as good. Overall, the hotel continues to be a great choice with good value in Taipei.

We're very satisfied with the hotel & no doubt we'll be back staying if we visit Taipei again! Well done to the ParkCity Luzhou personnel for the great customer service & the improvement seen in service quality by listening & following up on customer feedbacks!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear KM_SGP,

We felt extremely happy to know you and your family came back staying with us, and we've also learned you've been staying in our Taichung branch and had some nice experiences too! : )

Perhaps "thank you" may not not be the most appropriate words to express the feeling in our hearts, we truly felt grateful for having you and your family as our most honorable guests. Your precious opinions and encouragement are always be the reasons to let us keep moving forward.

We will not stop improving ourselves because it is our aim and honor to show our warm hospitality and provide the best quality of service to each and every one of our guests. We sincerely wish to meet you and your lovely family again pretty soon.

All the best

Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in a family double room. Since we were on a package tour, we didn't get to choose our hotel (I usually stay in the Ximending / Taipei Train Station area), but we were pleasantly surprised when we entered the hotel. Since I'm not sure of the cost, not sure if this is value for money.

1st impressions: Hotel lobby is located on Level 6 of a shopping mall, which is also linked to a metro station (St. Ignatius High School on the orange Luzhou line). Hotel lobby looks nice and inviting, and reception allowed the tour group to check in early at 2PM. Level 6 also houses the entrance to the Beverly Club gym, which is a commercial gym opened to members and hotel guests.

The room: The family double room on Level 10 had 2 double beds, and was big enough to house 3 adults comfortably. Not sure if 4 adults would be comfortable in that space if there were more luggage bags. Room was obviously clean and new. Bathroom had a shower area and a tub (no need to stand in tub for shower)! Dove shampoo & shower foam were provided in bathroom's wall dispensers. Housekeeping overlooked that we had 3 pax in the room, and only provided us with 2 sets of amenities, but a quick call to reception solved that quickly in less than 5 minutes. Beds were super comfortable - it was hard for me to get out of bed every morning! Free wifi in room was fast - the password changes every week, so you do need to check with reception for the password.

Others: We had complimentary breakfast on one day, and a take-out box on another. The complimentary breakfast had a good range of food with a UCC coffee machine, but the take-out box was a tad disappointing and cold - although I do understand that there's not much that can be packed into a take-out box. Still, not a biggie, it's only breakfast and there are so many food choices in Taipei!

There's a 7-11 just outside on level 1, and if you take a walk down the street in the direction of Sanhe Junior High School metro station, there was a (crowded) local morning street market and fast food options (Macs, KFC) just 5 minutes away. I also spied a Starbucks under construction when I was there.

I wouldn't mind staying here again if the price is good, as the room and convenience more than makes up for the location!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Summerly,

It was very good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you sharing your wonderful experience to all the users of Tripadvisor.

We've noticed that you were traveling with tour group while staying in our hotel, and we sincerely welcome you to come back to our hotel next time when you are in Taipei. Our hotel is just right up to a station of Taipei Metro System, which is one of the most reliable metro system in the world, and you can access to most of the city corners through it with a very reasonable price. ( For instance, it only takes about 20 minutes from our hotel to Taipei Main Station or Taipei City Hall station, which is station for visiting Taipei 101 or World Trade Centre)

As for the price for each room, you can find more information and make reservation from our office website, you can also check with other booking channels like Expedia, Hotels.com, or Agoda......etc.

Thank you again for letting us learn your good comments, and looking forward to seeing you once more pretty soon.

All the best

Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This was our 4th hotel which we stayed at in Taiwan but it was the 3rd hotel we staying at in Taipei. I grew up in Taipei and we can tell that they make a huge improvement in Luzhou.
The hotel was on the top of MRT, starting 6th floor. It was convenient but you would probably have to make a transfer from Bannan Line of MRT to Luzhou Line of MRT
Bathroom: We stayed on 9th floor. It was new, quiet, clean bathroom with a soaker and a shower which was clean not seeing any bathroom meadow yet. a hair dryer.....
Room: clean, new and comfy. there was a safe in the closet and no moisture smell in our room because this hotel is in a new building
Breakfast: average. There is only one espresso coffee machine so long line up during breakfast not impressing
The only one concern was musical noise coming from the building somewhere during the day while we stayed @ this hotel which bothered me a lot since I made a request for a quiet room when we checked in . The front desk told me every room would be quiet, not to worry.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Lillianchengo,

Thank you for sharing your good experience to all the member or Tripadvisor, and it was very nice to learn you liked our hotel.

Meanwhile, we would like to apology for the noise bothered you and your family. Our hotel is located at 6th floor of the building, and at 7th floor there is a gym held by the other company. It's a gym open for its member, and all of our guests can go to that gym for free also. The gym holds several classes during the day time, and the music noise you heard was probably from the gym because the often played some loud music to create the sporting atmosphere.

We've asked the gym not to play that music too loud while most of our guests are still inside their room, so our gusts enjoy a comfortable and quiet living environment and are not be disturbed.

Again we thank you for choosing us as one of your accommodation here in Taipei, and we sincerely wish to be at your service one more next time when you come back to Taiwan.

All the best

Park City Hotel‧Taipei Luzhou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Located in Luzhou (new Taipei city) it sits just on top of MRT and a small shopping mall that has Uniqlo and good eateries in it.
Hotel room was very nice, and great view aswell
It wasnt that big of the room but it has good layout and nice bathroom (separate bath tub and shower) comfy bed complete with ottoman n a single sofa chair.
Breakfast was okay, decent, and quite delicious.
all in all its a very nice hotel and I would love to stay here again whenever I got a chance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, Guest Relations Manager at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear jessicajohana,

It was very nice to learn you enjoyed staying with us, and thank you for sharing your good experience to all the members of Tripadvisor.

We will continue providing the best service to each and every one of our guests, and hopefully we can see you again pretty soon : )

All the best

Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My girlfriend & I stayed 4 nights and found the location & style of accommodation perfect.
The Hotel sits directly above the MRT & shopping mall so travelling around Taipei was so easy.
Hotel staff were great, and as we travel very light, we really loved the use of the laundry (free)
Rooms were bright & clean with everything we needed.
Would certainly recommend this place to my friends

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisKao, 客戶關係經理 at Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Samsz 42,

We were very glad to learn you enjoy your stay with us, and thank you for sharing your lovely experience to all the members of Tripadvisor.

We will keep providing the best service to each and every one of our guests, and we sincerely hope we can see you again pretty soon.

All the best

Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei

Address: No.8 Zhongshan First Road, Luzhou District, Xinbei 247, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Xinbei
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Xinbei
#7 Best Value Hotel in Xinbei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei, the new type of metropolitan hotel is built with what we believe the most important elements: 'Nature, Comfort, Vitality, and Convenience". Located in St. Ignatius Plaza, which is the only shopping mall combined with Taipei Metro station, department store, food court and hotel in New Taipei City, we bring you the best of the convenience which cannot be found elsewhere. Easily exiting from the MRT St. Ignatius High School Station and take the elevator straight to our lobby at six floor, the modern but gentle style of decoration and the sky garden view from the French windows will immediately make you feel you are no longer in a crowded city but a perfect place for releasing your soul. Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei contains 140 guest rooms, Park Café Gourmet Lounge, Wonderful Chinese Restaurant, multi-function rooms, Tri-River Conference Room, Ocean Laundry Room, Forest Business Center, and Beverly City Club (gym). Whether your are on a business trip, leisure vacation, conference, or just want to enjoy the delicacies, Park City Hotel‧Luzhou Taipei is the place to satisfy all your needs, and brings you the new experience of “a little extras don’t cost extra”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei Taiwan/Xinbei

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park City Hotel-Luzhou Taipei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.